Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Wireless Telecom Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D0.4%
  • 3M11.5%
  • 1Y20.4%
  • YTD19.3%

The Wireless Telecom industry has stayed flat over the last week. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 19% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 5.1% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Wireless Telecom Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 18 Jul 2024HK$1.7tHK$1.1tHK$143.4b15.5x11.8x1.5x
Sat, 15 Jun 2024HK$1.6tHK$1.1tHK$143.7b15.7x11.2x1.5x
Mon, 13 May 2024HK$1.6tHK$1.1tHK$144.4b16.2x11.3x1.5x
Wed, 10 Apr 2024HK$1.5tHK$1.1tHK$142.9b16.3x10.5x1.4x
Fri, 08 Mar 2024HK$1.5tHK$1.1tHK$144.1b16.5x10.5x1.4x
Sun, 04 Feb 2024HK$1.5tHK$1.1tHK$144.2b16.5x10.2x1.4x
Tue, 02 Jan 2024HK$1.4tHK$1.1tHK$146.3b16.7x9.8x1.3x
Thu, 30 Nov 2023HK$1.4tHK$1.1tHK$145.2b16x9.5x1.3x
Sat, 28 Oct 2023HK$1.4tHK$1.1tHK$141.7b16.7x9.8x1.3x
Mon, 25 Sep 2023HK$1.5tHK$1.1tHK$141.0b16.9x10.7x1.4x
Wed, 23 Aug 2023HK$1.4tHK$1.1tHK$141.5b11x10.1x1.4x
Fri, 21 Jul 2023HK$1.4tHK$1.1tHK$139.8b13x10.2x1.3x
Sun, 18 Jun 2023HK$1.4tHK$1.1tHK$141.0b13.5x10x1.3x
Tue, 16 May 2023HK$1.4tHK$1.1tHK$144.5b12.6x9.9x1.3x
Thu, 13 Apr 2023HK$1.4tHK$1.1tHK$143.4b13.1x9.8x1.3x
Sat, 11 Mar 2023HK$1.3tHK$1.1tHK$144.3b13x9.3x1.3x
Mon, 06 Feb 2023HK$1.2tHK$1.1tHK$148.0b10.7x8.3x1.1x
Wed, 04 Jan 2023HK$1.1tHK$1.1tHK$144.4b10.9x7.8x1.1x
Fri, 02 Dec 2022HK$1.1tHK$1.0tHK$140.7b9.2x7.9x1.1x
Sun, 30 Oct 2022HK$1.0tHK$1.0tHK$138.3b9x7.5x1x
Tue, 27 Sep 2022HK$1.1tHK$1.0tHK$140.5b9.6x7.9x1.1x
Thu, 25 Aug 2022HK$1.1tHK$1.0tHK$146.5b9.1x7.7x1.1x
Sat, 23 Jul 2022HK$1.1tHK$1.0tHK$137.0b10.6x7.9x1x
Mon, 20 Jun 2022HK$1.1tHK$1.0tHK$138.0b10.5x7.8x1x
Wed, 18 May 2022HK$1.1tHK$1.0tHK$136.6b10.5x8.1x1.1x
Fri, 15 Apr 2022HK$1.2tHK$1.1tHK$143.1b11x8.3x1.1x
Sun, 13 Mar 2022HK$1.1tHK$1.1tHK$140.3b9.3x7.9x1.1x
Tue, 08 Feb 2022HK$1.2tHK$1.0tHK$139.4b9.8x8.6x1.2x
Thu, 06 Jan 2022HK$1.1tHK$1.0tHK$139.2b9.1x7.7x1x
Sat, 04 Dec 2021HK$967.0bHK$1.0tHK$139.4b8.7x6.9x0.9x
Mon, 01 Nov 2021HK$999.0bHK$1.0tHK$138.5b9.2x7.2x1x
Wed, 29 Sep 2021HK$973.2bHK$1.0tHK$134.7b10.3x7.2x1x
Fri, 27 Aug 2021HK$982.3bHK$1.0tHK$134.4b9.1x7.3x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

7.6x


Total Market Cap: HK$1.0tTotal Earnings: HK$134.4bTotal Revenue: HK$1.0tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Wireless Telecom Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 8.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Hong Kong Wireless Telecom industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.8x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 8.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.2x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Wireless Telecom industry have grown 2.2% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 3.5% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Hong Kong Telecom industry?

HK Market-0.17%
Telecom-0.16%
Wireless Telecom0.40%
Wireless Telecom Services0.40%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
315 SmarTone Telecommunications HoldingsHK$3.733.6%
+HK$143.3m
-23.3%PE15.9x
215 Hutchison Telecommunications Hong Kong HoldingsHK$1.012.0%
+HK$96.4m
-18.5%PS1x
3773 Yinsheng DigifavorHK$2.354.0%
+HK$37.4m
47.8%PE55.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

215

HK$1.01

Hutchison Telecommunications Hong Kong Holdings

7D

2.0%

1Y

-18.5%

941

HK$75.00

China Mobile

7D

-1.1%

1Y

16.8%

315

HK$3.73

SmarTone Telecommunications Holdings

7D

3.6%

1Y

-23.3%