Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Renewable Energy Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 29, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies14
  • 7D7.5%
  • 3M21.0%
  • 1Y-22.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Renewable Energy industry has risen 7.5%, driven by gains from China Longyuan Power Group of 4.2%. However, the industry is down 23% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 15% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Renewable Energy Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 29 May 2024HK$177.4bHK$85.6bHK$11.1b9.3x16x2.1x
Fri, 26 Apr 2024HK$163.3bHK$85.7bHK$11.0b8.2x14.8x1.9x
Sun, 24 Mar 2024HK$164.9bHK$90.1bHK$11.6b7.2x14.3x1.8x
Tue, 20 Feb 2024HK$169.8bHK$90.7bHK$12.1b6.9x14x1.9x
Thu, 18 Jan 2024HK$165.7bHK$90.8bHK$12.1b7.1x13.7x1.8x
Sat, 16 Dec 2023HK$174.3bHK$91.4bHK$12.2b7.1x14.3x1.9x
Mon, 13 Nov 2023HK$181.4bHK$87.5bHK$12.3b7.6x14.8x2.1x
Wed, 11 Oct 2023HK$183.6bHK$87.8bHK$12.2b8x15.1x2.1x
Fri, 08 Sep 2023HK$184.3bHK$87.7bHK$12.0b8.2x15.4x2.1x
Sun, 06 Aug 2023HK$202.8bHK$91.2bHK$11.4b8.1x17.8x2.2x
Tue, 04 Jul 2023HK$218.0bHK$90.5bHK$11.3b8.2x19.3x2.4x
Thu, 01 Jun 2023HK$142.1bHK$91.6bHK$11.4b8.6x12.4x1.6x
Sat, 29 Apr 2023HK$140.2bHK$93.0bHK$11.4b9.6x12.3x1.5x
Mon, 27 Mar 2023HK$148.2bHK$93.9bHK$8.8b9.7x16.9x1.6x
Wed, 22 Feb 2023HK$166.4bHK$94.0bHK$9.5b10.7x17.4x1.8x
Fri, 20 Jan 2023HK$170.4bHK$94.7bHK$9.6b9.5x17.7x1.8x
Sun, 18 Dec 2022HK$143.1bHK$92.4bHK$9.4b8.5x15.2x1.5x
Tue, 15 Nov 2022HK$151.2bHK$91.6bHK$9.3b9.8x16.2x1.7x
Thu, 13 Oct 2022HK$149.2bHK$90.8bHK$8.9b9.8x16.8x1.6x
Sat, 10 Sep 2022HK$190.4bHK$93.6bHK$9.6b10.4x19.8x2x
Mon, 08 Aug 2022HK$177.9bHK$92.7bHK$10.0b7.6x17.7x1.9x
Wed, 06 Jul 2022HK$215.0bHK$92.8bHK$10.1b8.1x21.4x2.3x
Fri, 03 Jun 2022HK$231.5bHK$93.1bHK$10.1b8.5x23x2.5x
Sun, 01 May 2022HK$215.5bHK$94.1bHK$10.5b8.7x20.5x2.3x
Tue, 29 Mar 2022HK$231.8bHK$93.7bHK$12.1b8.8x19.2x2.5x
Thu, 24 Feb 2022HK$211.9bHK$93.8bHK$12.1b9.3x17.5x2.3x
Sat, 22 Jan 2022HK$229.4bHK$93.3bHK$12.1b9.4x19x2.5x
Mon, 20 Dec 2021HK$245.7bHK$93.1bHK$12.0b9.7x20.4x2.6x
Wed, 17 Nov 2021HK$223.3bHK$93.0bHK$12.0b9.6x18.6x2.4x
Fri, 15 Oct 2021HK$225.6bHK$89.6bHK$11.7b10x19.3x2.5x
Sun, 12 Sep 2021HK$237.6bHK$89.2bHK$11.7b10.4x20.4x2.7x
Tue, 10 Aug 2021HK$208.2bHK$89.5bHK$10.9b9.3x19.1x2.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.3x


Total Market Cap: HK$168.6bTotal Earnings: HK$10.4bTotal Revenue: HK$85.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Renewable Energy Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 17.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Hong Kong Renewable Electricity industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 17.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Renewable Electricity industry have grown 2.3% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does Hong Kong Renewable Energy compare with similar industries?

HK Market-0.73%
Utilities1.81%
Renewable Energy5.01%
Renewable Energy7.54%
Independent Power Producers and Energy Traders4.34%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
916 China Longyuan Power GroupHK$7.194.2%
+HK$2.4b
-18.1%PE8.9x
1798 China Datang Corporation Renewable PowerHK$1.977.1%
+HK$945.6m
-30.1%PE6.1x
686 Beijing Energy International HoldingHK$0.196.3%
+HK$245.7m
-5.6%PE91.8x
1165 Shunfeng International Clean EnergyHK$0.0460.0%
+HK$76.2m
66.7%PS0.8x
295 Kong Sun HoldingsHK$0.0249.1%
+HK$29.9m
-46.7%PS0.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

3868

HK$1.15

Xinyi Energy Holdings

7D

-4.2%

1Y

-49.1%

916

HK$7.19

China Longyuan Power Group

7D

4.2%

1Y

-18.1%

1165

HK$0.04

Shunfeng International Clean Energy

7D

60.0%

1Y

66.7%

451

HK$0.48

GCL New Energy Holdings

7D

-1.0%

1Y

-5.9%

182

HK$0.63

Concord New Energy Group

7D

-3.1%

1Y

-8.7%

1250

HK$1.86

Shandong Hi-Speed New Energy Group

7D

-3.1%

1Y

-38.0%

8326

HK$0.14

Tonking New Energy Group Holdings

7D

-5.6%

1Y

-11.2%

686

HK$0.19

Beijing Energy International Holding

7D

6.3%

1Y

-5.6%