Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Paper Packaging Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies27
  • 7D-2.0%
  • 3M-8.5%
  • 1Y-16.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Paper Packaging industry has dropped 2.0%, and ShenZhen YUTO Packaging Technology contributed the most with a 3.1% decline. Meanwhile, Zhejiang Hengda New MaterialLtd actually outperformed within the industry, gaining 6.9% in the last week. The industry has fallen 17% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 41% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Paper Packaging Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Apr 2024CN¥129.4bCN¥82.7bCN¥3.3b47x38.9x1.6x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024CN¥122.3bCN¥82.7bCN¥3.4b46.3x36.2x1.5x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024CN¥105.8bCN¥82.7bCN¥3.4b40.2x31.3x1.3x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024CN¥142.3bCN¥82.8bCN¥3.4b55.5x42.1x1.7x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023CN¥144.7bCN¥82.8bCN¥3.5b53.3x41.8x1.7x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023CN¥150.0bCN¥90.1bCN¥3.8b45x39.6x1.7x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023CN¥148.7bCN¥90.6bCN¥3.8b47.4x38.9x1.6x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023CN¥145.8bCN¥93.1bCN¥4.4b42.1x32.9x1.6x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023CN¥153.6bCN¥92.2bCN¥4.3b40.4x35.4x1.7x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023CN¥148.9bCN¥92.2bCN¥4.3b42.1x34.3x1.6x
Fri, 19 May 2023CN¥149.7bCN¥91.1bCN¥4.2b43.7x35.2x1.6x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023CN¥154.6bCN¥96.1bCN¥5.4b37.8x28.7x1.6x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023CN¥160.1bCN¥96.6bCN¥6.5b31.6x24.8x1.7x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023CN¥169.1bCN¥96.4bCN¥6.3b33.2x26.6x1.8x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023CN¥163.4bCN¥96.4bCN¥6.3b29.7x25.7x1.7x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022CN¥166.3bCN¥96.4bCN¥6.3b30.9x26.2x1.7x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022CN¥152.6bCN¥96.3bCN¥6.3b29.2x24.4x1.6x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022CN¥149.2bCN¥93.3bCN¥6.7b33.1x22.4x1.6x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022CN¥151.2bCN¥91.9bCN¥6.8b32.4x22.1x1.6x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022CN¥158.5bCN¥91.0bCN¥6.9b30x23x1.7x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022CN¥147.4bCN¥91.0bCN¥6.9b27.4x21.4x1.6x
Sat, 21 May 2022CN¥143.1bCN¥91.0bCN¥6.9b27x20.7x1.6x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022CN¥146.7bCN¥87.3bCN¥7.6b20.3x19.3x1.7x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022CN¥154.6bCN¥87.2bCN¥7.7b21.1x20.1x1.8x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022CN¥185.6bCN¥86.6bCN¥7.6b25.6x24.5x2.1x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022CN¥397.0bCN¥93.6bCN¥9.8b26.9x40.5x4.2x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021CN¥401.1bCN¥93.6bCN¥9.8b25.7x40.9x4.3x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021CN¥424.3bCN¥93.6bCN¥9.8b22.3x43.2x4.5x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021CN¥418.2bCN¥88.8bCN¥9.3b25.7x45.2x4.7x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021CN¥418.5bCN¥88.1bCN¥9.1b29.4x45.8x4.8x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021CN¥368.5bCN¥88.1bCN¥9.1b24.5x40.3x4.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

32.8x


Total Market Cap: CN¥274.3bTotal Earnings: CN¥8.4bTotal Revenue: CN¥82.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Paper Packaging Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 32.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Chinese Paper Packaging industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 38.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 32.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Paper Packaging industry have declined 26% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Paper Packaging compare with similar industries?

CN Market-2.07%
Materials-0.77%
Packaging-1.55%
Paper Packaging-1.98%
Metal and Glass Containers-0.77%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
301469 Zhejiang Hengda New MaterialLtdCN¥29.596.9%
+CN¥170.0m
n/aPE32.3x
603058 GuiZhouYongJi PrintingLtdCN¥9.474.2%
+CN¥157.9m
-6.5%PE35.9x
301062 Shanghai Ailu PackageCN¥10.302.7%
+CN¥108.1m
8.9%PE54.8x
2565 Shanghai Shunho New Materials TechnologyLtdCN¥3.303.1%
+CN¥106.0m
-12.2%PS2.5x
601515 Guangdong DFP New Material GroupCN¥3.980.3%
+CN¥18.4m
-8.5%PE25.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

300057

CN¥5.24

Shantou Wanshun New Material Group

7D

-10.6%

1Y

-35.3%

301062

CN¥10.30

Shanghai Ailu Package

7D

2.7%

1Y

8.9%

2191

CN¥4.43

Shenzhen Jinjia GroupLtd

7D

-4.3%

1Y

-39.9%

2585

CN¥6.36

Jiangsu Shuangxing Color Plastic New Materials

7D

-8.2%

1Y

-46.6%

2565

CN¥3.30

Shanghai Shunho New Materials TechnologyLtd

7D

3.1%

1Y

-12.2%

301469

CN¥29.59

Zhejiang Hengda New MaterialLtd

7D

6.9%

1Y

n/a

2831

CN¥24.38

ShenZhen YUTO Packaging Technology

7D

-3.1%

1Y

-5.8%

2859

CN¥20.49

Zhejiang Jiemei Electronic And Technology

7D

-4.9%

1Y

-29.7%

605500

CN¥6.95

Forest Packaging GroupLtd

7D

-10.2%

1Y

-4.2%

603687

CN¥11.25

Zhejiang Great Shengda PackagingLtd

7D

-5.2%

1Y

21.5%

601515

CN¥3.98

Guangdong DFP New Material Group

7D

0.3%

1Y

-8.5%