Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Logistics Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies25
  • 7D3.3%
  • 3M-19.6%
  • 1Y-21.0%
  • YTD-18.1%

The Logistics industry is up 3.3% in the last week, with J&T Global Express up 6.6%. In contrast, the industry has lost 21% in the last 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 58% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Logistics Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Apr 2024HK$216.9bHK$462.7b-HK$2,869,874,896.5911.1x-75.6x0.5x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024HK$121.3bHK$408.5bHK$5.5b9.8x22x0.3x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024HK$115.1bHK$407.6bHK$4.8b8.6x23.9x0.3x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024HK$129.4bHK$405.1bHK$4.7b8.8x27.4x0.3x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023HK$123.3bHK$407.3bHK$4.9b7.8x25x0.3x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023HK$119.0bHK$393.0bHK$4.3b7.1x27.7x0.3x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023HK$127.6bHK$396.0bHK$4.8b7.5x26.8x0.3x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023HK$132.4bHK$414.8bHK$6.3b8.4x20.9x0.3x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023HK$142.8bHK$408.0bHK$4.7b8x30.7x0.3x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023HK$149.3bHK$398.6bHK$4.2b7.4x35.3x0.4x
Fri, 19 May 2023HK$151.9bHK$405.0bHK$4.3b7.6x35.7x0.4x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023HK$158.6bHK$421.8bHK$4.3b7.5x36.5x0.4x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023HK$155.7bHK$416.2bHK$4.5b7.4x34.5x0.4x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023HK$176.5bHK$406.1bHK$4.8b8.5x36.7x0.4x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023HK$171.7bHK$402.2bHK$4.8b8.5x35.8x0.4x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022HK$156.2bHK$393.7bHK$4.8b7.4x32.7x0.4x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022HK$135.1bHK$374.3bHK$4.0b8.1x34x0.4x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022HK$150.1bHK$390.1bHK$3.6b9x41.2x0.4x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022HK$177.8bHK$387.6bHK$3.8b9.7x46.8x0.5x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022HK$175.9bHK$395.0b-HK$1,084,936,246.008.1x-162.1x0.4x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022HK$174.8bHK$397.8b-HK$866,344,982.007.6x-201.8x0.4x
Sat, 21 May 2022HK$165.6bHK$396.7b-HK$837,422,338.008.2x-197.7x0.4x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022HK$187.9bHK$405.6b-HK$13,141,666,602.008.6x-14.3x0.5x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022HK$178.6bHK$382.6b-HK$11,068,628,311.006.3x-16.1x0.5x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022HK$235.8bHK$363.4b-HK$16,272,071,799.006.9x-14.5x0.6x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022HK$231.2bHK$363.0b-HK$16,241,487,933.006.6x-14.2x0.6x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021HK$226.1bHK$357.0b-HK$15,308,424,170.007.3x-14.8x0.6x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021HK$252.5bHK$355.2b-HK$15,186,741,151.006.6x-16.6x0.7x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021HK$283.3bHK$337.1b-HK$15,113,539,899.005.8x-18.7x0.8x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021HK$298.8bHK$335.9b-HK$15,023,728,392.278.6x-19.9x0.9x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021HK$355.2bHK$335.9b-HK$15,023,728,392.278.7x-23.6x1.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.2x


Total Market Cap: HK$91.8bTotal Earnings: HK$7.5bTotal Revenue: HK$205.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Logistics Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -5.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Hong Kong Logistics industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.49x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Logistics industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 31% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Hong Kong Industrials industry?

HK Market0.87%
Industrials1.90%
Logistics3.30%
Air Freight and Logistics3.30%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
1519 J&T Global ExpressHK$10.666.6%
+HK$5.8b
n/aPS1.4x
598 SinotransHK$3.995.0%
+HK$1.4b
54.7%PE6.3x
9699 Hangzhou SF Intra-city IndustrialHK$10.260.8%
+HK$67.0m
-5.7%PE134.6x
1442 Infinity Logistics and Transport VenturesHK$0.333.1%
+HK$20.6m
-70.5%PE22.5x
2482 Logory Logistics TechnologyHK$0.721.4%
+HK$13.9m
-74.0%PS0.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

2618

HK$7.75

JD Logistics

7D

-1.3%

1Y

-41.7%

1292

HK$2.25

Changan Minsheng APLL Logistics

7D

0.4%

1Y

10.3%

1737

HK$0.099

A & S Group (Holdings)

7D

2.1%

1Y

-28.3%

500

HK$0.23

Frontier Services Group

7D

-9.2%

1Y

-19.3%

2482

HK$0.72

Logory Logistics Technology

7D

1.4%

1Y

-74.0%

2516

HK$0.48

FAR International Holdings Group

7D

-8.5%

1Y

n/a

1442

HK$0.33

Infinity Logistics and Transport Ventures

7D

3.1%

1Y

-70.5%

1519

HK$10.66

J&T Global Express

7D

6.6%

1Y

n/a

3399

HK$1.11

Guangdong Yueyun Transportation

7D

-3.5%

1Y

16.8%

8020

HK$0.014

Unitas Holdings

7D

-26.3%

1Y

n/a