Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Application Software Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 16, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies103
  • 7D0.5%
  • 3M-11.7%
  • 1Y-46.9%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Application Software industry has dropped 1.3%, driven by a pullback from iFLYTEKLTD of 6.2%. In contrast, Thunder Software TechnologyLtd has gained 8.4%. The industry has fallen 46% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 38% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Application Software Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 17 Jul 2024CN¥851.1bCN¥213.1bCN¥2.1b49.2x410.2x4x
Fri, 14 Jun 2024CN¥994.6bCN¥213.1bCN¥2.1b56.4x476.8x4.7x
Sun, 12 May 2024CN¥1.0tCN¥213.4bCN¥2.3b54.2x455.4x4.9x
Tue, 09 Apr 2024CN¥1.0tCN¥209.3bCN¥3.5b68.9x296x4.9x
Thu, 07 Mar 2024CN¥1.1tCN¥210.1bCN¥5.0b73.5x225x5.4x
Sat, 03 Feb 2024CN¥914.3bCN¥212.3bCN¥4.2b58.1x217.1x4.3x
Mon, 01 Jan 2024CN¥1.3tCN¥212.0bCN¥4.1b79.6x312.9x6.1x
Wed, 29 Nov 2023CN¥1.3tCN¥212.0bCN¥4.1b85.3x318.9x6.2x
Fri, 27 Oct 2023CN¥1.3tCN¥211.2bCN¥4.3b64.9x292.3x5.9x
Sun, 24 Sep 2023CN¥1.3tCN¥210.0bCN¥4.6b68x290.4x6.4x
Tue, 22 Aug 2023CN¥1.4tCN¥208.8bCN¥4.5b70.9x322.4x6.9x
Thu, 20 Jul 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥207.7bCN¥5.1b76.1x309.9x7.6x
Sat, 17 Jun 2023CN¥1.8tCN¥210.5bCN¥5.3b82.5x334.9x8.4x
Mon, 15 May 2023CN¥1.6tCN¥208.7bCN¥4.2b75.7x375.8x7.6x
Wed, 12 Apr 2023CN¥1.7tCN¥211.8bCN¥8.6b89.6x200.6x8.1x
Fri, 10 Mar 2023CN¥1.5tCN¥210.2bCN¥8.2b77x180.3x7x
Sun, 05 Feb 2023CN¥1.5tCN¥211.2bCN¥9.3b76.3x157.3x6.9x
Tue, 03 Jan 2023CN¥1.2tCN¥211.1bCN¥9.3b62.5x130.8x5.8x
Thu, 01 Dec 2022CN¥1.2tCN¥210.4bCN¥9.3b62.7x132.6x5.8x
Sat, 29 Oct 2022CN¥1.2tCN¥209.2bCN¥9.7b58.9x121.5x5.7x
Mon, 26 Sep 2022CN¥1.0tCN¥207.1bCN¥9.9b55.7x105.2x5x
Wed, 24 Aug 2022CN¥1.1tCN¥206.6bCN¥10.2b53.3x111.5x5.5x
Fri, 22 Jul 2022CN¥1.1tCN¥206.3bCN¥10.6b54.2x105.9x5.5x
Sun, 19 Jun 2022CN¥1.1tCN¥205.6bCN¥10.5b56.3x105.6x5.4x
Tue, 17 May 2022CN¥992.0bCN¥221.1bCN¥11.9b50.5x83.7x4.5x
Thu, 14 Apr 2022CN¥1.1tCN¥223.6bCN¥3.5b43.2x304.5x4.8x
Sat, 12 Mar 2022CN¥1.2tCN¥201.5bCN¥10.8b50.6x110.7x5.9x
Mon, 07 Feb 2022CN¥1.3tCN¥195.6bCN¥10.5b57.1x127.9x6.9x
Wed, 05 Jan 2022CN¥1.4tCN¥191.1bCN¥10.6b57.3x133.8x7.4x
Fri, 03 Dec 2021CN¥1.3tCN¥190.6bCN¥10.5b53.1x127.5x7x
Sun, 31 Oct 2021CN¥1.3tCN¥187.8bCN¥10.6b47.6x121x6.9x
Tue, 28 Sep 2021CN¥1.3tCN¥187.2bCN¥10.7b47.4x118.5x6.8x
Thu, 26 Aug 2021CN¥1.3tCN¥187.2bCN¥10.7b52.4x119.6x6.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

130.3x


Total Market Cap: CN¥1.4tTotal Earnings: CN¥10.7bTotal Revenue: CN¥187.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Application Software Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 216.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Chinese Application Software industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 419x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 216x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 6.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Application Software industry have declined 42% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 4.4% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Chinese Application Software compare with similar industries?

CN Market2.20%
Tech3.94%
Software0.44%
Application Software0.49%
Systems Software0.31%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
002410 GlodonCN¥10.0717.2%
+CN¥2.4b
-65.3%PE7716.4x
600845 Shanghai Baosight SoftwareLtdCN¥30.652.2%
+CN¥1.9b
-29.2%PE33.4x
300496 Thunder Software TechnologyLtdCN¥47.128.4%
+CN¥1.7b
-51.6%PE55.7x
002405 NavInfoCN¥6.6311.1%
+CN¥1.5b
-41.3%PS5x
002195 Shanghai Stonehill TechnologyCN¥2.576.2%
+CN¥842.4m
-12.6%PE48.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

002410

CN¥10.07

Glodon

7D

17.2%

1Y

-65.3%

300496

CN¥47.12

Thunder Software TechnologyLtd

7D

8.4%

1Y

-51.6%

688111

CN¥195.36

Beijing Kingsoft Office Software

7D

0.7%

1Y

-54.9%

300010

CN¥2.38

Doushen (Beijing) Education & Technology

7D

-6.7%

1Y

-8.5%

002777

CN¥13.78

Sichuan Jiuyuan Yinhai Software.Co.Ltd

7D

-4.0%

1Y

-59.7%

600446

CN¥9.11

Shenzhen Kingdom Sci-Tech

7D

-3.5%

1Y

-27.9%