Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Trucking Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D0.3%
  • 3M-2.4%
  • 1Y-20.6%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Trucking industry has dropped 2.0%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. The industry has fallen 22% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Trucking Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 17 Feb 2024HK$5.4bHK$9.4bHK$87.9m26x61.8x0.6x
Mon, 15 Jan 2024HK$5.7bHK$9.4bHK$87.9m26.9x64.6x0.6x
Wed, 13 Dec 2023HK$5.5bHK$9.4bHK$87.9m26.6x62.4x0.6x
Fri, 10 Nov 2023HK$5.7bHK$9.2bHK$79.5m16.1x71.3x0.6x
Sun, 08 Oct 2023HK$5.8bHK$9.2bHK$79.5m16.4x72.4x0.6x
Tue, 05 Sep 2023HK$5.9bHK$9.2bHK$79.5m16.9x73.9x0.6x
Thu, 03 Aug 2023HK$6.0bHK$8.3bHK$52.2m19.9x114.4x0.7x
Sat, 01 Jul 2023HK$5.8bHK$8.3bHK$52.2m18.8x110.6x0.7x
Mon, 29 May 2023HK$5.8bHK$8.2bHK$61.6m32.6x93.4x0.7x
Wed, 26 Apr 2023HK$6.1bHK$8.2bHK$61.6m33.4x98.4x0.7x
Fri, 24 Mar 2023HK$9.9bHK$15.6bHK$45.7m35.6x217.2x0.6x
Sun, 19 Feb 2023HK$14.8bHK$22.5bHK$872.9m11.2x16.9x0.7x
Tue, 17 Jan 2023HK$14.3bHK$22.7bHK$886.3m10.1x16.1x0.6x
Thu, 15 Dec 2022HK$13.3bHK$22.2bHK$855.8m8.8x15.6x0.6x
Sat, 12 Nov 2022HK$10.2bHK$21.7bHK$763.3m6.3x13.3x0.5x
Mon, 10 Oct 2022HK$11.0bHK$21.9bHK$774.2m6.9x14.2x0.5x
Wed, 07 Sep 2022HK$12.4bHK$22.2bHK$795.0m7.8x15.7x0.6x
Fri, 05 Aug 2022HK$14.4bHK$24.0b-HK$1,843,653,387.009.7x-7.8x0.6x
Sun, 03 Jul 2022HK$11.8bHK$20.4b-HK$2,283,695,070.0017.3x-5.2x0.6x
Tue, 31 May 2022HK$11.9bHK$20.4b-HK$2,172,160,274.0011.2x-5.5x0.6x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022HK$12.1bHK$20.6b-HK$2,215,262,218.008.3x-5.5x0.6x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022HK$7.2bHK$9.1bHK$195.3m9.1x37x0.8x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022HK$7.3bHK$8.4bHK$1.9b8.7x3.8x0.9x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022HK$7.4bHK$8.4bHK$1.9b8.8x3.8x0.9x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021HK$7.3bHK$8.4bHK$1.9b8.8x3.8x0.9x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021HK$7.6bHK$8.3bHK$2.0b8.7x3.9x0.9x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021HK$7.7bHK$8.3bHK$2.0b8.3x4x0.9x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021HK$8.1bHK$8.3bHK$2.0b8.1x4.2x1x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021HK$8.4bHK$8.3bHK$2.0b8.8x4.3x1x
Fri, 30 Apr 2021HK$9.2bHK$8.1bHK$1.9b7.9x4.8x1.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

4.6x


Total Market Cap: HK$8.7bTotal Earnings: HK$1.9bTotal Revenue: HK$8.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Trucking Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 32x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Hong Kong Trucking industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Trucking industry have declined 64% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 4.7% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Hong Kong Trucking compare with similar industries?

HK Market2.78%
Industrials2.00%
Transportation0.43%
Trucking0.33%
Cargo Ground Transportation5.30%
Railroads0.25%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
306 Kwoon Chung Bus HoldingsHK$1.691.2%
+HK$9.5m
-26.8%PS0.5x
77 AMS Public Transport HoldingsHK$0.674.7%
+HK$8.2m
-2.9%PS0.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

77

HK$0.67

AMS Public Transport Holdings

7D

4.7%

1Y

-2.9%

306

HK$1.69

Kwoon Chung Bus Holdings

7D

1.2%

1Y

-26.8%