Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Diversified Real Estate Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies23
  • 7D-1.5%
  • 3M-1.6%
  • 1Y-12.3%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Diversified Real Estate industry has dropped 5.1%, driven by ChengDu Hi-Tech Development declining 21%. On the other hand Guanghui LogisticsLtd is actually up 9.7%. The industry has fallen 14% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 23% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Diversified Real Estate Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 18 Apr 2024CN¥262.9bCN¥136.2bCN¥14.3b23.9x18.4x1.9x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024CN¥286.8bCN¥134.0bCN¥12.0b26.8x23.8x2.1x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024CN¥257.8bCN¥133.3bCN¥12.3b22.1x21x1.9x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024CN¥269.9bCN¥133.4bCN¥11.4b25.5x23.6x2x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023CN¥297.8bCN¥133.4bCN¥11.4b28.8x26x2.2x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023CN¥285.7bCN¥133.5bCN¥11.8b26.4x24.2x2.1x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023CN¥291.0bCN¥145.6bCN¥13.2b19.8x22x2x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023CN¥290.8bCN¥151.9bCN¥11.9b21.7x24.5x1.9x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023CN¥288.7bCN¥143.5bCN¥12.0b19x24x2x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023CN¥265.1bCN¥143.5bCN¥12.0b18.1x22.1x1.8x
Wed, 24 May 2023CN¥276.3bCN¥143.5bCN¥12.0b17.6x23x1.9x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023CN¥288.6bCN¥110.6bCN¥12.9b22x22.3x2.6x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023CN¥253.1mCN¥23.3m-CN¥64,866,488.00n/a-3.9x10.9x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023CN¥295.0bCN¥107.9bCN¥14.6b23.7x20.1x2.7x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023CN¥286.4bCN¥108.0bCN¥14.6b22.2x19.6x2.7x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022CN¥296.7bCN¥108.0bCN¥14.6b24.7x20.3x2.7x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022CN¥264.8bCN¥108.0bCN¥14.6b20.5x18.1x2.5x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022CN¥252.2bCN¥110.1bCN¥11.9b21.9x21.1x2.3x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022CN¥277.0bCN¥152.3b-CN¥19,526,242,911.0025.9x-14.2x1.8x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022CN¥262.8bCN¥155.7b-CN¥16,800,644,578.0018.8x-15.6x1.7x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022CN¥274.4bCN¥156.2b-CN¥17,163,292,572.0019.4x-16x1.8x
Thu, 26 May 2022CN¥270.5bCN¥156.4b-CN¥17,234,458,532.0018.8x-15.7x1.7x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022CN¥265.7bCN¥191.3b-CN¥6,785,550,998.0011.2x-39.2x1.4x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022CN¥271.1bCN¥192.3b-CN¥7,009,246,070.0012.1x-38.7x1.4x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022CN¥285.1bCN¥192.2b-CN¥7,182,942,862.0013.1x-39.7x1.5x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022CN¥301.8bCN¥192.2b-CN¥7,182,933,401.0013.9x-42x1.6x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021CN¥281.7bCN¥192.2b-CN¥7,182,860,029.0012.7x-39.2x1.5x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021CN¥268.4bCN¥192.2b-CN¥7,182,644,175.0011.6x-37.4x1.4x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021CN¥315.7bCN¥210.7b-CN¥951,640,371.0011.7x-331.7x1.5x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021CN¥358.1bCN¥214.4bCN¥106.0m11.9x3379.1x1.7x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021CN¥337.8bCN¥214.4bCN¥106.0m11.5x3187.7x1.6x
Thu, 06 May 2021CN¥347.2bCN¥214.0bCN¥9.8b14x35.6x1.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

35.6x


Total Market Cap: CN¥347.2bTotal Earnings: CN¥9.8bTotal Revenue: CN¥214.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Diversified Real Estate Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 290.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chinese Diversified Real Estate Activities industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 18.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 291x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Real Estate Activities industry have grown 13% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have declined 14% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since cost of doing business is lower, profits have been increasing.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Diversified Real Estate compare with similar industries?

CN Market-0.20%
Real Estate-2.73%
Real Estate-2.78%
Diversified Real Estate-1.45%
Real Estate Development-3.01%
Real Estate Operating Companies-3.53%
Real Estate Services-13.03%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
600603 Guanghui LogisticsLtdCN¥8.1614.3%
+CN¥1.7b
4.1%PE16.3x
600064 Nanjing GaokeCN¥6.583.3%
+CN¥363.4m
-4.2%PE5.2x
601512 China-Singapore Suzhou Industrial Park Development GroupCN¥8.222.2%
+CN¥269.8m
-12.0%PE7.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

600603

CN¥8.16

Guanghui LogisticsLtd

7D

14.3%

1Y

4.1%

600185

CN¥5.57

Gree Real EstateLtd

7D

-4.5%

1Y

-31.1%

600340

CN¥1.21

China Fortune Land Development

7D

-7.6%

1Y

-47.6%

601512

CN¥8.22

China-Singapore Suzhou Industrial Park Development Group

7D

2.2%

1Y

-12.0%

600663

CN¥8.34

Shanghai Lujiazui Finance & Trade Zone DevelopmentLtd

7D

-1.1%

1Y

-18.2%

600064

CN¥6.58

Nanjing Gaoke

7D

3.3%

1Y

-4.2%