Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Commercial Printing Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-13.8%
  • 3M-19.9%
  • 1Y-21.9%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Commercial Printing industry has dropped 12%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. The industry has fallen 20% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 41% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Commercial Printing Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 20 Apr 2024CN¥26.6bCN¥7.7bCN¥68.5m80.9x387.8x3.5x
Mon, 18 Mar 2024CN¥35.1bCN¥7.8b-CN¥67,479,184.0070.1x-519.7x4.5x
Wed, 14 Feb 2024CN¥24.8bCN¥7.8b-CN¥67,479,184.0064.8x-367.9x3.2x
Fri, 12 Jan 2024CN¥34.9bCN¥7.8b-CN¥62,189,947.0081.7x-561.4x4.5x
Sun, 10 Dec 2023CN¥39.5bCN¥7.8b-CN¥62,189,947.0076.9x-634.9x5x
Tue, 07 Nov 2023CN¥40.4bCN¥7.8b-CN¥62,189,949.0077.5x-649.6x5.2x
Thu, 05 Oct 2023CN¥41.9bCN¥7.8b-CN¥20,818,336.0066.1x-2010.6x5.4x
Sat, 02 Sep 2023CN¥43.0bCN¥7.8b-CN¥20,818,338.0069.3x-2067.3x5.5x
Mon, 31 Jul 2023CN¥40.3bCN¥7.8bCN¥259.8m48.2x155x5.2x
Wed, 28 Jun 2023CN¥45.8bCN¥7.8bCN¥259.8m46.7x176.3x5.9x
Fri, 26 May 2023CN¥36.5bCN¥8.0bCN¥249.6m49.5x146.4x4.6x
Sun, 23 Apr 2023CN¥32.5bCN¥8.2bCN¥292.2m40.4x111.3x4x
Tue, 21 Mar 2023CN¥34.1bCN¥8.3bCN¥497.1m62.6x68.5x4.1x
Thu, 16 Feb 2023CN¥38.1bCN¥8.3bCN¥514.1m69x74.1x4.6x
Sat, 14 Jan 2023CN¥29.2bCN¥8.3bCN¥514.1m64.5x56.8x3.5x
Mon, 12 Dec 2022CN¥30.5bCN¥8.3bCN¥514.1m59x59.3x3.6x
Wed, 09 Nov 2022CN¥28.6bCN¥8.3bCN¥514.1m60.7x55.6x3.4x
Fri, 07 Oct 2022CN¥26.9bCN¥8.4bCN¥507.6m68.6x52.9x3.2x
Sun, 04 Sep 2022CN¥28.9bCN¥8.4bCN¥507.6m82.4x56.9x3.4x
Tue, 02 Aug 2022CN¥29.1bCN¥8.8bCN¥447.2m94x65.1x3.3x
Thu, 30 Jun 2022CN¥28.2bCN¥8.8bCN¥445.5m82.1x63.2x3.2x
Sat, 28 May 2022CN¥24.7bCN¥8.8bCN¥445.5m75x55.6x2.8x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022CN¥22.6bCN¥8.3bCN¥246.4m48.9x91.6x2.7x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022CN¥29.3bCN¥8.4bCN¥264.6m39.9x110.6x3.5x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022CN¥28.5bCN¥8.4bCN¥264.6m36.6x107.8x3.4x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022CN¥31.3bCN¥8.4bCN¥264.6m44.9x118.4x3.7x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021CN¥28.4bCN¥8.4bCN¥264.6m38.3x107.5x3.4x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021CN¥23.2bCN¥8.4bCN¥264.6m30.5x87.7x2.8x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021CN¥25.2bCN¥8.5bCN¥353.5m29.6x71.4x3x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021CN¥26.7bCN¥8.5bCN¥353.5m31.5x75.6x3.1x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021CN¥22.6bCN¥8.5bCN¥353.5m27.4x64x2.7x
Sat, 08 May 2021CN¥22.9bCN¥8.2bCN¥262.3m42.2x87.3x2.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

87.3x


Total Market Cap: CN¥22.9bTotal Earnings: CN¥262.3mTotal Revenue: CN¥8.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Commercial Printing Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -84x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Chinese Commercial Printing industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 596x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -85.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 3.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Commercial Printing industry have declined 44% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 2.1% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Commercial Printing compare with similar industries?

CN Market-0.36%
Industrials-0.19%
Commercial Services-5.12%
Commercial Printing-13.81%
Office Services and Supplies-1.57%
Diversified Support Services-2.13%
Environmental and Facilities Services-5.29%
Security and Alarm Services-7.87%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.