Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Personal Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies25
  • 7D-1.2%
  • 3M-5.1%
  • 1Y-30.3%
  • YTD-6.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Personal Products industry has remained flat, although notably Proya CosmeticsLtd gained 3.2%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 31% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 19% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Personal Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 14 Apr 2024CN¥218.1bCN¥67.0bCN¥7.1b24x30.5x3.3x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024CN¥223.4bCN¥66.6bCN¥7.1b24.9x31.4x3.4x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024CN¥203.6bCN¥66.6bCN¥7.1b22.9x28.5x3.1x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024CN¥226.9bCN¥66.6bCN¥7.1b26.8x31.8x3.4x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023CN¥246.4bCN¥66.6bCN¥7.1b28.7x34.6x3.7x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023CN¥249.4bCN¥63.0bCN¥6.6b30.2x37.6x4x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023CN¥260.7bCN¥61.4bCN¥6.5b30.6x40.4x4.2x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023CN¥252.0bCN¥62.3bCN¥7.0b30.6x35.8x4x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023CN¥265.8bCN¥61.0bCN¥6.8b31.7x39.3x4.4x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023CN¥268.5bCN¥62.1bCN¥6.9b35.8x39x4.3x
Sat, 20 May 2023CN¥280.0bCN¥62.3bCN¥6.9b37.2x40.8x4.5x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023CN¥297.2bCN¥55.7bCN¥7.3b38.3x40.8x5.3x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023CN¥291.2bCN¥58.0bCN¥7.5b38.1x39x5x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023CN¥291.7bCN¥58.0bCN¥7.4b37.7x39.3x5x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023CN¥294.1bCN¥58.0bCN¥7.4b34.1x39.6x5.1x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022CN¥285.1bCN¥58.0bCN¥7.4b32.9x38.4x4.9x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022CN¥285.6bCN¥57.9bCN¥7.4b29.1x38.5x4.9x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022CN¥278.5bCN¥56.8bCN¥7.0b37.2x39.7x4.9x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022CN¥295.0bCN¥56.2bCN¥7.0b41.5x42x5.2x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022CN¥297.6bCN¥54.6bCN¥6.7b40.2x44.3x5.5x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022CN¥292.0bCN¥54.3bCN¥6.6b38.6x43.9x5.4x
Sun, 22 May 2022CN¥264.0bCN¥54.2bCN¥6.7b38.7x39.6x4.9x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022CN¥262.8bCN¥52.7bCN¥6.5b34.2x40.5x5x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022CN¥249.3bCN¥52.1bCN¥6.3b35.9x39.6x4.8x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022CN¥270.2bCN¥51.6bCN¥6.2b40.2x43.2x5.2x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022CN¥292.3bCN¥51.0bCN¥6.1b45.7x48x5.7x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021CN¥281.9bCN¥49.8bCN¥5.8b44.6x48.2x5.7x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021CN¥311.1bCN¥49.8bCN¥5.8b42.4x53.2x6.2x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021CN¥295.0bCN¥49.6bCN¥6.2b36.2x47.6x5.9x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021CN¥289.7bCN¥49.6bCN¥6.2b35.2x46.9x5.8x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021CN¥358.7bCN¥48.5bCN¥6.1b41.3x59x7.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

57.5x


Total Market Cap: CN¥341.5bTotal Earnings: CN¥5.9bTotal Revenue: CN¥47.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Personal Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 42.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chinese Personal Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 30.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 42.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 5.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Personal Products industry have grown 6.4% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Chinese Consumer Staples industry?

CN Market-2.72%
Consumer Staples-5.27%
Personal Products-1.22%
Personal Products-1.22%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
603605 Proya CosmeticsLtdCN¥100.003.2%
+CN¥1.2b
-23.6%PE37.1x
603193 Runben BiotechnologyCN¥16.335.8%
+CN¥364.1m
n/aPE31.6x
603868 Shanghai Flyco Electrical ApplianceCN¥50.021.6%
+CN¥335.4m
-35.1%PE21.4x
603235 JiangXi Tianxin PharmaceuticalCN¥23.862.3%
+CN¥236.4m
-25.6%PE21.6x
3006 Chongqing Baiya Sanitary ProductsCN¥17.461.9%
+CN¥141.7m
-9.1%PE31.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

300146

CN¥15.68

Byhealth

7D

-4.2%

1Y

-29.0%

603102

CN¥34.82

Weihai Baihe Biology Technological

7D

-7.3%

1Y

-21.1%

300957

CN¥57.00

Yunnan Botanee Bio-Technology GroupLTD

7D

-4.3%

1Y

-53.2%

603193

CN¥16.33

Runben Biotechnology

7D

5.8%

1Y

n/a

301507

CN¥12.79

Hangzhou Minsheng Healthcare

7D

1.0%

1Y

n/a

300740

CN¥18.50

SYoung Group

7D

-4.8%

1Y

30.4%

600439

CN¥2.51

Henan Rebecca Hair Products

7D

-6.0%

1Y

-3.8%

603059

CN¥22.78

Perfect Group

7D

6.5%

1Y

-11.2%

688793

CN¥32.02

Shenzhen Breo Technology

7D

4.1%

1Y

-4.4%

600315

CN¥17.74

Shanghai Jahwa United

7D

-3.5%

1Y

-38.7%

603235

CN¥23.86

JiangXi Tianxin Pharmaceutical

7D

2.3%

1Y

-25.6%

603983

CN¥27.49

Guangdong Marubi Biotechnology

7D

-4.1%

1Y

-21.9%