Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Real Estate Operating Companies Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies16
  • 7D-1.3%
  • 3M4.0%
  • 1Y5.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Real Estate Operating Companies industry has dropped 1.3%, driven by a pullback from Grainger of 1.6%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 5.8%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 61% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Real Estate Operating Companies Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 21 Apr 2024UK£6.3bUK£3.8b-UK£346,795,245.8129.2x-18.1x1.7x
Tue, 19 Mar 2024UK£6.2bUK£3.8b-UK£345,746,937.4829.2x-17.9x1.6x
Thu, 15 Feb 2024UK£6.1bUK£3.8b-UK£254,690,708.9021.7x-24.1x1.6x
Sat, 13 Jan 2024UK£6.0bUK£3.9b-UK£194,305,175.0016.3x-31x1.5x
Mon, 11 Dec 2023UK£5.8bUK£3.9b-UK£194,436,553.0016.1x-30x1.5x
Wed, 08 Nov 2023UK£5.3bUK£3.9b-UK£15,941,440.0013.4x-332.5x1.4x
Fri, 06 Oct 2023UK£5.2bUK£3.9bUK£14.7m12.9x356x1.3x
Sun, 03 Sep 2023UK£5.7bUK£3.9bUK£115.4m13.4x49.5x1.5x
Tue, 01 Aug 2023UK£5.7bUK£3.7bUK£146.6m12.6x38.6x1.5x
Thu, 29 Jun 2023UK£5.6bUK£3.8bUK£82.5m13x67.6x1.5x
Sat, 27 May 2023UK£5.9bUK£3.8bUK£192.4m11.5x30.5x1.6x
Mon, 24 Apr 2023UK£6.2bUK£3.8bUK£418.8m7.5x14.9x1.6x
Wed, 22 Mar 2023UK£5.9bUK£3.8bUK£520.0m7.3x11.4x1.6x
Fri, 17 Feb 2023UK£6.7bUK£3.5bUK£468.4m7.9x14.4x1.9x
Sun, 15 Jan 2023UK£6.7bUK£3.5bUK£467.4m7.9x14.3x1.9x
Tue, 13 Dec 2022UK£6.8bUK£3.6bUK£589.0m7.9x11.5x1.9x
Thu, 10 Nov 2022UK£6.9bUK£3.6bUK£568.5m7.2x12.1x1.9x
Sat, 08 Oct 2022UK£6.1bUK£3.6bUK£514.5m6.2x11.9x1.7x
Mon, 05 Sep 2022UK£7.3bUK£3.6bUK£509.5m7.3x14.3x2x
Wed, 03 Aug 2022UK£8.2bUK£3.3bUK£398.0m9.5x20.6x2.5x
Fri, 01 Jul 2022UK£8.0bUK£3.3bUK£398.5m8.2x20x2.4x
Sun, 29 May 2022UK£9.4bUK£3.3bUK£390.1m10.1x24x2.9x
Tue, 26 Apr 2022UK£9.3bUK£3.2bUK£298.8m10.6x31.1x2.9x
Thu, 24 Mar 2022UK£9.4bUK£3.2bUK£292.2m11.5x32.2x2.9x
Sat, 19 Feb 2022UK£9.7bUK£3.2b-UK£81,544,533.0012.7x-118.4x3x
Mon, 17 Jan 2022UK£10.2bUK£3.2b-UK£87,979,299.0012.6x-116.5x3.2x
Wed, 15 Dec 2021UK£9.7bUK£3.2b-UK£85,493,674.0012.7x-114x3x
Fri, 12 Nov 2021UK£10.3bUK£3.2b-UK£184,187,845.0012.9x-56x3.3x
Sun, 10 Oct 2021UK£9.7bUK£3.1b-UK£210,603,976.0012.8x-46.2x3.1x
Tue, 07 Sep 2021UK£9.8bUK£3.1b-UK£263,619,870.7916.8x-37x3.1x
Thu, 05 Aug 2021UK£6.4bUK£875.3mUK£325.1m16.5x19.6x7.3x
Sun, 09 May 2021UK£5.8bUK£876.6mUK£294.8m15.3x19.8x6.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

19.8x


Total Market Cap: UK£5.8bTotal Earnings: UK£294.8mTotal Revenue: UK£876.6mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Real Estate Operating Companies Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -0.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Real Estate Operating Companies industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Real Estate Operating Companies industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 63% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Real Estate Operating Companies compare with similar industries?

GB Market-0.72%
Real Estate-1.39%
Real Estate-0.56%
Real Estate Operating Companies-1.31%
Diversified Real Estate3.51%
Real Estate Services1.91%
Real Estate Development-1.36%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
IWG IWGUK£1.821.9%
+UK£34.2m
5.8%PS0.6x
ASLI abrdn European Logistics IncomeUK£0.614.8%
+UK£11.5m
-15.3%PS7.2x
PSDL Phoenix Spree DeutschlandUK£1.421.8%
+UK£2.3m
-30.4%PS5.7x
PCA Palace CapitalUK£2.402.1%
+UK£1.9m
13.7%PS2.9x
DKE Dukemount CapitalUK£0.000357.7%
+UK£43.0k
n/aPE-2.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

TPFG

UK£3.42

Property Franchise Group

7D

-3.4%

1Y

23.2%

ASLI

UK£0.61

abrdn European Logistics Income

7D

4.8%

1Y

-15.3%

SRE

UK£0.93

Sirius Real Estate

7D

-1.8%

1Y

19.0%

PCA

UK£2.40

Palace Capital

7D

2.1%

1Y

13.7%

DKE

UK£0.00035

Dukemount Capital

7D

7.7%

1Y

n/a

PSDL

UK£1.42

Phoenix Spree Deutschland

7D

1.8%

1Y

-30.4%

CIC

UK£0.78

Conygar Investment

7D

-3.1%

1Y

-35.4%