Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Paper Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies25
  • 7D-2.1%
  • 3M4.4%
  • 1Y-6.1%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Paper Products industry has dropped 2.1%, driven by GuangDong SongYang Recycle ResourcesLTD declining 11%. Overall the industry is down 6.1% in 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 35% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Paper Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 18 Apr 2024CN¥159.1bCN¥187.6bCN¥894.7m24.8x177.8x0.8x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024CN¥155.9bCN¥188.8bCN¥1.3b27.4x123.1x0.8x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024CN¥140.7bCN¥186.4bCN¥791.5m24.2x177.7x0.8x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024CN¥157.6bCN¥186.4bCN¥791.5m38.8x199x0.8x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023CN¥163.4bCN¥186.4bCN¥791.5m38.6x206.4x0.9x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023CN¥168.7bCN¥186.4bCN¥791.5m36.2x213.1x0.9x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023CN¥163.6bCN¥189.0bCN¥609.1m32.7x268.6x0.9x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023CN¥162.0bCN¥192.3bCN¥1.2b32.3x136.8x0.8x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023CN¥167.3bCN¥194.5bCN¥2.2b23.1x76.6x0.9x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023CN¥157.1bCN¥194.5bCN¥2.2b21.5x71.9x0.8x
Wed, 24 May 2023CN¥160.0bCN¥194.5bCN¥2.2b23.4x72.7x0.8x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023CN¥167.0bCN¥198.3bCN¥7.4b21.9x22.4x0.8x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023CN¥178.0bCN¥199.9bCN¥7.0b23.3x25.6x0.9x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023CN¥181.9bCN¥193.7bCN¥6.1b27.4x29.9x0.9x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023CN¥176.1bCN¥193.7bCN¥6.2b26.3x28.2x0.9x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022CN¥169.0bCN¥193.7bCN¥6.2b25.3x27.1x0.9x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022CN¥154.5bCN¥194.0bCN¥6.2b23.9x25.1x0.8x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022CN¥147.3bCN¥191.3bCN¥7.2b23.4x20.4x0.8x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022CN¥163.4bCN¥191.4bCN¥7.8b26.4x20.9x0.9x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022CN¥168.6bCN¥184.2bCN¥9.4b24.8x17.9x0.9x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022CN¥170.3bCN¥189.6bCN¥9.5b22x17.9x0.9x
Thu, 26 May 2022CN¥157.7bCN¥189.8bCN¥9.5b20.6x16.6x0.8x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022CN¥155.3bCN¥188.9bCN¥12.4b16x12.6x0.8x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022CN¥181.0bCN¥189.0bCN¥13.1b18x13.8x1x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022CN¥181.5bCN¥182.5bCN¥14.3b20.6x12.7x1x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022CN¥200.2bCN¥182.5bCN¥14.3b23x14x1.1x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021CN¥192.7bCN¥182.4bCN¥14.3b22x13.5x1.1x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021CN¥188.1bCN¥182.2bCN¥14.3b20.5x13.2x1x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021CN¥191.1bCN¥174.6bCN¥15.0b22.1x12.8x1.1x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021CN¥198.3bCN¥174.3bCN¥14.9b24.2x13.3x1.1x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021CN¥189.1bCN¥174.3bCN¥14.9b21.1x12.7x1.1x
Thu, 06 May 2021CN¥203.0bCN¥165.9bCN¥11.9b23.1x17.1x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

17.1x


Total Market Cap: CN¥203.0bTotal Earnings: CN¥11.9bTotal Revenue: CN¥165.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Paper Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 65.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Chinese Paper Products industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 178x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 65.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.93x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Paper Products industry have declined 58% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 4.2% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Paper Products compare with similar industries?

CN Market-0.20%
Materials-2.13%
Paper and Forestry Products-3.24%
Paper Products-2.07%
Forestry Products-8.78%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
2078 Shandong SunpaperCN¥16.093.8%
+CN¥1.6b
37.1%PE14.6x
488 Shandong Chenming Paper HoldingsCN¥3.680.8%
+CN¥86.3m
-28.1%PS0.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

600963

CN¥4.62

Yueyang Forest & Paper

7D

-6.9%

1Y

-34.6%

488

CN¥3.68

Shandong Chenming Paper Holdings

7D

0.8%

1Y

-28.1%

833

CN¥5.91

Guangxi Yuegui Guangye Holdings

7D

-9.5%

1Y

-16.9%

600567

CN¥1.80

Shanying International HoldingsLtd

7D

-4.3%

1Y

-24.1%

2235

CN¥4.83

Xiamen Annie

7D

-11.9%

1Y

-33.2%

603733

CN¥17.26

XianheLtd

7D

-3.3%

1Y

-30.5%

600433

CN¥2.75

Guangdong Guanhao High-Tech

7D

-5.8%

1Y

-27.1%

603863

CN¥36.35

GuangDong SongYang Recycle ResourcesLTD

7D

-10.9%

1Y

127.0%

600966

CN¥5.20

Shandong Bohui Paper IndustryLtd

7D

-7.3%

1Y

-27.3%