Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Auto Parts and Equipment Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies182
  • 7D0.1%
  • 3M-23.2%
  • 1Y-22.5%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Auto Parts and Equipment industry has remained flat, although notably Wuxi Best Precision Machinery gained 14%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 21% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 32% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Auto Parts and Equipment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 21 Feb 2024CN¥1.2tCN¥907.6bCN¥40.6b27.2x29.2x1.3x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024CN¥1.3tCN¥909.7bCN¥40.6b32.4x33.2x1.5x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023CN¥1.5tCN¥911.8bCN¥40.7b38x36.6x1.6x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023CN¥1.5tCN¥910.9bCN¥40.7b37.3x36.6x1.6x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023CN¥1.5tCN¥890.9bCN¥41.0b37.9x36.2x1.7x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023CN¥1.5tCN¥889.5bCN¥40.7b35.7x35.9x1.6x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023CN¥1.5tCN¥844.3bCN¥37.3b41x40.7x1.8x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023CN¥1.5tCN¥838.3bCN¥36.8b43.9x41.5x1.8x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023CN¥1.3tCN¥834.8bCN¥37.1b35.5x34.3x1.5x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023CN¥1.2tCN¥828.0bCN¥35.8b35x34.5x1.5x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023CN¥1.3tCN¥805.1bCN¥33.6b42.8x40.1x1.7x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023CN¥1.5tCN¥799.2bCN¥32.7b47.4x44.7x1.8x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023CN¥1.4tCN¥798.2bCN¥32.6b44.2x42.9x1.8x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022CN¥1.3tCN¥797.0bCN¥32.5b41.6x41.5x1.7x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022CN¥1.4tCN¥796.0bCN¥32.8b43.9x43.9x1.8x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022CN¥1.4tCN¥745.9bCN¥28.0b47.3x48.8x1.8x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022CN¥1.5tCN¥745.2bCN¥27.5b53.5x55.3x2x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022CN¥1.6tCN¥752.1bCN¥29.3b55.4x55.3x2.2x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022CN¥1.5tCN¥779.6bCN¥29.7b45.5x49.7x1.9x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022CN¥1.4tCN¥779.4bCN¥29.2b41.4x47.3x1.8x
Mon, 02 May 2022CN¥1.1tCN¥767.2bCN¥31.1b32.7x36.1x1.5x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022CN¥1.3tCN¥753.0bCN¥32.5b36x38.5x1.7x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022CN¥1.4tCN¥744.7bCN¥34.5b37.1x41.6x1.9x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022CN¥1.5tCN¥744.2bCN¥34.4b40.2x44.8x2.1x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021CN¥1.6tCN¥743.0bCN¥34.2b42.6x45.4x2.1x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021CN¥1.6tCN¥742.7bCN¥34.3b42.8x46.6x2.1x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021CN¥1.4tCN¥745.5bCN¥37.1b33.1x37.6x1.9x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021CN¥1.3tCN¥736.4bCN¥36.4b34.3x37x1.8x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021CN¥1.4tCN¥735.6bCN¥36.3b32.9x37.9x1.9x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021CN¥1.2tCN¥706.8bCN¥34.0b32.7x36.1x1.7x
Wed, 10 Mar 2021CN¥1.1tCN¥639.9bCN¥25.8b38.4x44.6x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

44.6x


Total Market Cap: CN¥1.1tTotal Earnings: CN¥25.8bTotal Revenue: CN¥639.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Auto Parts and Equipment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 40.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chinese Auto Parts and Equipment industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 29.3x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 40.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Auto Parts and Equipment industry have grown 16% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Auto Parts and Equipment compare with similar industries?

CN Market1.80%
Consumer Discretionary1.57%
Auto Components0.093%
Auto Parts and Equipment0.13%
Tires and Rubber-0.23%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
600660 Fuyao Glass Industry GroupCN¥41.721.3%
+CN¥1.4b
11.2%PE21.9x
603178 Ningbo Shenglong Automotive Powertrain SystemLtdCN¥31.4117.2%
+CN¥1.1b
186.8%PE151.7x
600741 HUAYU Automotive SystemsCN¥17.051.7%
+CN¥914.3m
-11.7%PE7.6x
300580 Wuxi Best Precision MachineryCN¥22.9013.0%
+CN¥896.4m
34.1%PE27.3x
600178 Harbin Dongan Auto EngineLtdCN¥9.7716.0%
+CN¥642.3m
39.6%PE150.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

601689

CN¥51.36

Ningbo Tuopu GroupLtd

7D

-1.8%

1Y

-24.1%

603596

CN¥57.48

Bethel Automotive Safety Systems

7D

-3.1%

1Y

-21.8%

688819

CN¥28.15

Tianneng Battery Group

7D

-4.1%

1Y

-23.9%

603786

CN¥60.88

KEBODA TECHNOLOGY

7D

-2.7%

1Y

-8.5%

603179

CN¥44.15

Jiangsu Xinquan Automotive TrimLtd

7D

-6.3%

1Y

-0.2%

603009

CN¥10.74

Shanghai Beite Technology

7D

17.6%

1Y

44.4%

600698

CN¥4.09

Hunan Tyen MachineryLtd

7D

14.6%

1Y

-18.5%

300580

CN¥22.90

Wuxi Best Precision Machinery

7D

13.0%

1Y

34.1%

2850

CN¥65.81

Shenzhen Kedali Industry

7D

-5.9%

1Y

-47.8%

600660

CN¥41.72

Fuyao Glass Industry Group

7D

1.3%

1Y

11.2%

600741

CN¥17.05

HUAYU Automotive Systems

7D

1.7%

1Y

-11.7%

600178

CN¥9.77

Harbin Dongan Auto EngineLtd

7D

16.0%

1Y

39.6%

601799

CN¥132.70

Changzhou Xingyu Automotive Lighting SystemsLtd

7D

-3.8%

1Y

-7.2%

600933

CN¥19.89

IKD

7D

-5.3%

1Y

-19.6%

981

CN¥1.28

Sensteed Hi-Tech Group

7D

4.9%

1Y

-29.3%

603178

CN¥31.41

Ningbo Shenglong Automotive Powertrain SystemLtd

7D

17.2%

1Y

186.8%