Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Agricultural Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D1.1%
  • 3M-0.3%
  • 1Y-31.7%
  • YTDn/a

The Agricultural Products is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but China Shengmu Organic Milk has stood out, gaining 5.6%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 32% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 51% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Agricultural Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 21 Jun 2024HK$13.7bHK$43.9b-HK$1,163,708,664.2616.7x-11.8x0.3x
Sun, 19 May 2024HK$15.0bHK$44.1b-HK$1,169,643,913.9817.8x-12.8x0.3x
Tue, 16 Apr 2024HK$13.6bHK$44.0b-HK$1,184,104,458.9217.4x-11.5x0.3x
Thu, 14 Mar 2024HK$13.7bHK$43.7b-HK$737,448,766.4710.6x-18.5x0.3x
Sat, 10 Feb 2024HK$13.6bHK$43.5b-HK$744,122,990.5111.4x-18.2x0.3x
Mon, 08 Jan 2024HK$15.7bHK$43.9b-HK$713,904,944.0014.2x-21.9x0.4x
Wed, 06 Dec 2023HK$15.7bHK$43.8b-HK$748,729,441.0013.6x-20.9x0.4x
Fri, 03 Nov 2023HK$16.8bHK$42.9b-HK$747,576,361.0022.7x-22.5x0.4x
Sun, 01 Oct 2023HK$16.7bHK$43.0b-HK$749,684,146.0021.5x-22.3x0.4x
Tue, 29 Aug 2023HK$10.5bHK$21.3bHK$965.4m15.6x10.9x0.5x
Thu, 27 Jul 2023HK$11.8bHK$21.6bHK$955.4m10.3x12.4x0.5x
Sat, 24 Jun 2023HK$12.3bHK$21.6bHK$954.6m10.3x12.9x0.6x
Mon, 22 May 2023HK$13.6bHK$22.0bHK$977.5m12x13.9x0.6x
Wed, 19 Apr 2023HK$14.3bHK$22.5bHK$973.1m12.7x14.6x0.6x
Fri, 17 Mar 2023HK$14.7bHK$18.6bHK$1.7b7.1x8.5x0.8x
Sun, 12 Feb 2023HK$15.6bHK$19.0bHK$1.8b7.5x8.8x0.8x
Tue, 10 Jan 2023HK$14.4bHK$19.0bHK$1.8b8x8.1x0.8x
Thu, 08 Dec 2022HK$13.8bHK$18.4bHK$1.7b7.4x8x0.8x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022HK$13.4bHK$17.8bHK$1.8b6.3x7.6x0.8x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022HK$13.7bHK$18.2bHK$1.8b6.3x7.6x0.8x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022HK$15.5bHK$18.5bHK$1.9b6x8.1x0.8x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022HK$16.3bHK$15.7bHK$2.0b6.5x8.1x1x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022HK$17.6bHK$15.9bHK$2.0b6.7x8.7x1.1x
Tue, 24 May 2022HK$15.6bHK$15.9bHK$2.0b6x7.7x1x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022HK$16.5bHK$16.5bHK$2.2b5.8x7.6x1x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022HK$46.0bHK$49.9bHK$3.8b5.1x12.1x0.9x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022HK$47.8bHK$49.7bHK$3.8b7.7x12.5x1x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022HK$47.5bHK$49.7bHK$3.8b7.9x12.5x1x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021HK$46.3bHK$49.8bHK$3.8b7.7x12.1x0.9x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021HK$46.4bHK$50.6bHK$6.1b7.7x7.7x0.9x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021HK$46.0bHK$50.5bHK$6.0b7.5x7.6x0.9x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021HK$41.3bHK$52.5bHK$5.4b6.4x7.7x0.8x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021HK$39.2bHK$52.5bHK$5.4b5.8x7.3x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

8.2x


Total Market Cap: HK$44.1bTotal Earnings: HK$5.4bTotal Revenue: HK$52.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Agricultural Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 2.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Hong Kong Agricultural Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.69x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Agricultural Products industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 5.8% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Comparison

How does Hong Kong Agricultural Products compare with similar industries?

HK Market1.88%
Consumer Staples-0.62%
Food-0.73%
Agricultural Products1.15%
Packaged Foods and Meats-0.78%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
1432 China Shengmu Organic MilkHK$0.195.6%
+HK$81.7m
-48.9%PE16.7x
9858 China Youran Dairy GroupHK$1.190.8%
+HK$38.0m
-33.9%PS0.2x
875 China Finance Investment HoldingsHK$2.154.9%
+HK$37.9m
-46.9%PE17.2x
2497 Fujing HoldingsHK$1.022.0%
+HK$10.0m
n/aPE9.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.