Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Building Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 28, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies53
  • 7D0%
  • 3M22.4%
  • 1Y-8.5%
  • YTD7.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Building industry has remained flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 9.3% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 36% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Building Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 28 Jan 2023CN„380.6bCN„170.9bCN„7.4b25.3x51.5x2.2x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022CN„352.5bCN„170.9bCN„7.4b26x47.4x2.1x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022CN„363.3bCN„172.2bCN„7.5b22.7x48.8x2.1x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022CN„331.7bCN„164.8bCN„8.8b25.5x37.6x2x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022CN„347.8bCN„163.9bCN„8.7b30.6x40.1x2.1x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022CN„357.0bCN„165.3bCN„10.9b34.9x32.9x2.2x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022CN„346.3bCN„165.4bCN„11.0b33.5x31.6x2.1x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022CN„318.1bCN„165.4bCN„11.0b31.8x29x1.9x
Mon, 09 May 2022CN„300.0bCN„165.8bCN„12.6b25.9x23.8x1.8x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022CN„352.4bCN„162.6bCN„14.6b25.7x24.2x2.2x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022CN„377.8bCN„161.2bCN„14.1b27.3x26.7x2.3x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022CN„388.0bCN„160.2bCN„14.4b25x27x2.4x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021CN„429.2bCN„160.0bCN„14.4b27.6x29.8x2.7x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021CN„378.6bCN„158.6bCN„14.3b24.6x26.5x2.4x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021CN„367.2bCN„151.9bCN„14.8b23x24.8x2.4x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021CN„373.4bCN„151.8bCN„14.3b24.7x26.2x2.5x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021CN„412.5bCN„151.3bCN„14.0b25.1x29.4x2.7x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021CN„407.3bCN„140.2bCN„11.9b23.8x34.2x2.9x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021CN„390.2bCN„127.5bCN„9.5b27.8x41x3.1x
Tue, 08 Dec 2020CN„348.6bCN„118.4bCN„9.5b28.6x36.6x2.9x
Mon, 31 Aug 2020CN„331.5bCN„106.0bCN„7.5b32.8x44.5x3.1x
Thu, 04 Jun 2020CN„253.4bCN„98.7bCN„6.5b31.1x39.1x2.6x
Sun, 08 Mar 2020CN„220.1bCN„104.5bCN„7.6b30.8x29x2.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

29.2x


Total Market Cap: CN„221.9bTotal Earnings: CN„7.6bTotal Revenue: CN„104.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Building Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 34.2x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Chinese Building industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 51.5x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 34.2x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Building industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Chinese Industrials industry?

CN Market0.00%
Industrials-0.00042%
Building0%
Building Products0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News