Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Logistics Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies29
  • 7D1.2%
  • 3M3.4%
  • 1Y-25.5%
  • YTD0.01%

S.F. Holding is up 2.3%, leading the way for the Logistics industry, which has gained 1.2%. During this same period, the Shandong Xinneng Taishan Power GenerationLtd underperformed, falling 11%. In contrast, the industry has lost 26% in the last 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 17% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Logistics Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 21 Apr 2024CN¥431.5bCN¥1.1tCN¥22.7b19.5x19x0.4x
Tue, 19 Mar 2024CN¥444.3bCN¥1.1tCN¥22.3b21.1x19.9x0.4x
Thu, 15 Feb 2024CN¥406.6bCN¥1.1tCN¥22.4b18.3x18.1x0.4x
Sat, 13 Jan 2024CN¥424.5bCN¥1.1tCN¥22.4b21.2x18.9x0.4x
Mon, 11 Dec 2023CN¥441.3bCN¥1.1tCN¥22.4b21.1x19.7x0.4x
Wed, 08 Nov 2023CN¥447.4bCN¥1.1tCN¥22.4b21.2x19.9x0.4x
Fri, 06 Oct 2023CN¥473.0bCN¥1.1tCN¥23.1b20.2x20.4x0.4x
Sun, 03 Sep 2023CN¥475.8bCN¥1.1tCN¥23.1b19.9x20.6x0.4x
Tue, 01 Aug 2023CN¥522.5bCN¥1.2tCN¥23.0b22.6x22.7x0.4x
Thu, 29 Jun 2023CN¥491.3bCN¥1.2tCN¥23.0b20.9x21.3x0.4x
Sat, 27 May 2023CN¥517.4bCN¥1.2tCN¥23.0b21.4x22.5x0.4x
Mon, 24 Apr 2023CN¥565.7bCN¥1.1tCN¥22.9b19.9x24.7x0.5x
Wed, 22 Mar 2023CN¥573.7bCN¥1.2tCN¥24.4b21.5x23.6x0.5x
Fri, 17 Feb 2023CN¥587.9bCN¥1.2tCN¥24.1b21.3x24.4x0.5x
Sun, 15 Jan 2023CN¥620.1bCN¥1.2tCN¥24.2b20x25.7x0.5x
Tue, 13 Dec 2022CN¥616.7bCN¥1.2tCN¥24.2b21.2x25.5x0.5x
Thu, 10 Nov 2022CN¥552.4bCN¥1.2tCN¥24.2b20.5x22.8x0.5x
Sat, 08 Oct 2022CN¥548.9bCN¥1.1tCN¥22.3b20.3x24.6x0.5x
Mon, 05 Sep 2022CN¥567.6bCN¥1.1tCN¥22.6b22.9x25.1x0.5x
Wed, 03 Aug 2022CN¥566.4bCN¥1.1tCN¥22.7b21.3x24.9x0.5x
Fri, 01 Jul 2022CN¥614.6bCN¥1.1tCN¥22.1b21.8x27.9x0.6x
Sun, 29 May 2022CN¥588.3bCN¥1.1tCN¥22.1b23.2x26.7x0.5x
Tue, 26 Apr 2022CN¥514.9bCN¥1.0tCN¥26.9b20.4x19.1x0.5x
Thu, 24 Mar 2022CN¥558.1bCN¥957.7bCN¥26.7b21.4x20.9x0.6x
Sat, 19 Feb 2022CN¥634.0bCN¥923.4bCN¥25.0b22.1x25.4x0.7x
Mon, 17 Jan 2022CN¥682.3bCN¥923.4bCN¥25.0b24.1x27.3x0.7x
Wed, 15 Dec 2021CN¥664.6bCN¥923.4bCN¥25.0b23.9x26.6x0.7x
Fri, 12 Nov 2021CN¥586.8bCN¥922.3bCN¥24.9b21.9x23.6x0.6x
Sun, 10 Oct 2021CN¥619.2bCN¥867.8bCN¥24.2b25.3x25.6x0.7x
Tue, 07 Sep 2021CN¥571.7bCN¥867.8bCN¥24.2b26.5x23.6x0.7x
Thu, 05 Aug 2021CN¥533.7bCN¥868.2bCN¥24.2b21.6x22x0.6x
Sun, 09 May 2021CN¥534.9bCN¥786.2bCN¥22.3b25.6x24x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

24x


Total Market Cap: CN¥534.9bTotal Earnings: CN¥22.3bTotal Revenue: CN¥786.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Logistics Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 23.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chinese Logistics industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 19.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 23.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.54x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Logistics industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Chinese Industrials industry?

CN Market-0.36%
Industrials-0.19%
Logistics1.19%
Air Freight and Logistics1.19%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
99 CITIC Offshore HelicopterCN¥22.2647.6%
+CN¥5.6b
191.7%PE72.2x
2352 S.F. HoldingCN¥34.400.3%
+CN¥532.9m
-37.1%PE20.2x
600057 Xiamen XiangyuCN¥7.063.2%
+CN¥500.4m
-33.7%PE10x
2468 STO ExpressLtdCN¥8.603.6%
+CN¥453.4m
-18.3%PE43.6x
600787 CMST DevelopmentLtdCN¥5.073.3%
+CN¥346.0m
-13.9%PE13.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

600787

CN¥5.07

CMST DevelopmentLtd

7D

3.3%

1Y

-13.9%

99

CN¥22.26

CITIC Offshore Helicopter

7D

47.6%

1Y

191.7%

601156

CN¥16.78

Eastern Air Logistics

7D

-2.8%

1Y

16.7%

2468

CN¥8.60

STO ExpressLtd

7D

3.6%

1Y

-18.3%

603056

CN¥16.34

DEPPON LOGISTICS

7D

2.1%

1Y

-2.4%

600119

CN¥6.13

Y.U.D.Yangtze River Investment IndustryLtd

7D

-18.5%

1Y

1.8%