Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Specialty Chemicals Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies153
  • 7D-0.8%
  • 3M-6.8%
  • 1Y-28.6%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Specialty Chemicals industry has remained flat, although notably Hoshine Silicon Industry gained 4.8%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 29% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 31% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Specialty Chemicals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 22 Jul 2024CN¥1.3tCN¥755.3bCN¥39.9b33x32.9x1.7x
Wed, 19 Jun 2024CN¥1.4tCN¥752.3bCN¥39.5b34.2x35.2x1.8x
Fri, 17 May 2024CN¥1.4tCN¥708.1bCN¥34.0b38x40.7x2x
Sun, 14 Apr 2024CN¥1.4tCN¥735.5bCN¥54.7b32.5x25x1.9x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024CN¥1.4tCN¥754.6bCN¥72.9b29.8x18.8x1.8x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024CN¥1.2tCN¥751.4bCN¥73.0b25.1x16.6x1.6x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024CN¥1.5tCN¥743.5bCN¥71.5b36.1x20.4x2x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023CN¥1.5tCN¥743.1bCN¥71.3b37.2x21.1x2x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥744.0bCN¥74.2b36.4x21x2.1x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥750.9bCN¥86.9b35.8x18.2x2.1x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥760.2bCN¥99.5b32.9x16x2.1x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023CN¥1.7tCN¥762.9bCN¥102.3b34.3x16.7x2.2x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023CN¥1.7tCN¥761.3bCN¥102.1b32.6x16.5x2.2x
Sat, 20 May 2023CN¥1.8tCN¥761.2bCN¥102.1b34.9x17.2x2.3x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023CN¥1.9tCN¥762.5bCN¥111.8b32.9x16.8x2.5x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023CN¥1.9tCN¥731.0bCN¥101.9b37.6x18.9x2.6x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023CN¥2.0tCN¥725.0bCN¥100.9b36.7x20x2.8x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023CN¥1.7tCN¥693.7bCN¥83.3b33.4x20.8x2.5x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022CN¥1.8tCN¥693.7bCN¥83.3b35.8x21.5x2.6x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022CN¥1.7tCN¥692.1bCN¥82.9b32.8x20.8x2.5x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022CN¥1.7tCN¥672.8bCN¥85.0b29.6x20.6x2.6x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022CN¥1.9tCN¥655.8bCN¥78.2b35.6x24.7x2.9x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022CN¥1.9tCN¥632.5bCN¥79.1b35.5x24.5x3.1x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022CN¥2.0tCN¥642.1bCN¥79.6b35.3x24.8x3.1x
Sun, 22 May 2022CN¥1.8tCN¥641.4bCN¥79.5b32.6x22.2x2.8x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022CN¥1.7tCN¥568.9bCN¥68.2b30x24.8x3x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022CN¥1.8tCN¥596.1bCN¥69.7b30.7x26.3x3.1x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022CN¥1.9tCN¥573.1bCN¥67.8b34.1x28x3.3x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022CN¥2.1tCN¥573.2bCN¥67.7b37.8x30.5x3.6x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021CN¥2.2tCN¥572.4bCN¥67.6b38.9x33.2x3.9x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021CN¥2.1tCN¥571.1bCN¥67.4b35.8x31.9x3.8x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021CN¥2.2tCN¥510.6bCN¥56.2b37.8x38.7x4.3x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021CN¥2.3tCN¥510.9bCN¥56.3b42.8x40.7x4.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

36.9x


Total Market Cap: CN¥2.1tTotal Earnings: CN¥56.2bTotal Revenue: CN¥510.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Specialty Chemicals Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 24.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Chinese Specialty Chemicals industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 32.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 24.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.7x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Specialty Chemicals industry have declined 11% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Specialty Chemicals compare with similar industries?

CN Market0.16%
Materials-1.81%
Chemicals-1.59%
Specialty Chemicals-0.76%
Industrial Gases3.85%
Diversified Chemicals0.67%
Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals-1.27%
Commodity Chemicals-2.58%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
603260 Hoshine Silicon IndustryCN¥47.863.3%
+CN¥1.8b
-31.4%PE26.2x
300395 Hubei Feilihua Quartz GlassCN¥32.0411.7%
+CN¥1.7b
-23.5%PE33.1x
300285 Shandong Sinocera Functional MaterialCN¥18.968.5%
+CN¥1.5b
-36.0%PE32.6x
002001 Zhejiang NHUCN¥20.882.0%
+CN¥1.2b
28.2%PE21.9x
300919 CNGR Advanced MaterialLtdCN¥30.844.5%
+CN¥1.2b
-26.0%PE14.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

300285

CN¥18.96

Shandong Sinocera Functional Material

7D

8.5%

1Y

-36.0%

002001

CN¥20.88

Zhejiang NHU

7D

2.0%

1Y

28.2%

300395

CN¥32.04

Hubei Feilihua Quartz Glass

7D

11.7%

1Y

-23.5%

300346

CN¥31.07

Jiangsu Nata Opto-electronic Material

7D

5.5%

1Y

-1.9%

002240

CN¥13.04

Chengxin Lithium Group

7D

-4.2%

1Y

-51.4%

688281

CN¥85.30

Shaanxi Huaqin Technology IndustryLtd

7D

6.0%

1Y

-41.4%

688065

CN¥40.70

Cathay Biotech

7D

-4.3%

1Y

-33.5%

600378

CN¥26.27

Haohua Chemical Science & Technology

7D

-4.4%

1Y

-27.1%

600352

CN¥8.56

Zhejiang Longsheng GroupLtd

7D

-2.3%

1Y

-9.8%