Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Education Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 24, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D-5.3%
  • 3M-25.4%
  • 1Y-31.9%
  • YTD-38.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Education Services industry has dropped 3.9%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. However, the industry is down 33% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 20% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Education Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 24 Nov 2022UK£175.5mUK£97.7mUK£2.8m1042.7x63.3x1.8x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022UK£192.6mUK£97.7mUK£2.8m1183.7x69.5x2x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022UK£229.0mUK£95.7mUK£3.0m47.1x77.2x2.4x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022UK£222.4mUK£92.6mUK£5.6m40x39.6x2.4x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022UK£234.5mUK£92.6mUK£6.1m41.7x38.7x2.5x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022UK£244.9mUK£92.6mUK£6.1m42.4x40.4x2.6x
Tue, 10 May 2022UK£225.5mUK£88.6mUK£6.9m25.3x32.6x2.5x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022UK£211.8mUK£88.6mUK£6.9m24.6x30.7x2.4x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022UK£220.8mUK£81.5mUK£6.9m26.5x31.9x2.7x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022UK£243.8mUK£81.5mUK£6.9m32.7x35.2x3x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021UK£278.2mUK£74.1mUK£6.1m31.1x45.9x3.8x
Fri, 26 Nov 2021UK£213.7mUK£74.1mUK£7.0m28.6x30.5x2.9x
Sun, 24 Oct 2021UK£214.7mUK£74.1mUK£7.0m28.7x30.6x2.9x
Tue, 21 Sep 2021UK£217.4mUK£74.1mUK£7.0m29.2x31x2.9x
Thu, 19 Aug 2021UK£240.8mUK£74.1mUK£5.5m31.3x44x3.3x
Thu, 03 Jun 2021UK£214.9mUK£73.5mUK£5.1m30.8x41.8x2.9x
Sun, 07 Mar 2021UK£199.7mUK£73.0mUK£4.8m30x41.4x2.7x
Wed, 09 Dec 2020UK£157.1mUK£74.5mUK£115.2k83.4x1363.3x2.1x
Tue, 01 Sep 2020UK£142.2mUK£76.0m-UK£4,590,227.00n/a-31x1.9x
Fri, 05 Jun 2020UK£132.9mUK£77.1m-UK£4,384,986.00n/a-30.3x1.7x
Mon, 09 Mar 2020UK£150.4mUK£78.2m-UK£4,179,746.00n/a-36x1.9x
Sun, 01 Dec 2019UK£125.7mUK£84.0mUK£773.6k68x162.4x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

162.4x


Total Market Cap: UK£125.7mTotal Earnings: UK£773.6kTotal Revenue: UK£84.0mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Education Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 136.1x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Education Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 63.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 136x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Education Services industry have grown 53% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 5.2% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Education Services compare with similar industries?

GB Market1.64%
Consumer Discretionary2.69%
Consumer Services-1.54%
Education Services-5.29%
Specialized Consumer Services0.49%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CODE Northcoders GroupUK£3.15-3.1%
UK£1.7m
38.8%PS5.6x
MLVN Malvern InternationalUK£0.124.3%
+UK£122.2k
-35.8%PS0.9x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CODE

UK£3.15

Northcoders Group

7D

-3.1%

1Y

38.8%

TRB

UK£0.58

Tribal Group

7D

-6.8%

1Y

-38.1%

MLVN

UK£0.12

Malvern International

7D

4.3%

1Y

-35.8%