Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Industrial Machinery Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies388
  • 7D-2.6%
  • 3M-1.3%
  • 1Y-17.2%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Industrial Machinery industry has dropped 1.9%, driven by declines in Wuxi Lead Intelligent EquipmentLTD and Ningbo Deye Technology Group of 6.1% and 5.2%, respectively. Overall the industry is down 18% in 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 29% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Industrial Machinery Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 20 Apr 2024CN¥2.4tCN¥1.1tCN¥64.3b30x36.9x2.1x
Mon, 18 Mar 2024CN¥2.6tCN¥1.1tCN¥65.0b32.3x40.1x2.3x
Wed, 14 Feb 2024CN¥2.2tCN¥1.1tCN¥65.2b25.9x33.6x1.9x
Fri, 12 Jan 2024CN¥2.6tCN¥1.1tCN¥65.4b32.5x39.3x2.3x
Sun, 10 Dec 2023CN¥2.7tCN¥1.1tCN¥67.2b33.7x39.5x2.3x
Tue, 07 Nov 2023CN¥2.7tCN¥1.1tCN¥67.3b34.4x40.6x2.4x
Thu, 05 Oct 2023CN¥2.8tCN¥1.1tCN¥64.4b35.6x43.1x2.5x
Sat, 02 Sep 2023CN¥2.8tCN¥1.1tCN¥66.7b36.3x42.1x2.5x
Mon, 31 Jul 2023CN¥2.9tCN¥1.1tCN¥66.1b37.2x43.3x2.6x
Wed, 28 Jun 2023CN¥2.9tCN¥1.1tCN¥65.4b37.1x44.2x2.6x
Fri, 26 May 2023CN¥2.8tCN¥1.1tCN¥64.8b37.1x43.5x2.6x
Sun, 23 Apr 2023CN¥2.7tCN¥1.1tCN¥68.1b34.4x40.2x2.5x
Tue, 21 Mar 2023CN¥2.8tCN¥1.1tCN¥63.1b35.8x43.8x2.6x
Thu, 16 Feb 2023CN¥3.0tCN¥1.1tCN¥62.0b38.6x48.4x2.8x
Sat, 14 Jan 2023CN¥2.7tCN¥1.1tCN¥60.4b35.4x45.2x2.6x
Mon, 12 Dec 2022CN¥2.8tCN¥1.1tCN¥60.2b36.3x45.9x2.6x
Wed, 09 Nov 2022CN¥2.9tCN¥1.1tCN¥60.0b37.9x47.9x2.7x
Fri, 07 Oct 2022CN¥2.6tCN¥1.0tCN¥60.6b33.1x42.4x2.5x
Sun, 04 Sep 2022CN¥2.8tCN¥1.1tCN¥62.0b36.9x44.4x2.6x
Tue, 02 Aug 2022CN¥3.0tCN¥1.0tCN¥59.8b40.8x50.4x2.9x
Thu, 30 Jun 2022CN¥2.7tCN¥1.0tCN¥58.5b36.5x45.9x2.6x
Sat, 28 May 2022CN¥2.3tCN¥1.0tCN¥58.7b32.9x38.8x2.2x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022CN¥2.1tCN¥988.7bCN¥57.1b29.9x37x2.1x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022CN¥2.5tCN¥951.0bCN¥61.8b36.4x40.5x2.6x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022CN¥2.7tCN¥935.2bCN¥58.7b38.8x45.4x2.9x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022CN¥2.7tCN¥923.3bCN¥57.3b41x47.9x3x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021CN¥2.9tCN¥920.4bCN¥56.7b42.3x51.4x3.2x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021CN¥2.8tCN¥945.5bCN¥59.9b40.9x47.5x3x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021CN¥2.6tCN¥906.4bCN¥58.1b37.6x45.5x2.9x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021CN¥2.9tCN¥905.0bCN¥58.0b41.5x49.6x3.2x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021CN¥2.8tCN¥900.2bCN¥57.6b37.9x48.2x3.1x
Sat, 08 May 2021CN¥2.2tCN¥821.3bCN¥52.2b33.4x41.2x2.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

41.2x


Total Market Cap: CN¥2.2tTotal Earnings: CN¥52.2bTotal Revenue: CN¥821.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Industrial Machinery Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 43.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chinese Industrial Machinery industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 36.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 43.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrial Machinery industry have grown 7.2% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Industrial Machinery compare with similar industries?

CN Market-0.36%
Industrials-0.19%
Machinery-0.68%
Industrial Machinery-2.59%
Construction Machinery and Vehicles2.74%
Agricultural Machinery-8.91%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
300124 Shenzhen Inovance TechnologyLtdCN¥61.264.5%
+CN¥7.0b
-2.1%PE34.5x
600765 AVIC Heavy MachineryCN¥17.9811.8%
+CN¥2.8b
-25.0%PE20.1x
600862 Avic Aviation High-TechnologyCN¥18.996.4%
+CN¥1.9b
-12.1%PE30.9x
2595 Himile Mechanical Science and Technology (Shandong)CN¥39.475.7%
+CN¥1.7b
31.0%PE19.4x
601100 Jiangsu Hengli HydraulicLtdCN¥53.922.3%
+CN¥1.6b
-21.5%PE30.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

301325

CN¥65.72

Shenzhen Manst Technology

7D

-16.4%

1Y

n/a

688700

CN¥30.56

Kunshan Dongwei TechnologyLtd

7D

-13.8%

1Y

-49.1%

600765

CN¥17.98

AVIC Heavy Machinery

7D

11.8%

1Y

-25.0%

605117

CN¥84.10

Ningbo Deye Technology Group

7D

-5.2%

1Y

-43.1%

300450

CN¥23.15

Wuxi Lead Intelligent EquipmentLTD

7D

-6.1%

1Y

-38.1%

600862

CN¥18.99

Avic Aviation High-Technology

7D

6.4%

1Y

-12.1%