Header cover image

Chinese (SSE) Telecom Services and Carriers Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D23.9%
  • 3M-14.4%
  • 1Y27.8%
  • YTD-9.7%

All of the companies in the Telecom Services and Carriers industry have been up over the last week, with the industry up 35%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 26%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 54% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Chinese Telecom Services and Carriers Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024CN¥42.2bCN¥12.9b-CN¥289,663,247.0099x-145.8x3.3x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024CN¥40.3bCN¥12.9b-CN¥289,663,247.0097.2x-139x3.1x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023CN¥46.7bCN¥12.9b-CN¥289,663,247.00107.7x-161.3x3.6x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023CN¥55.0bCN¥12.9b-CN¥289,663,247.00117.7x-190x4.3x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023CN¥52.0bCN¥12.8b-CN¥234,657,850.00101.2x-221.6x4.1x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023CN¥43.2bCN¥12.8b-CN¥234,657,850.0093.4x-184x3.4x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023CN¥40.2bCN¥12.5b-CN¥383,395,938.00251.5x-105x3.2x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023CN¥41.8bCN¥12.4b-CN¥389,325,020.00261.4x-107.4x3.4x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023CN¥45.8bCN¥12.4b-CN¥389,325,020.00284.1x-117.7x3.7x
Sun, 07 May 2023CN¥41.2bCN¥12.4b-CN¥389,325,027.00275.5x-105.7x3.3x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023CN¥38.0bCN¥11.5b-CN¥2,306,429,793.0066.6x-16.5x3.3x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023CN¥34.8bCN¥11.5b-CN¥2,306,429,793.0059.6x-15.1x3x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023CN¥32.6bCN¥11.5b-CN¥2,306,429,793.0053.2x-14.1x2.8x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022CN¥29.4bCN¥11.5b-CN¥2,306,429,793.0047.5x-12.7x2.6x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022CN¥34.8bCN¥12.1b-CN¥2,244,612,323.0045x-15.5x2.9x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022CN¥28.7bCN¥11.5b-CN¥2,254,345,531.0045.3x-12.8x2.5x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022CN¥27.8bCN¥11.5b-CN¥2,254,345,531.0041.3x-12.4x2.4x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022CN¥31.6bCN¥11.7b-CN¥1,060,976,234.0044.4x-29.8x2.7x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022CN¥33.9bCN¥13.5b-CN¥952,457,342.0040.4x-35.6x2.5x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022CN¥28.6bCN¥11.7b-CN¥1,064,247,883.0042.3x-26.9x2.5x
Mon, 09 May 2022CN¥26.9bCN¥11.6b-CN¥1,055,803,047.0039.8x-25.4x2.3x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022CN¥37.2bCN¥12.5b-CN¥280,704,879.0059.3x-132.6x3x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022CN¥38.4bCN¥12.5b-CN¥276,641,156.0065.4x-138.7x3.1x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022CN¥36.0bCN¥12.5b-CN¥276,641,156.0064.9x-130.1x2.9x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021CN¥37.5bCN¥12.5b-CN¥276,641,156.0067.3x-135.5x3x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021CN¥38.6bCN¥12.5b-CN¥276,641,156.0065.8x-139.5x3.1x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021CN¥32.4bCN¥12.6bCN¥1.3b36x24.2x2.6x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021CN¥34.1bCN¥12.6bCN¥1.3b38.2x25.5x2.7x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021CN¥31.4bCN¥12.6bCN¥1.3b41.6x23.5x2.5x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021CN¥32.3bCN¥12.9bCN¥616.4m42.7x52.3x2.5x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021CN¥37.0bCN¥12.6bCN¥674.9m50.7x54.8x2.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

54.8x


Total Market Cap: CN¥37.0bTotal Earnings: CN¥674.9mTotal Revenue: CN¥12.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Chinese Telecom Services and Carriers Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -63.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Chinese Telecom industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.9x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Telecom industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Chinese Telecom industry?

CN Market3.73%
Telecom6.52%
Telecom Services and Carriers23.85%
Integrated Telecom Services29.37%
Alternative Carriers13.71%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Integrated Telecom Services industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 38.3%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 3.8% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Alternative Carriers industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 82% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 59% per year.
  • In contrast, the Integrated Telecom Services industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 38% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
603220 China Bester Group TelecomCN¥31.5121.0%
+CN¥1.8b
136.0%PE73.5x
2467 NET263CN¥5.0230.7%
+CN¥1.6b
-14.0%PE119.6x
300560 Zhong Fu Tong GroupCN¥16.0627.2%
+CN¥788.0m
4.2%PE100x
603322 Super TelecomLtdCN¥36.3612.5%
+CN¥634.9m
114.9%PS2.6x
300025 Hangzhou Huaxing Chuangye Communication TechnologyCN¥8.4916.3%
+CN¥605.5m
47.7%PS6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

603220

CN¥31.51

China Bester Group Telecom

7D

21.0%

1Y

136.0%

300921

CN¥20.24

NOVA Technology

7D

25.5%

1Y

-2.7%

300578

CN¥15.90

BizConf TelecomLtd

7D

19.5%

1Y

-12.3%

300560

CN¥16.06

Zhong Fu Tong Group

7D

27.2%

1Y

4.2%

603322

CN¥36.36

Super TelecomLtd

7D

12.5%

1Y

114.9%

300025

CN¥8.49

Hangzhou Huaxing Chuangye Communication Technology

7D

16.3%

1Y

47.7%

600804

CN¥3.50

Dr. Peng Telecom & Media Group

7D

7.0%

1Y

3.2%