Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Research and Consulting Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies49
  • 7D-7.6%
  • 3M-8.2%
  • 1Y-20.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Research and Consulting Services industry has dropped 5.4%, driven by a pullback from Centre Testing International Group of 13%. Overall the industry is down 19% in 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 28% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Research and Consulting Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Apr 2024CN¥190.6bCN¥90.0bCN¥5.1b33.8x37.5x2.1x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024CN¥182.7bCN¥88.8bCN¥4.9b33.6x37.4x2.1x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024CN¥156.7bCN¥89.1bCN¥4.9b28.6x31.8x1.8x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024CN¥210.8bCN¥89.0bCN¥4.9b42.2x42.6x2.4x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023CN¥221.8bCN¥89.0bCN¥4.9b46.4x44.8x2.5x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023CN¥199.5bCN¥87.7bCN¥4.9b39.1x40.6x2.3x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023CN¥214.9bCN¥88.3bCN¥5.2b43.1x41.6x2.4x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023CN¥223.1bCN¥88.1bCN¥5.2b40.4x42.6x2.5x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023CN¥226.2bCN¥86.1bCN¥5.2b40.3x43.1x2.6x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023CN¥230.7bCN¥85.6bCN¥5.1b42.5x44.8x2.7x
Fri, 19 May 2023CN¥218.5bCN¥85.3bCN¥5.0b42.5x43.5x2.6x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023CN¥218.3bCN¥83.7bCN¥699.9m39.2x311.8x2.6x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023CN¥220.0bCN¥82.2bCN¥796.9m41.5x276x2.7x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023CN¥215.5bCN¥82.1bCN¥774.3m39.4x278.3x2.6x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023CN¥200.9bCN¥81.3bCN¥691.5m38.6x290.5x2.5x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022CN¥206.6bCN¥81.3bCN¥691.5m40.9x298.8x2.5x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022CN¥190.3bCN¥82.8b-CN¥372,434,332.0036.3x-510.9x2.3x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022CN¥186.7bCN¥80.2bCN¥678.2m36.3x275.3x2.3x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022CN¥195.5bCN¥108.0bCN¥3.0b38.1x66.2x1.8x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022CN¥202.8bCN¥79.4bCN¥1.2b38.2x169.8x2.6x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022CN¥192.7bCN¥79.4bCN¥1.2b35.8x161.3x2.4x
Sat, 21 May 2022CN¥192.4bCN¥79.2bCN¥1.1b35.1x171.6x2.4x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022CN¥188.5bCN¥79.7bCN¥4.6b36.4x41.3x2.4x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022CN¥182.8bCN¥78.8bCN¥4.7b34.2x39.1x2.3x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022CN¥203.7bCN¥78.3bCN¥4.7b39.7x43.4x2.6x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022CN¥207.5bCN¥77.1bCN¥4.5b41x45.8x2.7x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021CN¥206.2bCN¥77.5bCN¥4.6b39.9x45x2.7x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021CN¥202.9bCN¥77.5bCN¥4.6b36x44.2x2.6x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021CN¥196.4bCN¥75.0bCN¥4.7b37.3x41.7x2.6x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021CN¥205.8bCN¥75.1bCN¥4.7b38.8x43.4x2.7x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021CN¥210.4bCN¥72.9bCN¥4.6b39x45.9x2.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

39.7x


Total Market Cap: CN¥194.0bTotal Earnings: CN¥4.9bTotal Revenue: CN¥69.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Research and Consulting Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 95.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chinese Research and Consulting Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 38.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 95.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Research and Consulting Services industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 9.0% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Research and Consulting Services compare with similar industries?

CN Market-2.72%
Industrials-2.40%
Professional Services-7.04%
Research and Consulting Services-7.60%
HR Services-2.66%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
300492 Huatu CendesCN¥94.792.5%
+CN¥321.7m
102.4%PE10051.3x
688334 Xi'an High Voltage Apparatus Research InstituteCN¥15.032.6%
+CN¥120.3m
n/aPE29.3x
688500 HCRCN¥29.381.2%
+CN¥26.0m
-13.7%PS4.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

300012

CN¥11.54

Centre Testing International Group

7D

-13.3%

1Y

-41.6%

301091

CN¥36.60

Shenzhen Urban Transport Planning Center

7D

-16.2%

1Y

83.4%

688334

CN¥15.03

Xi'an High Voltage Apparatus Research Institute

7D

2.6%

1Y

n/a

603030

CN¥2.20

Shanghai Trendzone Holdings GroupLtd

7D

-22.0%

1Y

-4.3%

301508

CN¥37.43

China Machinery Huanyu Certification and Inspection

7D

-6.6%

1Y

n/a

301306

CN¥29.63

Xi'an Xice Testing Technology

7D

-18.8%

1Y

-27.3%

300887

CN¥12.12

Pony Testing

7D

-13.2%

1Y

-39.7%

300492

CN¥94.79

Huatu Cendes

7D

2.5%

1Y

102.4%

688500

CN¥29.38

HCR

7D

1.2%

1Y

-13.7%

300989

CN¥16.54

LAY-OUT Planning Consultants

7D

-17.0%

1Y

2.6%