Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Automobile Manufacturers Industry Analysis

UpdatedMar 04, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D5.1%
  • 3M-7.3%
  • 1Y-16.0%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Automobile Manufacturers industry has risen 5.1%, driven by gains from BYD of 5.1%. In the past year, the industry is down 16%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 18% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Automobile Manufacturers Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 04 Mar 2024HK$1.1tHK$1.5tHK$64.1b7.3x16.4x0.7x
Wed, 31 Jan 2024HK$939.3bHK$1.5tHK$64.9b6.6x14.5x0.6x
Fri, 29 Dec 2023HK$1.1tHK$1.5tHK$62.8b7.6x17.6x0.7x
Sun, 26 Nov 2023HK$1.2tHK$1.5tHK$62.3b7.9x19.2x0.8x
Tue, 24 Oct 2023HK$1.2tHK$1.4tHK$55.6b6.8x22.2x0.9x
Thu, 21 Sep 2023HK$1.2tHK$1.4tHK$55.7b7.2x22.2x0.9x
Sat, 19 Aug 2023HK$1.2tHK$1.3tHK$58.8b6.2x20.4x1x
Mon, 17 Jul 2023HK$1.3tHK$1.3tHK$59.9b6.8x22x1x
Wed, 14 Jun 2023HK$1.3tHK$1.3tHK$59.7b6.7x21.7x1x
Fri, 12 May 2023HK$1.3tHK$1.3tHK$61.6b7x21.8x1x
Sun, 09 Apr 2023HK$1.3tHK$1.3tHK$62.0b5.6x20.9x1x
Tue, 07 Mar 2023HK$1.4tHK$1.1tHK$51.0b7.3x27.3x1.2x
Thu, 02 Feb 2023HK$1.6tHK$1.2tHK$54.4b7x28.7x1.3x
Sat, 31 Dec 2022HK$1.3tHK$1.1tHK$52.8b6.3x24.6x1.2x
Mon, 28 Nov 2022HK$1.2tHK$1.1tHK$50.9b6.2x23.4x1.1x
Wed, 26 Oct 2022HK$1.2tHK$967.9bHK$43.7b6.3x27.5x1.2x
Fri, 23 Sep 2022HK$1.3tHK$977.6bHK$42.7b9.3x30.7x1.3x
Sun, 21 Aug 2022HK$1.6tHK$999.3bHK$42.8b8.2x37.4x1.6x
Tue, 19 Jul 2022HK$1.7tHK$993.4bHK$44.2b8.7x38.9x1.7x
Thu, 16 Jun 2022HK$1.8tHK$995.8bHK$43.9b8.9x40.2x1.8x
Sat, 14 May 2022HK$1.4tHK$994.0bHK$43.9b9.2x32.1x1.4x
Mon, 11 Apr 2022HK$1.4tHK$1.0tHK$45.3b9.1x30.2x1.3x
Wed, 09 Mar 2022HK$1.3tHK$994.2bHK$50.7b8.9x26.3x1.3x
Fri, 04 Feb 2022HK$1.5tHK$984.8bHK$50.2b10.3x30x1.5x
Sun, 02 Jan 2022HK$1.8tHK$986.7bHK$50.3b10.4x35.7x1.8x
Tue, 30 Nov 2021HK$2.0tHK$980.8bHK$50.0b10.5x40.8x2.1x
Thu, 28 Oct 2021HK$2.2tHK$987.9bHK$53.7b10.5x40.5x2.2x
Sat, 25 Sep 2021HK$1.8tHK$977.4bHK$53.2b10.3x33.5x1.8x
Mon, 23 Aug 2021HK$2.0tHK$979.1bHK$61.3b14x32.4x2x
Sat, 10 Jul 2021HK$1.7tHK$979.1bHK$61.3b12x27.6x1.7x
Fri, 02 Apr 2021HK$1.2tHK$930.5bHK$58.3b10.5x21.2x1.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

21.2x


Total Market Cap: HK$1.2tTotal Earnings: HK$58.3bTotal Revenue: HK$930.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Automobile Manufacturers Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 27.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Hong Kong Automobile Manufacturers industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 16.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 27.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.71x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Automobile Manufacturers industry have grown 10% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 21% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Hong Kong Automobile Manufacturers compare with similar industries?

HK Market-1.65%
Consumer Discretionary2.55%
Auto5.24%
Automobile Manufacturers5.08%
Motorcycle Manufacturers9.62%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
1211 BYDHK$194.705.1%
+HK$27.6b
-13.5%PE18.1x
9863 Zhejiang Leapmotor TechnologyHK$28.0015.7%
+HK$5.1b
-8.8%PS2.6x
2333 Great Wall MotorHK$8.955.9%
+HK$4.3b
-16.0%PE10x
175 Geely Automobile HoldingsHK$8.644.3%
+HK$3.6b
-18.6%PE15.6x
1958 BAIC MotorHK$2.395.3%
+HK$961.8m
3.9%PE3.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.