Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Computer and Electronics Retail Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 22, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D-3.5%
  • 3M35.5%
  • 1Y-39.0%
  • YTD-30.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Computer and Electronics Retail industry has dropped 3.5%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. However, the industry is down 39% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 17% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Computer and Electronics Retail Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 22 Nov 2022UKĀ£902.2mUKĀ£10.1bUKĀ£71.0m12.7x12.7x0.09x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022UKĀ£689.9mUKĀ£10.1bUKĀ£71.0m9.7x9.7x0.07x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022UKĀ£717.4mUKĀ£10.1bUKĀ£71.0m10.1x10.1x0.07x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022UKĀ£716.3mUKĀ£10.1bUKĀ£71.0m10.1x10.1x0.07x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022UKĀ£800.2mUKĀ£10.1bUKĀ£71.0m11.3x11.3x0.08x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022UKĀ£895.9mUKĀ£10.3bUKĀ£25.0m35.9x35.8x0.09x
Sun, 08 May 2022UKĀ£983.4mUKĀ£10.3bUKĀ£25.0m39.3x39.3x0.1x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022UKĀ£1.1bUKĀ£10.3bUKĀ£25.0m42.8x42.8x0.1x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022UKĀ£994.8mUKĀ£10.3bUKĀ£25.0m39.8x39.8x0.1x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022UKĀ£1.2bUKĀ£10.3bUKĀ£25.0m47.6x47.6x0.1x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021UKĀ£1.3bUKĀ£10.3bUKĀ£25.0m52.9x52.9x0.1x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021UKĀ£1.5bUKĀ£10.3bUKĀ£0n/an/a0.1x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021UKĀ£1.4bUKĀ£10.3bUKĀ£0n/an/a0.1x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021UKĀ£1.5bUKĀ£10.3bUKĀ£0n/an/a0.1x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021UKĀ£1.6bUKĀ£10.3bUKĀ£0n/an/a0.2x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021UKĀ£1.6bUKĀ£10.3bUKĀ£0n/an/a0.2x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021UKĀ£1.5bUKĀ£10.3b-UKĀ£37,000,000.00n/a-39.6x0.1x
Mon, 07 Dec 2020UKĀ£1.3bUKĀ£10.3b-UKĀ£74,000,000.00n/a-17.3x0.1x
Thu, 10 Sep 2020UKĀ£1.1bUKĀ£10.2b-UKĀ£117,500,000.00n/a-9.1x0.1x
Wed, 03 Jun 2020UKĀ£875.3mUKĀ£10.2b-UKĀ£161,000,000.00n/a-5.4x0.09x
Sat, 07 Mar 2020UKĀ£1.4bUKĀ£10.2b-UKĀ£41,000,000.00n/a-34.5x0.1x
Tue, 10 Dec 2019UKĀ£1.4bUKĀ£10.3bUKĀ£79.0m18.1x18.1x0.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

18.1x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£1.4bTotal Earnings: UKĀ£79.0mTotal Revenue: UKĀ£10.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Computer and Electronics Retail Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 2.9x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the British Computer and Electronics Retail industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Computer and Electronics Retail industry have declined 3.5% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Computer and Electronics Retail compare with similar industries?

GB Market-0.30%
Consumer Discretionary-1.37%
Specialty Stores0.054%
Computer and Electronics Retail-3.53%
Specialty Stores1.53%
Apparel Retail0.93%
Automotive Retail-0.71%
Home Improvement Retail-1.54%
Home Furnishing Retail-3.50%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Stā„¢
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CURY

UKĀ£0.82

Currys

7D

-3.5%

1Y

-39.0%