Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Gold Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-1.6%
  • 3M41.1%
  • 1Y8.0%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Gold industry has dropped 2.7%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 7.0%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 27% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Gold Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 20 Apr 2024CN¥271.7bCN¥201.6bCN¥6.7b39.3x40.8x1.3x
Mon, 18 Mar 2024CN¥223.2bCN¥192.8bCN¥5.1b50.4x43.8x1.2x
Wed, 14 Feb 2024CN¥189.8bCN¥192.8bCN¥5.1b43.2x37.3x1x
Fri, 12 Jan 2024CN¥197.4bCN¥193.6bCN¥5.0b40.8x39.8x1x
Sun, 10 Dec 2023CN¥209.5bCN¥193.6bCN¥5.0b41.4x42.3x1.1x
Tue, 07 Nov 2023CN¥211.9bCN¥194.3bCN¥4.8b38.5x44.1x1.1x
Thu, 05 Oct 2023CN¥222.9bCN¥183.2bCN¥3.9b68.7x56.5x1.2x
Sat, 02 Sep 2023CN¥231.3bCN¥183.7bCN¥4.4b80.3x52.7x1.3x
Mon, 31 Jul 2023CN¥223.3bCN¥175.0bCN¥3.9b80.7x57.8x1.3x
Wed, 28 Jun 2023CN¥212.6bCN¥175.0bCN¥3.9b76.2x55x1.2x
Fri, 26 May 2023CN¥221.9bCN¥175.0bCN¥3.8b80.8x58x1.3x
Sun, 23 Apr 2023CN¥244.6bCN¥173.9bCN¥4.7b68.5x52.1x1.4x
Tue, 21 Mar 2023CN¥227.0bCN¥171.3bCN¥4.3b61.1x52.4x1.3x
Thu, 16 Feb 2023CN¥185.2bCN¥165.4bCN¥4.3b53.6x42.7x1.1x
Sat, 14 Jan 2023CN¥187.1bCN¥165.4bCN¥4.3b54.9x43.1x1.1x
Mon, 12 Dec 2022CN¥189.4bCN¥165.4bCN¥4.3b57.7x43.6x1.1x
Wed, 09 Nov 2022CN¥176.2bCN¥165.4bCN¥4.3b50.1x40.6x1.1x
Fri, 07 Oct 2022CN¥170.4bCN¥158.6bCN¥4.7b47.4x36.6x1.1x
Sun, 04 Sep 2022CN¥166.7bCN¥158.6bCN¥4.8b44.7x34.8x1.1x
Tue, 02 Aug 2022CN¥170.5bCN¥152.9bCN¥1.8b50x94.7x1.1x
Thu, 30 Jun 2022CN¥169.2bCN¥152.9bCN¥1.8b45.1x93.9x1.1x
Sat, 28 May 2022CN¥165.6bCN¥152.9bCN¥1.8b46.2x90.2x1.1x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022CN¥180.2bCN¥153.8bCN¥1.2b74.1x144.6x1.2x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022CN¥178.4bCN¥138.8b-CN¥1,002,209,508.0029.7x-178x1.3x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022CN¥182.7bCN¥138.8b-CN¥1,002,209,508.0028.8x-182.3x1.3x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022CN¥174.7bCN¥138.6b-CN¥984,630,281.0029.6x-177.4x1.3x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021CN¥174.7bCN¥138.6b-CN¥984,630,281.0031.3x-177.4x1.3x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021CN¥183.3bCN¥138.8b-CN¥1,002,209,510.0030.9x-182.9x1.3x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021CN¥167.8bCN¥152.8b-CN¥378,185,015.0029.7x-443.7x1.1x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021CN¥176.3bCN¥152.8b-CN¥378,185,014.0031.6x-466.2x1.2x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021CN¥166.0bCN¥152.8b-CN¥378,185,014.0028.8x-439x1.1x
Sat, 08 May 2021CN¥175.2bCN¥164.7bCN¥1.2b46x146.5x1.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

146.5x


Total Market Cap: CN¥175.2bTotal Earnings: CN¥1.2bTotal Revenue: CN¥164.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Gold Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -38.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Chinese Gold industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 40.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -38.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.2x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Gold industry have grown 77% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 7.0% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Gold compare with similar industries?

CN Market-0.36%
Materials-2.00%
Metals and Mining-0.56%
Gold-1.61%
Steel1.08%
Silver0%
Copper-0.56%
Diversified Metals and Mining-1.27%
Aluminum-2.20%
Precious Metals and Minerals-8.55%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.