Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Auto Components Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies198
  • 7D-3.0%
  • 3M-7.3%
  • 1Y-16.3%
  • YTD-14.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Auto Components industry has dropped 3.0%, driven by a pullback from Huizhou Desay SV Automotive of 14%. Meanwhile, Guangdong Dongfang Precision Science & Technology actually outperformed within the industry, gaining 19% in the last week. The industry has fallen 16% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 23% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Auto Components Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 24 Jul 2024CN¥1.4tCN¥1.1tCN¥62.0b25.1x22.7x1.3x
Fri, 21 Jun 2024CN¥1.4tCN¥1.1tCN¥61.6b27.3x23.5x1.3x
Sun, 19 May 2024CN¥1.6tCN¥1.1tCN¥60.9b28.5x26x1.5x
Tue, 16 Apr 2024CN¥1.5tCN¥1.0tCN¥51.4b29.9x29.3x1.4x
Thu, 14 Mar 2024CN¥1.5tCN¥1.2tCN¥61.8b31.8x25x1.3x
Sat, 10 Feb 2024CN¥1.3tCN¥1.0tCN¥48.8b25.2x27.4x1.3x
Mon, 08 Jan 2024CN¥1.6tCN¥1.0tCN¥48.8b34.2x32x1.5x
Wed, 06 Dec 2023CN¥1.7tCN¥1.0tCN¥48.9b36.4x34.1x1.6x
Fri, 03 Nov 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥1.0tCN¥48.9b35.3x33x1.6x
Sun, 01 Oct 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥994.1bCN¥47.2b37.2x34.6x1.6x
Tue, 29 Aug 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥963.9bCN¥44.5b35.6x35x1.6x
Thu, 27 Jul 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥939.2bCN¥42.0b40.8x38.5x1.7x
Sat, 24 Jun 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥934.3bCN¥41.3b41.4x38.1x1.7x
Mon, 22 May 2023CN¥1.4tCN¥933.2bCN¥42.0b35.5x33.4x1.5x
Wed, 19 Apr 2023CN¥1.4tCN¥900.0bCN¥41.5b37.9x34.8x1.6x
Fri, 17 Mar 2023CN¥1.4tCN¥896.5bCN¥36.5b41.4x39.6x1.6x
Sun, 12 Feb 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥893.0bCN¥36.3b47.7x44.5x1.8x
Tue, 10 Jan 2023CN¥1.5tCN¥892.7bCN¥36.2b42.7x42.2x1.7x
Thu, 08 Dec 2022CN¥1.5tCN¥891.7bCN¥36.1b41.7x42.3x1.7x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022CN¥1.6tCN¥887.4bCN¥36.2b44.3x44.7x1.8x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022CN¥1.4tCN¥836.8bCN¥31.4b44.7x46x1.7x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022CN¥1.7tCN¥838.9bCN¥31.2b50.6x53.2x2x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022CN¥1.8tCN¥869.4bCN¥33.2b51.6x55x2.1x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022CN¥1.7tCN¥869.7bCN¥33.2b48.4x51.8x2x
Tue, 24 May 2022CN¥1.4tCN¥865.6bCN¥33.5b39.2x42.5x1.6x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022CN¥1.3tCN¥849.8bCN¥39.5b35.9x33.5x1.6x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022CN¥1.5tCN¥844.1bCN¥38.9b35.7x37.3x1.7x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022CN¥1.6tCN¥834.6bCN¥40.0b37x38.8x1.9x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022CN¥1.7tCN¥835.6bCN¥40.8b42.3x42.3x2.1x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021CN¥1.8tCN¥834.5bCN¥40.6b43.6x43.7x2.1x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021CN¥1.7tCN¥833.8bCN¥40.1b37.6x41.9x2x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021CN¥1.4tCN¥838.4bCN¥45.2b31.1x31.8x1.7x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021CN¥1.5tCN¥828.5bCN¥44.4b34x33.7x1.8x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021CN¥1.4tCN¥828.5bCN¥44.4b31.4x32.2x1.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

32.2x


Total Market Cap: CN¥1.4tTotal Earnings: CN¥44.4bTotal Revenue: CN¥828.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Auto Components Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 37.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chinese Auto Components industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 22.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 37.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.7x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Auto Components industry have grown 12% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 9.2% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Chinese Consumer Discretionary industry?

CN Market0.55%
Consumer Discretionary-1.32%
Auto Components-3.01%
Auto Parts and Equipment-2.78%
Tires and Rubber-4.86%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Auto Parts and Equipment industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 39.3x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 23.3%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 26.6% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Tires and Rubber industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 28.1x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Auto Parts and Equipment industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 23% over the next 5 years.
  • This is roughly in line with its past earnings growth rate.
  • In contrast, the Tires and Rubber industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 19% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
002611 Guangdong Dongfang Precision Science & TechnologyCN¥6.0519.3%
+CN¥1.2b
8.8%PE18.4x
603997 Ningbo Jifeng Auto PartsCN¥10.978.4%
+CN¥1.1b
-31.1%PE85x
600676 Shanghai Jiao Yun GroupCN¥3.7412.0%
+CN¥411.4m
-14.2%PS0.7x
301397 Chongqing Sulian PlasticLtdCN¥24.5011.2%
+CN¥295.6m
-36.4%PE19.2x
300585 NanJing AoLian AE&EALtdCN¥13.1014.1%
+CN¥277.2m
-36.0%PE442.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

601689

CN¥38.12

Ningbo Tuopu GroupLtd

7D

-7.7%

1Y

-24.5%

002611

CN¥6.05

Guangdong Dongfang Precision Science & Technology

7D

19.3%

1Y

8.8%

600676

CN¥3.74

Shanghai Jiao Yun Group

7D

12.0%

1Y

-14.2%

002920

CN¥93.39

Huizhou Desay SV Automotive

7D

-13.7%

1Y

-38.6%

300863

CN¥35.50

Ningbo KBE Electrical TechnologyLtd

7D

4.7%

1Y

-9.4%

000981

CN¥1.00

Sensteed Hi-Tech Group

7D

-18.7%

1Y

-34.2%

300585

CN¥13.10

NanJing AoLian AE&EALtd

7D

14.1%

1Y

-36.0%

002355

CN¥5.32

Xingmin Intelligent Transportation Systems (Group)

7D

6.4%

1Y

2.5%

002085

CN¥11.38

Zhejiang Wanfeng Auto Wheel

7D

-12.1%

1Y

70.9%

603358

CN¥26.63

Huada Automotive TechnologyLtd

7D

-14.8%

1Y

47.8%

603997

CN¥10.97

Ningbo Jifeng Auto Parts

7D

8.4%

1Y

-31.1%

601966

CN¥16.53

Shandong Linglong TyreLtd

7D

-7.0%

1Y

-31.5%

600151

CN¥4.32

Shanghai Aerospace Automobile Electromechanical

7D

4.1%

1Y

-49.7%