Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Regional Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies19
  • 7D3.5%
  • 3M12.1%
  • 1Y-4.3%
  • YTDn/a

The Regional Banks industry has stayed flat over the last week. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 6.0% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 13% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Regional Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 18 Apr 2024CN¥745.3bCN¥291.3bCN¥140.0b5.3x5.3x2.6x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024CN¥699.7bCN¥302.2bCN¥140.6b5.2x5x2.3x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024CN¥689.2bCN¥300.1bCN¥140.5b5.2x4.9x2.3x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024CN¥636.5bCN¥279.6bCN¥138.8b5x4.6x2.3x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023CN¥640.9bCN¥279.6bCN¥138.8b4.9x4.6x2.3x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023CN¥694.9bCN¥279.8bCN¥138.8b5x5x2.5x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023CN¥723.3bCN¥275.9bCN¥135.0b5.7x5.4x2.6x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023CN¥705.2bCN¥285.2bCN¥146.2b5.4x4.8x2.5x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023CN¥738.1bCN¥265.7bCN¥129.4b5.9x5.7x2.8x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023CN¥689.7bCN¥265.7bCN¥129.4b5.5x5.3x2.6x
Wed, 24 May 2023CN¥735.5bCN¥264.9bCN¥129.8b5.9x5.7x2.8x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023CN¥748.2bCN¥276.0bCN¥125.9b5.9x5.9x2.7x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023CN¥714.3bCN¥330.2bCN¥144.6b5.8x4.9x2.2x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023CN¥760.2bCN¥330.2bCN¥144.6b6x5.3x2.3x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023CN¥793.0bCN¥252.2bCN¥121.7b6x6.5x3.1x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022CN¥810.0bCN¥252.2bCN¥121.7b6.3x6.7x3.2x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022CN¥717.9bCN¥252.2bCN¥121.7b5.8x5.9x2.8x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022CN¥799.4bCN¥241.3bCN¥115.2b6.4x6.9x3.3x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022CN¥789.4bCN¥241.0bCN¥115.7b6.7x6.8x3.3x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022CN¥801.9bCN¥234.8bCN¥112.5b6.9x7.1x3.4x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022CN¥830.1bCN¥232.0bCN¥110.4b7x7.5x3.6x
Thu, 26 May 2022CN¥809.3bCN¥232.0bCN¥110.4b6.8x7.3x3.5x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022CN¥892.5bCN¥238.0bCN¥105.5b7.7x8.5x3.8x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022CN¥814.4bCN¥257.7bCN¥105.2b7.6x7.7x3.2x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022CN¥869.4bCN¥257.7bCN¥105.2b7.9x8.3x3.4x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022CN¥819.1bCN¥206.3bCN¥99.1b7.7x8.3x4x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021CN¥803.3bCN¥206.3bCN¥99.1b7.4x8.1x3.9x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021CN¥764.4bCN¥206.1bCN¥99.0b7.3x7.7x3.7x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021CN¥756.4bCN¥195.9bCN¥92.2b7.9x8.2x3.9x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021CN¥771.1bCN¥195.9bCN¥92.5b8x8.3x3.9x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021CN¥734.5bCN¥195.9bCN¥92.5b7.8x7.9x3.7x
Thu, 06 May 2021CN¥819.4bCN¥184.9bCN¥85.4b8.3x9.6x4.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

9.6x


Total Market Cap: CN¥819.4bTotal Earnings: CN¥85.4bTotal Revenue: CN¥184.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Regional Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 6.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chinese Regional Banks industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 5.1x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 6.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Regional Banks industry have grown 18% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Regional Banks compare with similar industries?

CN Market-0.20%
Financials1.40%
Banks2.67%
Regional Banks3.48%
Diversified Banks2.43%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
2142 Bank of NingboCN¥22.337.4%
+CN¥10.2b
-19.7%PB0.8x
600919 Bank of JiangsuCN¥8.243.9%
+CN¥5.7b
10.3%PB0.7x
600926 Bank of HangzhouCN¥12.005.4%
+CN¥3.7b
-0.4%PB0.7x
601009 Bank of NanjingCN¥9.342.0%
+CN¥1.9b
0.9%PB0.6x
2966 Bank of SuzhouCN¥7.556.3%
+CN¥1.7b
2.6%PB0.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

2142

CN¥22.33

Bank of Ningbo

7D

7.4%

1Y

-19.7%

601577

CN¥8.21

Bank of Changsha

7D

4.1%

1Y

0.1%

601665

CN¥4.65

Qilu Bank

7D

4.5%

1Y

12.3%

600926

CN¥12.00

Bank of Hangzhou

7D

5.4%

1Y

-0.4%

2966

CN¥7.55

Bank of Suzhou

7D

6.3%

1Y

2.6%

600919

CN¥8.24

Bank of Jiangsu

7D

3.9%

1Y

10.3%

601838

CN¥14.22

Bank of Chengdu

7D

3.0%

1Y

0.4%

601009

CN¥9.34

Bank of Nanjing

7D

2.0%

1Y

0.9%