Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Housewares and Specialties Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies13
  • 7D-6.2%
  • 3M-11.1%
  • 1Y7.3%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Housewares and Specialties industry has dropped 6.4%, driven by a pullback from Chahua Modern Housewares of 21%. On the other hand Jiangsu Xiuqiang Glasswork is actually up 6.9%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 6.5%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 25% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Housewares and Specialties Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 20 Apr 2024CN¥42.2bCN¥15.4bCN¥820.5m20.2x51.5x2.7x
Mon, 18 Mar 2024CN¥43.0bCN¥16.6bCN¥838.9m19.3x51.3x2.6x
Wed, 14 Feb 2024CN¥34.2bCN¥16.5bCN¥769.0m16.7x44.5x2.1x
Fri, 12 Jan 2024CN¥45.5bCN¥15.0bCN¥569.4m22.5x79.9x3x
Sun, 10 Dec 2023CN¥42.3bCN¥15.0bCN¥569.4m22.1x74.3x2.8x
Tue, 07 Nov 2023CN¥42.2bCN¥15.0bCN¥569.4m22.7x74.1x2.8x
Thu, 05 Oct 2023CN¥41.3bCN¥14.9bCN¥521.9m24.1x79.1x2.8x
Sat, 02 Sep 2023CN¥42.2bCN¥14.8bCN¥556.8m24.7x75.8x2.8x
Mon, 31 Jul 2023CN¥41.9bCN¥15.0bCN¥581.5m25.3x72x2.8x
Wed, 28 Jun 2023CN¥40.5bCN¥15.2bCN¥695.3m22.5x58.2x2.7x
Fri, 26 May 2023CN¥39.7bCN¥15.1bCN¥675.1m23.5x58.8x2.6x
Sun, 23 Apr 2023CN¥38.2bCN¥16.0bCN¥499.1m21.9x76.6x2.4x
Tue, 21 Mar 2023CN¥40.8bCN¥16.0bCN¥615.1m24.8x66.3x2.5x
Thu, 16 Feb 2023CN¥44.7bCN¥16.1bCN¥617.3m25.2x72.5x2.8x
Sat, 14 Jan 2023CN¥40.5bCN¥16.1bCN¥617.3m23.3x65.5x2.5x
Mon, 12 Dec 2022CN¥38.9bCN¥16.1bCN¥617.3m21.6x63.1x2.4x
Wed, 09 Nov 2022CN¥39.1bCN¥15.2bCN¥549.8m21.2x71.1x2.6x
Fri, 07 Oct 2022CN¥36.6bCN¥14.8bCN¥512.0m22.3x71.4x2.5x
Sun, 04 Sep 2022CN¥41.5bCN¥14.7bCN¥406.6m26.8x101.9x2.8x
Tue, 02 Aug 2022CN¥41.5bCN¥14.2bCN¥413.0m32.1x100.5x2.9x
Thu, 30 Jun 2022CN¥39.9bCN¥14.2bCN¥413.0m28.3x96.5x2.8x
Sat, 28 May 2022CN¥35.7bCN¥14.2bCN¥413.0m26.5x86.5x2.5x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022CN¥36.4bCN¥13.5bCN¥450.7m30.5x80.7x2.7x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022CN¥38.9bCN¥13.5bCN¥791.6m33.3x49.1x2.9x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022CN¥39.9bCN¥13.4bCN¥824.7m33.5x48.4x3x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022CN¥42.5bCN¥13.4bCN¥824.7m37.5x51.5x3.2x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021CN¥36.9bCN¥12.3bCN¥716.4m39.5x51.5x3x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021CN¥35.5bCN¥12.3bCN¥716.4m38.7x49.5x2.9x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021CN¥31.6bCN¥11.1bCN¥602.3m39x52.4x2.8x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021CN¥35.3bCN¥12.3bCN¥746.4m46x47.3x2.9x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021CN¥26.3bCN¥11.1bCN¥602.3m50.5x43.6x2.4x
Sat, 08 May 2021CN¥25.4bCN¥10.2bCN¥372.4m48.2x68.2x2.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

68.2x


Total Market Cap: CN¥25.4bTotal Earnings: CN¥372.4mTotal Revenue: CN¥10.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Housewares and Specialties Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 66.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Chinese Housewares and Specialties industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 51.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 66.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Housewares and Specialties industry have grown 30% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Housewares and Specialties compare with similar industries?

CN Market-0.36%
Consumer Discretionary0.19%
Consumer Durables5.30%
Housewares and Specialties-6.18%
Homebuilding25.81%
Household Appliances6.91%
Consumer Electronics2.44%
Home Furnishings-1.55%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
300160 Jiangsu Xiuqiang GlassworkCN¥5.446.9%
+CN¥270.5m
-20.8%PE20.2x
2615 ZheJiang Haers Vacuum ContainersLtdCN¥7.766.2%
+CN¥209.9m
2.0%PE14.5x
301193 Ningbo Homelink Eco-iTechCN¥18.590.05%
+CN¥1.9m
-6.0%PE36.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

2571

CN¥4.08

Anhui Deli Household Glass

7D

-15.0%

1Y

-30.4%

300160

CN¥5.44

Jiangsu Xiuqiang Glasswork

7D

6.9%

1Y

-20.8%

2615

CN¥7.76

ZheJiang Haers Vacuum ContainersLtd

7D

6.2%

1Y

2.0%

2403

CN¥7.31

Aishida

7D

-14.6%

1Y

-13.3%

1216

CN¥13.74

Hunan Hualian China Industry

7D

-4.6%

1Y

9.5%

301055

CN¥11.62

Zhang Xiaoquan

7D

-13.2%

1Y

-16.7%

301193

CN¥18.59

Ningbo Homelink Eco-iTech

7D

0.05%

1Y

-6.0%

603615

CN¥15.36

Chahua Modern Housewares

7D

-21.4%

1Y

94.7%