Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Tech Hardware Storage and Peripherals Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 08, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies42
  • 7D-2.5%
  • 3M-11.9%
  • 1Y-20.4%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Tech Hardware Storage and Peripherals industry has dropped 2.5%, driven by declines in Anker Innovations and Dawning Information Industry of 8.1% and 4.4%, respectively. In contrast, Sharetronic Data Technology has gained 14%. However, the industry is down 20% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 33% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Tech Hardware Storage and Peripherals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 09 Jul 2024CN¥581.1bCN¥479.9bCN¥9.8b44.1x59.2x1.2x
Thu, 06 Jun 2024CN¥614.4bCN¥479.9bCN¥9.8b39.3x62.6x1.3x
Sat, 04 May 2024CN¥653.4bCN¥469.2bCN¥10.4b42.4x62.7x1.4x
Mon, 01 Apr 2024CN¥688.5bCN¥446.3bCN¥15.1b49.9x45.7x1.5x
Wed, 28 Feb 2024CN¥653.0bCN¥425.6bCN¥14.9b46.1x43.8x1.5x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024CN¥587.8bCN¥412.8bCN¥12.4b50.5x47.4x1.4x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023CN¥625.2bCN¥413.0bCN¥12.5b52.6x50.1x1.5x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023CN¥667.2bCN¥413.0bCN¥12.5b50.7x53.5x1.6x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023CN¥638.7bCN¥397.9bCN¥13.3b47x48.2x1.6x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023CN¥618.1bCN¥392.8bCN¥12.1b44.1x51.2x1.6x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023CN¥609.4bCN¥395.8bCN¥12.8b49.3x47.7x1.5x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023CN¥629.3bCN¥307.2bCN¥9.8b49.2x64.5x2x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023CN¥623.1bCN¥307.2bCN¥9.8b48.8x63.9x2x
Sun, 07 May 2023CN¥570.8bCN¥319.1bCN¥10.3b47.4x55.7x1.8x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023CN¥598.5bCN¥325.7bCN¥10.4b50.4x57.4x1.8x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023CN¥539.9bCN¥325.0bCN¥10.7b50.8x50.6x1.7x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023CN¥469.6bCN¥327.4bCN¥11.3b43.5x41.7x1.4x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022CN¥424.7bCN¥327.1bCN¥11.2b36.3x38x1.3x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022CN¥464.4bCN¥327.1bCN¥11.2b41.4x41.5x1.4x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022CN¥423.6bCN¥331.9bCN¥12.4b37.1x34.1x1.3x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022CN¥413.5bCN¥331.6bCN¥12.3b34.7x33.5x1.2x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022CN¥464.7bCN¥329.6bCN¥11.6b47.4x40.2x1.4x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022CN¥412.3bCN¥320.2bCN¥10.5b45.7x39.2x1.3x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022CN¥425.6bCN¥320.2bCN¥10.5b43.9x40.5x1.3x
Mon, 09 May 2022CN¥381.9bCN¥320.4bCN¥11.1b38.7x34.6x1.2x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022CN¥436.2bCN¥309.7bCN¥13.3b37.5x32.7x1.4x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022CN¥509.9bCN¥309.6bCN¥13.3b41.7x38.5x1.6x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022CN¥504.8bCN¥308.8bCN¥12.8b42.9x39.4x1.6x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021CN¥565.0bCN¥309.3bCN¥12.8b43.1x44.2x1.8x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021CN¥567.4bCN¥237.4bCN¥11.1b48.5x51.2x2.4x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021CN¥486.9bCN¥252.3bCN¥10.5b43.1x46.5x1.9x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021CN¥486.9bCN¥251.7bCN¥10.4b44.4x46.8x1.9x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021CN¥524.4bCN¥251.0bCN¥10.4b50.3x50.5x2.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

51.9x


Total Market Cap: CN¥538.1bTotal Earnings: CN¥10.4bTotal Revenue: CN¥251.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Tech Hardware Storage and Peripherals Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 46.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Chinese Technology Hardware, Storage and Peripherals industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 59.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 46.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Technology Hardware, Storage and Peripherals industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 24% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Tech Hardware Storage and Peripherals compare with similar industries?

CN Market-1.43%
Tech-3.16%
Tech Hardware-2.54%
Tech Hardware Storage and Peripherals-2.54%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
600601 Founder Technology GroupLtdCN¥3.044.5%
+CN¥542.1m
-10.3%PE54.5x
300857 Sharetronic Data TechnologyCN¥63.303.4%
+CN¥510.1m
145.1%PE38.5x
301067 Fullink TechnologyLtdCN¥24.6512.6%
+CN¥266.2m
12.2%PE114.8x
300205 Wuhan Tianyu Information IndustryCN¥7.442.1%
+CN¥64.5m
-43.2%PE516.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

300857

CN¥63.30

Sharetronic Data Technology

7D

3.4%

1Y

145.1%

300866

CN¥64.03

Anker Innovations

7D

-9.9%

1Y

-3.3%

300205

CN¥7.44

Wuhan Tianyu Information Industry

7D

2.1%

1Y

-43.2%

000066

CN¥8.28

China Greatwall Technology Group

7D

-5.2%

1Y

-41.6%

603296

CN¥52.43

Huaqin Technology

7D

-4.2%

1Y

n/a

688036

CN¥74.58

Shenzhen Transsion Holdings

7D

-4.1%

1Y

-22.0%

603341

CN¥34.43

Shanghai Longcheer Technology

7D

-10.7%

1Y

n/a

600601

CN¥3.04

Founder Technology GroupLtd

7D

4.5%

1Y

-10.3%