Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Environmental and Facilities Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies87
  • 7D-4.2%
  • 3M-10.4%
  • 1Y-18.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Environmental and Facilities Services industry has dropped 4.2%, driven by Zhefu Holding Group declining 7.3%. On the other hand Flower KingEco-Engineering is actually up 20%. The industry has fallen 19% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 28% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Environmental and Facilities Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 14 Apr 2024CN¥362.4bCN¥170.6bCN¥7.4b26x49.1x2.1x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024CN¥354.6bCN¥168.8bCN¥7.4b27.4x47.8x2.1x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024CN¥305.4bCN¥171.7bCN¥238.4m19.1x1281x1.8x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024CN¥399.7bCN¥171.8bCN¥242.6m30.2x1647.5x2.3x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023CN¥421.4bCN¥171.8bCN¥242.6m31.9x1736.6x2.5x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023CN¥393.8bCN¥152.9b-CN¥1,082,388,642.0030.4x-363.8x2.6x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023CN¥391.8bCN¥140.5bCN¥6.0b29.8x65x2.8x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023CN¥412.6bCN¥141.3bCN¥7.3b30.3x56.8x2.9x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023CN¥394.3bCN¥140.0bCN¥6.4b29x61.8x2.8x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023CN¥376.0bCN¥140.0bCN¥6.4b27.7x58.8x2.7x
Sat, 20 May 2023CN¥392.5bCN¥138.8bCN¥6.6b31.3x59.1x2.8x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023CN¥403.7bCN¥141.7bCN¥7.7b29.7x52.5x2.8x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023CN¥401.5bCN¥139.6bCN¥4.3b28.6x93.8x2.9x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023CN¥405.8bCN¥139.6bCN¥5.9b27.8x68.7x2.9x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023CN¥382.1bCN¥139.6bCN¥5.9b26.1x64.7x2.7x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022CN¥393.0bCN¥138.3bCN¥5.7b28.4x69x2.8x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022CN¥372.3bCN¥142.1bCN¥6.5b27.2x57.1x2.6x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022CN¥366.7bCN¥147.7bCN¥7.0b25.7x52.3x2.5x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022CN¥411.4bCN¥153.8bCN¥9.6b29.4x43.1x2.7x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022CN¥422.6bCN¥155.7bCN¥6.1b30.7x69.5x2.7x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022CN¥367.9bCN¥153.9bCN¥5.9b29.2x62.4x2.4x
Sun, 22 May 2022CN¥365.6bCN¥153.3bCN¥3.8b28.3x95.8x2.4x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022CN¥366.2bCN¥161.0bCN¥8.2b23.1x44.8x2.3x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022CN¥379.5bCN¥160.6bCN¥8.5b26.4x44.9x2.4x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022CN¥421.7bCN¥160.0bCN¥8.6b26.3x49.1x2.6x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022CN¥450.7bCN¥159.7bCN¥8.6b27.9x52.6x2.8x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021CN¥415.3bCN¥158.1bCN¥8.4b25.4x49.7x2.6x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021CN¥377.7bCN¥153.4bCN¥7.6b22.9x50x2.5x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021CN¥413.9bCN¥153.7bCN¥9.3b22x44.3x2.7x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021CN¥390.7bCN¥152.5bCN¥9.2b22.2x42.6x2.6x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021CN¥361.7bCN¥150.4bCN¥8.8b19.9x41.2x2.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

28.6x


Total Market Cap: CN¥360.0bTotal Earnings: CN¥12.6bTotal Revenue: CN¥144.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Environmental and Facilities Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 180.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chinese Environmental and Facilities Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 49.1x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 181x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Environmental and Facilities Services industry have declined 16% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 5.6% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Environmental and Facilities Services compare with similar industries?

CN Market-2.72%
Industrials-2.40%
Commercial Services-4.32%
Environmental and Facilities Services-4.24%
Diversified Support Services-3.02%
Office Services and Supplies-4.54%
Commercial Printing-5.40%
Security and Alarm Services-8.45%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
603007 Flower KingEco-EngineeringCN¥6.1719.6%
+CN¥410.9m
6.0%PS15.5x
603568 Zhejiang Weiming Environment ProtectionCN¥19.161.2%
+CN¥392.1m
3.7%PE16.6x
600874 Tianjin Capital Environmental Protection GroupCN¥5.932.4%
+CN¥219.9m
0%PE10.8x
711 Kingland TechnologyLtdCN¥1.871.6%
+CN¥85.7m
-25.8%PS41.2x
300187 Yonker Environmental ProtectionLtdCN¥6.152.2%
+CN¥83.9m
3.5%PS5.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

300070

CN¥4.81

Beijing Originwater Technology

7D

-5.9%

1Y

-10.3%

300187

CN¥6.15

Yonker Environmental ProtectionLtd

7D

2.2%

1Y

3.5%

301500

CN¥27.00

Guangdong Feinan Resources Recycling

7D

-5.2%

1Y

n/a

300779

CN¥46.53

Qingdao Huicheng Environmental Technology Group

7D

0.5%

1Y

19.1%

711

CN¥1.87

Kingland TechnologyLtd

7D

1.6%

1Y

-25.8%

35

CN¥4.28

China Tianying

7D

-4.7%

1Y

-12.5%

301297

CN¥20.13

Ferrotec (An Hui) Technology DevelopmentLTD

7D

-11.2%

1Y

-18.5%

603603

CN¥0.44

Poten Environment GroupLtd

7D

7.3%

1Y

-89.2%

603007

CN¥6.17

Flower KingEco-Engineering

7D

19.6%

1Y

6.0%