Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Healthcare Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 14, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies23
  • 7D-1.2%
  • 3M-6.9%
  • 1Y-23.2%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Healthcare Distributors industry has dropped 2.8%, driven by a pullback from China National Accord Medicines of 3.1%. However, the industry is down 26% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 17% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Healthcare Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 14 Jul 2024CN¥275.6bCN¥904.3bCN¥16.5b15.1x16.7x0.3x
Tue, 11 Jun 2024CN¥301.5bCN¥904.3bCN¥16.5b16.5x18.3x0.3x
Thu, 09 May 2024CN¥319.5bCN¥903.6bCN¥16.5b17x19.4x0.4x
Sat, 06 Apr 2024CN¥306.4bCN¥903.0bCN¥14.8b15.7x20.7x0.3x
Mon, 04 Mar 2024CN¥309.7bCN¥894.8bCN¥15.5b14.5x20x0.3x
Wed, 31 Jan 2024CN¥290.3bCN¥893.5bCN¥15.5b13.4x18.8x0.3x
Fri, 29 Dec 2023CN¥321.4bCN¥893.5bCN¥15.5b14.9x20.8x0.4x
Sun, 26 Nov 2023CN¥342.6bCN¥893.5bCN¥15.5b16.2x22.1x0.4x
Tue, 24 Oct 2023CN¥314.8bCN¥897.8bCN¥16.0b14.7x19.7x0.4x
Thu, 21 Sep 2023CN¥332.2bCN¥897.9bCN¥15.9b16.4x20.8x0.4x
Sat, 19 Aug 2023CN¥332.8bCN¥871.6bCN¥17.3b16.3x19.2x0.4x
Mon, 17 Jul 2023CN¥358.2bCN¥863.1bCN¥17.1b14.1x20.9x0.4x
Wed, 14 Jun 2023CN¥350.3bCN¥863.1bCN¥17.1b14.4x20.5x0.4x
Fri, 12 May 2023CN¥360.7bCN¥863.1bCN¥17.1b15.9x21.1x0.4x
Sun, 09 Apr 2023CN¥364.4bCN¥825.1bCN¥18.8b15.7x19.3x0.4x
Tue, 07 Mar 2023CN¥355.7bCN¥822.0bCN¥18.3b15.7x19.5x0.4x
Thu, 02 Feb 2023CN¥342.6bCN¥821.4bCN¥18.2b15x18.8x0.4x
Sat, 31 Dec 2022CN¥327.7bCN¥821.1bCN¥18.2b15.8x18x0.4x
Mon, 28 Nov 2022CN¥327.7bCN¥821.1bCN¥18.2b17.9x18x0.4x
Wed, 26 Oct 2022CN¥284.0bCN¥772.6bCN¥17.1b15.5x16.6x0.4x
Fri, 23 Sep 2022CN¥270.0bCN¥764.7bCN¥16.8b15x16.1x0.4x
Sun, 21 Aug 2022CN¥286.5bCN¥760.2bCN¥16.2b22x17.7x0.4x
Tue, 19 Jul 2022CN¥315.8bCN¥766.9bCN¥17.6b15.5x18x0.4x
Thu, 16 Jun 2022CN¥303.9bCN¥766.9bCN¥17.6b15.8x17.3x0.4x
Sat, 14 May 2022CN¥314.6bCN¥766.9bCN¥17.6b18.4x17.9x0.4x
Mon, 11 Apr 2022CN¥302.2bCN¥757.1bCN¥20.0b14.3x15.1x0.4x
Wed, 09 Mar 2022CN¥319.4bCN¥750.9bCN¥19.7b14.9x16.2x0.4x
Fri, 04 Feb 2022CN¥290.8bCN¥749.6bCN¥19.6b13.5x14.8x0.4x
Sun, 02 Jan 2022CN¥331.0bCN¥749.6bCN¥19.6b15.8x16.9x0.4x
Tue, 30 Nov 2021CN¥281.8bCN¥746.1bCN¥19.4b13.2x14.5x0.4x
Thu, 28 Oct 2021CN¥271.0bCN¥742.0bCN¥19.7b13.5x13.7x0.4x
Sat, 25 Sep 2021CN¥277.8bCN¥738.6bCN¥20.2b14.3x13.7x0.4x
Mon, 23 Aug 2021CN¥274.5bCN¥737.0bCN¥20.0b11.7x13.7x0.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13.7x


Total Market Cap: CN¥275.2bTotal Earnings: CN¥20.0bTotal Revenue: CN¥737.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Healthcare Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 18.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Chinese Healthcare Distributors industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 18.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.39x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare Distributors industry have declined 6.3% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 7.1% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Healthcare Distributors compare with similar industries?

CN Market1.18%
Healthcare-0.088%
Healthcare Services0.63%
Healthcare Distributors-1.22%
Healthcare Facilities3.20%
Healthcare Services2.48%
Managed Healthcare0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
000963 Huadong MedicineCN¥27.720.7%
+CN¥350.0m
-38.2%PE16.5x
600211 Tibet Rhodiola Pharmaceutical HoldingCN¥33.522.1%
+CN¥222.4m
-21.8%PE13.3x
600829 HPGC Renmintongtai PharmaceuticalCN¥5.751.4%
+CN¥46.4m
-18.0%PE11.2x
301060 Shanghai Labway Clinical LaboratoryCN¥8.160.5%
+CN¥16.0m
-52.5%PS1.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

301370

CN¥10.72

GKHT Medical Technology

7D

-4.2%

1Y

-46.9%

000963

CN¥27.72

Huadong Medicine

7D

0.7%

1Y

-38.2%

000503

CN¥6.55

China Reform Health Management and Services Group

7D

-6.0%

1Y

-43.5%

601607

CN¥19.10

Shanghai Pharmaceuticals Holding

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-9.4%

600998

CN¥4.70

Jointown Pharmaceutical Group

7D

-4.5%

1Y

-13.4%

600829

CN¥5.75

HPGC Renmintongtai Pharmaceutical

7D

1.4%

1Y

-18.0%

600056

CN¥10.15

China Meheco Group

7D

-0.7%

1Y

-21.3%