Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Healthtech Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-15.8%
  • 3M-23.5%
  • 1Y-50.6%
  • YTD-27.3%

Over the last 7 days, the Healthtech industry has dropped 16%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. The industry has fallen 51% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 63% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Healthtech Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 17 Apr 2024CN¥37.6bCN¥7.2bCN¥158.4m63.7x237.1x5.2x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024CN¥43.6bCN¥7.1bCN¥84.8m78.9x513.7x6.1x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024CN¥36.8bCN¥7.2bCN¥124.3m53x295.9x5.1x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024CN¥46.5bCN¥7.3bCN¥87.5m75.4x531.7x6.4x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023CN¥51.5bCN¥7.3bCN¥87.5m72x588.2x7.1x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023CN¥50.4bCN¥7.3bCN¥85.6m63.8x589.4x7x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023CN¥49.1bCN¥7.0bCN¥52.0m72.9x944.1x7x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023CN¥49.3bCN¥7.0bCN¥49.9m76.5x989.1x7x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023CN¥52.6bCN¥6.9bCN¥97.0m224.9x542.8x7.6x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023CN¥67.2bCN¥6.9bCN¥97.0m237.3x692.4x9.7x
Tue, 23 May 2023CN¥58.2bCN¥6.6bCN¥16.4m320.8x3545.7x8.9x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023CN¥66.2bCN¥6.9bCN¥411.6m121.2x161x9.6x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023CN¥62.2bCN¥7.0bCN¥872.9m92.5x71.3x8.9x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023CN¥58.7bCN¥7.0bCN¥882.3m77.4x66.6x8.4x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023CN¥56.6bCN¥7.0bCN¥882.3m74.4x64.2x8.1x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022CN¥58.1bCN¥7.0bCN¥882.3m83.3x65.9x8.3x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022CN¥51.6bCN¥7.0bCN¥882.2m65.4x58.5x7.4x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022CN¥40.8bCN¥6.9bCN¥940.4m53.2x43.4x5.9x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022CN¥43.3bCN¥6.9bCN¥939.5m57.8x46.1x6.3x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022CN¥47.2bCN¥7.0bCN¥1.0b74.8x45.7x6.8x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022CN¥47.9bCN¥7.0bCN¥1.0b70.5x46.4x6.9x
Wed, 25 May 2022CN¥44.2bCN¥7.0bCN¥1.0b61x42.8x6.3x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022CN¥41.7bCN¥6.5bCN¥1.2b59.8x35.5x6.5x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022CN¥50.6bCN¥6.3bCN¥1.2b70.1x43.7x8x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022CN¥57.6bCN¥6.3bCN¥1.2b70.1x50x9.2x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022CN¥67.7bCN¥6.3bCN¥1.2b76.8x58.8x10.8x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021CN¥58.1bCN¥5.6bCN¥1.1b67.4x52.4x10.3x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021CN¥55.4bCN¥5.6bCN¥1.1b60.4x49.9x9.8x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021CN¥55.4bCN¥5.5bCN¥1.1b57.8x49.8x10.1x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021CN¥55.0bCN¥5.5bCN¥1.1b56.1x49.5x10x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021CN¥55.7bCN¥5.5bCN¥1.1b56.6x50.1x10.1x
Wed, 05 May 2021CN¥58.0bCN¥5.3bCN¥1.0b68.3x56.1x11x
Price to Earnings Ratio

56.1x


Total Market Cap: CN¥58.0bTotal Earnings: CN¥1.0bTotal Revenue: CN¥5.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Healthtech Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 328x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chinese Healthcare Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 237x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 328x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 8.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 5.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare Services industry have declined 47% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Chinese Healthcare industry?

CN Market-4.85%
Healthcare-5.54%
Healthtech-15.83%
Healthtech-15.83%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.