Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Electronic Equipment and Instruments Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 10, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies186
  • 7D-2.8%
  • 3M-10.3%
  • 1Y-24.9%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Electronic Equipment and Instruments industry has dropped 5.8%, driven by Hangzhou Hikvision Digital Technology declining 2.4%. On the other hand Zhonghang Electronic Measuring InstrumentsLtd is actually up 14%. Overall the industry is down 25% in 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 27% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Electronic Equipment and Instruments Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 10 Jul 2024CN¥1.3tCN¥606.0bCN¥40.9b34.6x32.4x2.2x
Fri, 07 Jun 2024CN¥1.4tCN¥606.0bCN¥40.9b36.4x34.6x2.3x
Sun, 05 May 2024CN¥1.5tCN¥602.5bCN¥41.0b38.6x37.1x2.5x
Tue, 02 Apr 2024CN¥1.6tCN¥599.6bCN¥35.3b42.2x45.2x2.7x
Thu, 29 Feb 2024CN¥1.5tCN¥596.1bCN¥34.3b38.3x42.6x2.4x
Sat, 27 Jan 2024CN¥1.5tCN¥593.1bCN¥32.8b41.1x44.7x2.5x
Mon, 25 Dec 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥648.3bCN¥32.9b46.1x49.9x2.5x
Wed, 22 Nov 2023CN¥1.7tCN¥646.3bCN¥32.6b47.7x53.4x2.7x
Fri, 20 Oct 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥641.9bCN¥31.2b41.6x52.2x2.5x
Sun, 17 Sep 2023CN¥1.7tCN¥641.5bCN¥30.6b45.8x54.2x2.6x
Tue, 15 Aug 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥471.2bCN¥30.4b46.7x53.2x3.4x
Thu, 13 Jul 2023CN¥1.7tCN¥468.9bCN¥29.6b51.7x55.9x3.5x
Sat, 10 Jun 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥468.5bCN¥29.5b51.9x54.8x3.4x
Mon, 08 May 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥468.7bCN¥30.0b44.3x54x3.5x
Wed, 05 Apr 2023CN¥1.8tCN¥467.5bCN¥34.9b45.2x50.2x3.7x
Fri, 03 Mar 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥460.1bCN¥34.3b44.1x47.6x3.5x
Sun, 29 Jan 2023CN¥1.5tCN¥461.4bCN¥35.4b42.1x41.8x3.2x
Tue, 27 Dec 2022CN¥1.3tCN¥457.0bCN¥35.1b36.7x37.7x2.9x
Thu, 24 Nov 2022CN¥1.4tCN¥457.5bCN¥36.3b40.9x39.2x3.1x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022CN¥1.3tCN¥451.4bCN¥38.8b36.8x34.8x3x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022CN¥1.3tCN¥451.1bCN¥38.6b36.4x33.8x2.9x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022CN¥1.4tCN¥429.2bCN¥38.3b43.6x37.8x3.4x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022CN¥1.3tCN¥420.2bCN¥38.5b36.7x34.3x3.1x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022CN¥1.3tCN¥428.1bCN¥39.1b36.6x32.9x3x
Tue, 10 May 2022CN¥1.2tCN¥432.0bCN¥39.9b31.6x29.7x2.7x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022CN¥1.4tCN¥380.5bCN¥40.2b37.6x34.7x3.7x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022CN¥1.5tCN¥366.3bCN¥38.6b43.5x38.9x4.1x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022CN¥1.5tCN¥359.2bCN¥38.0b42.3x39.8x4.2x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021CN¥1.7tCN¥359.2bCN¥38.0b44.4x44.5x4.7x
Fri, 26 Nov 2021CN¥1.7tCN¥359.5bCN¥38.3b44.5x43.5x4.6x
Sun, 24 Oct 2021CN¥1.6tCN¥351.7bCN¥41.0b36.7x38.9x4.5x
Tue, 21 Sep 2021CN¥1.6tCN¥346.5bCN¥40.2b39.4x40.7x4.7x
Thu, 19 Aug 2021CN¥1.7tCN¥346.3bCN¥40.2b40.4x41.7x4.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

42.9x


Total Market Cap: CN¥1.7tTotal Earnings: CN¥40.2bTotal Revenue: CN¥346.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Electronic Equipment and Instruments Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 42.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chinese Electronic Equipment and Instruments industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 31.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 42.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electronic Equipment and Instruments industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 21% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Electronic Equipment and Instruments compare with similar industries?

CN Market-1.80%
Tech-0.095%
Electronic Equipment and Components1.23%
Electronic Equipment and Instruments-2.77%
Electronic Manufacturing Services5.40%
Electronic Components2.52%
Technology Distributors-1.28%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
601231 Universal Scientific Industrial (Shanghai)CN¥16.146.3%
+CN¥2.1b
7.2%PE17.6x
000988 Huagong TechCN¥30.555.7%
+CN¥1.7b
-27.5%PE31.1x
300114 Zhonghang Electronic Measuring InstrumentsLtdCN¥48.066.2%
+CN¥1.7b
2.2%PE295.1x
688582 Anhui XDLK MicrosystemCN¥28.6110.5%
+CN¥1.1b
-32.1%PE67.5x
301589 Xi'an NovaStar TechCN¥192.004.9%
+CN¥821.9m
n/aPE27.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

002236

CN¥14.80

Zhejiang Dahua Technology

7D

-1.7%

1Y

-31.7%

688100

CN¥36.19

Willfar Information Technology

7D

3.2%

1Y

24.4%

000100

CN¥4.15

TCL Technology Group

7D

-3.7%

1Y

-1.0%

002415

CN¥29.42

Hangzhou Hikvision Digital Technology

7D

-2.5%

1Y

-14.2%

300567

CN¥55.38

Wuhan Jingce Electronic GroupLtd

7D

5.1%

1Y

-36.8%

002960

CN¥11.41

Jade Bird Fire

7D

-7.7%

1Y

-35.2%

300114

CN¥48.06

Zhonghang Electronic Measuring InstrumentsLtd

7D

6.2%

1Y

2.2%

002414

CN¥5.66

Wuhan Guide Infrared

7D

-3.2%

1Y

-29.9%

688522

CN¥52.09

Naruida Technology

7D

7.1%

1Y

27.5%

688582

CN¥28.61

Anhui XDLK Microsystem

7D

10.5%

1Y

-32.1%

688188

CN¥169.89

Shanghai BOCHU Electronic Technology

7D

-7.3%

1Y

26.1%

601231

CN¥16.14

Universal Scientific Industrial (Shanghai)

7D

6.3%

1Y

7.2%

301589

CN¥192.00

Xi'an NovaStar Tech

7D

4.9%

1Y

n/a