Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Soft Drinks Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 01, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D6.0%
  • 3M-1.5%
  • 1Y-3.4%
  • YTD-14.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Soft Drinks industry has dropped 2.6%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. Overall the industry is down 9.8% in 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 16% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Soft Drinks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 01 Dec 2022HK$515.7bHK$57.4bHK$9.2b38.7x56.1x9x
Sat, 29 Oct 2022HK$457.0bHK$57.2bHK$9.2b34.7x49.9x8x
Mon, 26 Sep 2022HK$508.7bHK$58.0bHK$9.3b37.6x54.8x8.8x
Wed, 24 Aug 2022HK$523.2bHK$57.9bHK$8.9b26.4x58.6x9x
Fri, 22 Jul 2022HK$524.9bHK$58.6bHK$9.0b26.4x58.1x9x
Sun, 19 Jun 2022HK$474.2bHK$59.1bHK$9.1b23x52.1x8x
Tue, 17 May 2022HK$462.8bHK$58.4bHK$9.0b25.5x51.4x7.9x
Thu, 14 Apr 2022HK$484.5bHK$62.2bHK$9.6b26.2x50.5x7.8x
Sat, 12 Mar 2022HK$432.6bHK$57.7bHK$8.7b32.8x49.6x7.5x
Mon, 07 Feb 2022HK$560.2bHK$57.1bHK$8.6b41.3x64.9x9.8x
Wed, 05 Jan 2022HK$544.6bHK$57.2bHK$8.7b40.1x63x9.5x
Fri, 03 Dec 2021HK$533.8bHK$57.1bHK$8.6b39.1x61.9x9.4x
Sun, 31 Oct 2021HK$453.6bHK$56.7bHK$8.6b34.4x53x8x
Tue, 28 Sep 2021HK$441.4bHK$56.2bHK$8.5b33.6x52x7.9x
Thu, 26 Aug 2021HK$458.7bHK$56.1bHK$8.5b34.4x54.1x8.2x
Fri, 02 Jul 2021HK$448.4bHK$56.1bHK$8.5b34.1x52.9x8x
Mon, 05 Apr 2021HK$447.6bHK$52.1bHK$7.7b38.6x58.5x8.6x
Thu, 07 Jan 2021HK$626.9bHK$48.9bHK$6.9b55.3x90.3x12.8x
Wed, 30 Sep 2020HK$402.0bHK$47.2bHK$5.9b13x67.6x8.5x
Sat, 04 Jul 2020HK$9.7bHK$20.0b-HK$393,147,859.9412.5x-24.7x0.5x
Tue, 07 Apr 2020HK$8.9bHK$20.2b-HK$370,200,399.6714.2x-24.1x0.4x
Fri, 10 Jan 2020HK$10.0bHK$20.8b-HK$356,157,496.5021.8x-28.1x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

53.8x


Total Market Cap: HK$10.2bTotal Earnings: HK$189.7mTotal Revenue: HK$20.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Soft Drinks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 40x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Hong Kong Soft Drinks industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 51.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 40.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 6.7x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 8.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Soft Drinks industry have grown 265% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 42% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Hong Kong Soft Drinks compare with similar industries?

HK Market4.53%
Consumer Staples7.71%
Beverage8.62%
Soft Drinks5.98%
Brewers11.04%
Distillers and Wine Makers0.45%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
9633 Nongfu SpringHK$45.106.0%
+HK$28.7b
-3.2%PE59.9x
506 China FoodsHK$2.536.8%
+HK$447.6m
-12.8%PE10x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

9633

HK$45.10

Nongfu Spring

7D

6.0%

1Y

-3.2%

506

HK$2.53

China Foods

7D

6.8%

1Y

-12.8%