Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Interactive Media and Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 28, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-5.8%
  • 3M-3.9%
  • 1Y-28.9%
  • YTD-31.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Interactive Media and Services industry has dropped 5.8%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. However, the industry is down 29% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 36% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Interactive Media and Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 29 Nov 2022CN„15.8bCN„3.5bCN„278.6m38.5x56.8x4.5x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022CN„15.6bCN„3.6bCN„266.7m71.4x58.4x4.3x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022CN„15.4bCN„3.5bCN„233.9m69.3x65.8x4.4x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022CN„14.3bCN„3.5bCN„224.5m54.8x63.8x4.1x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022CN„13.8bCN„3.5bCN„224.5m53.3x61.5x4x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022CN„15.1bCN„3.5bCN„224.5m57.6x67.4x4.3x
Sun, 15 May 2022CN„16.5bCN„3.5bCN„224.5m59.9x73.5x4.7x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022CN„18.3bCN„3.0bCN„275.5m34.3x66.4x6.1x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022CN„18.9bCN„3.0bCN„275.5m27.8x68.5x6.3x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022CN„20.5bCN„3.0bCN„275.5m32.5x74.2x6.8x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022CN„22.4bCN„3.0bCN„275.5m36.3x81.4x7.5x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021CN„21.4bCN„3.0bCN„275.5m38.3x77.6x7.2x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021CN„19.5bCN„3.0bCN„292.9m28.8x66.6x6.5x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021CN„20.7bCN„2.8bCN„278.5m38.6x74.2x7.5x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021CN„20.8bCN„3.5bCN„321.1m34.9x64.9x6x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021CN„24.1bCN„3.5bCN„321.1m44.6x75x6.9x
Sat, 03 Apr 2021CN„14.9bCN„2.5bCN„285.5m40.2x52.3x6x
Tue, 05 Jan 2021CN„16.8bCN„2.3bCN„217.0m51.5x77.6x7.5x
Fri, 09 Oct 2020CN„18.8bCN„2.2b-CN„725,005,200.0055.4x-25.9x8.6x
Thu, 02 Jul 2020CN„20.8bCN„2.1b-CN„719,240,737.0072x-29x10x
Sun, 05 Apr 2020CN„15.9bCN„1.9b-CN„754,105,337.0040.7x-21.1x8.3x
Wed, 08 Jan 2020CN„18.9bCN„1.9b-CN„733,777,321.0064.5x-25.7x10.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-34.8x


Total Market Cap: CN„16.1bTotal Earnings: -CN„462,389,304.00Total Revenue: CN„1.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Interactive Media and Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 35.5x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Chinese Interactive Media and Services industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 56.8x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 35.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 7.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Interactive Media and Services industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 27% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Chinese Telecom industry?

CN Market-1.52%
Telecom-2.82%
Interactive Media and Services-5.82%
Interactive Media and Services-5.82%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

300785

CN„28.44

Beijing Zhidemai Technology

7D

-4.0%

1Y

-43.6%

300295

CN„8.85

Everyday NetworkLtd

7D

-2.5%

1Y

-10.8%

600228

CN„7.08

Fanli Digital TechnologyLtd

7D

-1.5%

1Y

4.1%

300494

CN„15.00

Hubei Century Network Technology

7D

-7.1%

1Y

-15.7%