Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Tech Hardware Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 26, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies16
  • 7D-6.2%
  • 3M-16.7%
  • 1Y-44.4%
  • YTD-44.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Tech Hardware industry has dropped 6.2%, driven by Xiaomi declining 7.9%. Overall the industry is down 44% in 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 41% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Tech Hardware Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 27 Nov 2022HK$338.1bHK$1.5tHK$22.9b9.8x14.7x0.2x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022HK$325.6bHK$1.5tHK$25.2b8.9x12.9x0.2x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022HK$345.7bHK$1.5tHK$25.5b9.7x13.6x0.2x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022HK$409.8bHK$1.5tHK$38.4b6.6x10.7x0.3x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022HK$426.7bHK$1.5tHK$38.1b6.5x11.2x0.3x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022HK$434.2bHK$1.6tHK$38.4b8.2x11.3x0.3x
Fri, 13 May 2022HK$427.3bHK$1.6tHK$46.7b6.9x9.1x0.3x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022HK$487.2bHK$1.6tHK$48.3b9.7x10.1x0.3x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022HK$484.0bHK$1.5tHK$77.0b9.4x6.3x0.3x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022HK$564.5bHK$1.5tHK$69.2b9.4x8.2x0.4x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022HK$637.3bHK$1.5tHK$69.2b8.6x9.2x0.4x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021HK$629.6bHK$1.5tHK$69.0b8.1x9.1x0.4x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021HK$718.8bHK$1.5tHK$72.4b9.3x9.9x0.5x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021HK$723.1bHK$1.5tHK$71.7b9.1x10.1x0.5x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021HK$735.3bHK$1.5tHK$71.6b8.9x10.3x0.5x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021HK$842.0bHK$1.5tHK$71.6b9.2x11.8x0.6x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021HK$842.9bHK$1.4tHK$60.4b12.5x14x0.6x
Sun, 03 Jan 2021HK$975.4bHK$1.3tHK$48.3b11.8x20.2x0.8x
Wed, 07 Oct 2020HK$598.5bHK$1.2tHK$36.8b6.6x16.3x0.5x
Tue, 30 Jun 2020HK$400.6bHK$1.1tHK$30.4b7.4x13.2x0.4x
Fri, 03 Apr 2020HK$337.4bHK$1.1tHK$28.0b8.5x12.1x0.3x
Mon, 06 Jan 2020HK$380.2bHK$1.1tHK$30.9b20.7x12.3x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.6x


Total Market Cap: HK$332.0bTotal Earnings: HK$26.4bTotal Revenue: HK$1.1tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Tech Hardware Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 13.1x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Hong Kong Tech industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 14.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 13.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.44x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Tech industry have declined 4.6% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Hong Kong Tech industry?

HK Market-0.23%
Tech-4.26%
Tech Hardware-6.25%
Tech Hardware Storage and Peripherals-6.25%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
3396 Legend HoldingsHK$7.832.1%
+HK$377.0m
-35.6%PE9.9x
1401 Sprocomm IntelligenceHK$0.6021.2%
+HK$105.0m
-18.9%PE22.9x
334 China Display Optoelectronics Technology HoldingsHK$0.395.4%
+HK$41.9m
-29.1%PE3.3x
465 Futong Technology Development HoldingsHK$0.331.5%
+HK$1.6m
-42.1%PS0.3x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News