Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Agricultural Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-0.6%
  • 3M5.9%
  • 1Y-8.3%
  • YTDn/a

The Agricultural Products industry has stayed flat over the last week. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 8.3% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 6.4% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Agricultural Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 19 Apr 2024UK£2.7bUK£4.8bUK£580.2m11x4.6x0.6x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024UK£1.0bUK£1.8bUK£79.2m12.5x12.9x0.6x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024UK£2.0bUK£4.4bUK£533.3m12.2x3.7x0.5x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024UK£2.0bUK£4.5bUK£548.9m9.2x3.6x0.4x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023UK£2.0bUK£4.5bUK£543.4m8.8x3.6x0.4x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023UK£1.7bUK£4.2bUK£292.1m9.2x5.7x0.4x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023UK£1.6bUK£4.1bUK£290.0m8.9x5.6x0.4x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023UK£1.7bUK£4.2bUK£310.5m6.8x5.3x0.4x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023UK£1.7bUK£4.5bUK£244.9m6x6.8x0.4x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023UK£1.5bUK£4.9bUK£223.4m5.4x6.7x0.3x
Thu, 25 May 2023UK£1.5bUK£4.9bUK£227.2m5.3x6.8x0.3x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023UK£1.6bUK£4.9bUK£235.8m5.4x6.7x0.3x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023UK£1.5bUK£5.4bUK£283.4m5.7x5.4x0.3x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023UK£1.5bUK£5.6bUK£294.8m6.2x5.2x0.3x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023UK£1.8bUK£5.8bUK£298.7m6.3x6.2x0.3x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022UK£1.9bUK£6.1bUK£305.5m6.4x6.3x0.3x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022UK£1.9bUK£6.2bUK£590.0m5.8x3.2x0.3x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022UK£1.9bUK£6.3bUK£591.1m5x3.3x0.3x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022UK£2.0bUK£6.2bUK£564.9m6.1x3.5x0.3x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022UK£1.9bUK£5.7bUK£747.6m8.4x2.5x0.3x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022UK£1.9bUK£6.3bUK£849.4m10.5x2.3x0.3x
Fri, 27 May 2022UK£1.5bUK£5.9bUK£778.7m10.5x2x0.3x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022UK£1.6bUK£4.7bUK£664.4m14.1x2.4x0.3x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022UK£1.4bUK£3.8bUK£468.5m14.3x2.9x0.4x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022UK£3.2bUK£4.5bUK£668.6m12.7x4.8x0.7x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022UK£3.3bUK£4.4bUK£655.6m15.8x5x0.7x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021UK£3.2bUK£4.5bUK£681.6m15.4x4.7x0.7x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021UK£3.5bUK£4.4bUK£533.3m14.7x6.5x0.8x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021UK£3.4bUK£4.3bUK£531.7m15.2x6.3x0.8x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021UK£3.4bUK£4.2bUK£505.0m17x6.6x0.8x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021UK£3.1bUK£4.2bUK£505.0m17.6x6.1x0.7x
Fri, 07 May 2021UK£2.7bUK£3.9bUK£417.4m15.4x6.6x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

6.6x


Total Market Cap: UK£2.7bTotal Earnings: UK£417.4mTotal Revenue: UK£3.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Agricultural Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 5.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Agricultural Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 4.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 5.6x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.49x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Agricultural Products industry have grown 12% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 7.0% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Agricultural Products compare with similar industries?

GB Market-1.43%
Consumer Staples-1.77%
Food-1.32%
Agricultural Products-0.64%
Packaged Foods and Meats-1.34%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
AGRO Ros AgroUS$12.002.1%
+US$33.6m
n/aPE3.3x
CARR Carr's GroupUK£1.2511.1%
+UK£11.8m
5.7%PS0.8x
AEP Anglo-Eastern PlantationsUK£7.361.8%
+UK£5.1m
-8.9%PE7.5x
RE. R.E.A. HoldingsUK£0.687.1%
+UK£2.0m
-34.3%PS0.2x
CAM CamelliaUK£45.400.7%
+UK£828.6k
-7.5%PE43.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CARR

UK£1.25

Carr's Group

7D

11.1%

1Y

5.7%

MPE

UK£8.48

M.P. Evans Group

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-3.4%

WYN

UK£3.50

Wynnstay Group

7D

-2.8%

1Y

-21.3%

RE.

UK£0.68

R.E.A. Holdings

7D

7.1%

1Y

-34.3%

AEP

UK£7.36

Anglo-Eastern Plantations

7D

1.8%

1Y

-8.9%

CAM

UK£45.40

Camellia

7D

0.7%

1Y

-7.5%

AGRO

US$12.00

Ros Agro

7D

2.1%

1Y

n/a