Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Industrial REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 07, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D1.8%
  • 3M3.8%
  • 1Y-25.4%
  • YTD2.5%

The Industrial REITs industry is up 4.3% in the last week, with SEGRO up 1.7%. Meanwhile, Warehouse REIT actually underperformed within the industry, shrinking 6.5% in the last week. However, the industry is down 25% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 96% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Industrial REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 08 Jun 2023UKĀ£15.7bUKĀ£1.1b-UKĀ£3,091,648,000.005.2x-5.1x14x
Sat, 06 May 2023UKĀ£15.9bUKĀ£1.1b-UKĀ£2,107,082,000.007.8x-7.5x14x
Mon, 03 Apr 2023UKĀ£14.6bUKĀ£1.1b-UKĀ£2,107,082,000.007.2x-7x12.9x
Wed, 01 Mar 2023UKĀ£15.7bUKĀ£1.1b-UKĀ£453,982,000.006.6x-34.6x14x
Fri, 27 Jan 2023UKĀ£15.9bUKĀ£1.1bUKĀ£5.5b5.4x2.9x14.7x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022UKĀ£14.5bUKĀ£1.1bUKĀ£5.5b5.1x2.6x13.4x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022UKĀ£16.0bUKĀ£1.1bUKĀ£6.0b2.7x2.7x14.7x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022UKĀ£13.8bUKĀ£1.1bUKĀ£6.2b2.3x2.2x12.8x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022UKĀ£17.2bUKĀ£1.1bUKĀ£6.2b2.9x2.8x15.9x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022UKĀ£20.5bUKĀ£1.1bUKĀ£6.2b3.4x3.3x19x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022UKĀ£19.4bUKĀ£974.8mUKĀ£6.0b3.2x3.2x19.9x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022UKĀ£20.1bUKĀ£974.8mUKĀ£6.0b3.5x3.3x20.6x
Sun, 08 May 2022UKĀ£21.0bUKĀ£952.9mUKĀ£5.7b4x3.7x22x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022UKĀ£25.0bUKĀ£952.9mUKĀ£5.7b4.7x4.4x26.2x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022UKĀ£24.2bUKĀ£937.9mUKĀ£5.5b5.9x4.4x25.8x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022UKĀ£23.9bUKĀ£871.6mUKĀ£3.9b6.1x6.1x27.4x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021UKĀ£25.5bUKĀ£871.6mUKĀ£3.9b6.3x6.5x29.3x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021UKĀ£24.5bUKĀ£871.6mUKĀ£3.9b6.1x6.2x28.1x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021UKĀ£23.0bUKĀ£843.6mUKĀ£3.7b6.1x6.3x27.3x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021UKĀ£22.8bUKĀ£863.6mUKĀ£3.7b7.3x6.2x26.4x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021UKĀ£23.2bUKĀ£864.6mUKĀ£3.7b7.5x6.3x26.8x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021UKĀ£19.3bUKĀ£836.2mUKĀ£3.0b7.3x6.4x23.1x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021UKĀ£17.1bUKĀ£795.3mUKĀ£2.2b8.2x7.8x21.5x
Mon, 07 Dec 2020UKĀ£16.8bUKĀ£761.0mUKĀ£1.6b9.7x10.8x22x
Thu, 10 Sep 2020UKĀ£17.1bUKĀ£730.4mUKĀ£971.0m15.9x17.6x23.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.1x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£15.7bTotal Earnings: UKĀ£971.0mTotal Revenue: UKĀ£730.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Industrial REITs Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 5.1x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Industrial REITs industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 22.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 14.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Industrial REITs industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Industrial REITs compare with similar industries?

GB Market2.27%
Real Estate2.63%
REITS2.79%
Industrial REITs1.80%
Retail REITs3.53%
Diversified REITs2.82%
Healthcare REITs2.77%
Office REITs2.36%
Residential REITs1.65%
Specialized REITs0%
Hotel and Resort REITs0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SGRO SEGROUKĀ£8.111.7%
+UKĀ£162.0m
-24.1%PB0.9x
LMP LondonMetric PropertyUKĀ£1.884.6%
+UKĀ£81.3m
-24.9%PB0.9x
BBOX Tritax Big Box REITUKĀ£1.432.1%
+UKĀ£54.2m
-28.3%PB0.8x
SHED Urban Logistics REITUKĀ£1.360.3%
+UKĀ£1.9m
-21.6%PB0.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

WHR

UKĀ£0.94

Warehouse REIT

7D

-6.5%

1Y

-40.1%

LMP

UKĀ£1.88

LondonMetric Property

7D

4.6%

1Y

-24.9%

SGRO

UKĀ£8.11

SEGRO

7D

1.7%

1Y

-24.1%

BBOX

UKĀ£1.43

Tritax Big Box REIT

7D

2.1%

1Y

-28.3%

SHED

UKĀ£1.36

Urban Logistics REIT

7D

0.3%

1Y

-21.6%