Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Environmental and Facilities Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies33
  • 7D-3.5%
  • 3M10.8%
  • 1Y-9.5%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Environmental and Facilities Services industry has dropped 3.5%, driven by a pullback from China Everbright Environment Group of 4.1%. On the other hand Capital Environment Holdings is actually up 7.1%. Overall the industry is down 9.5% in 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 6.9% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Environmental and Facilities Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 19 Apr 2024HK$55.1bHK$97.7bHK$6.3b5.6x8.7x0.6x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024HK$55.4bHK$97.2bHK$4.4b5.6x12.6x0.6x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024HK$52.3bHK$97.2bHK$4.4b5.6x11.9x0.5x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024HK$54.0bHK$98.2bHK$4.5b5.6x12x0.5x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023HK$52.7bHK$98.2bHK$4.5b5.4x11.7x0.5x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023HK$55.5bHK$97.4bHK$4.5b5.6x12.3x0.6x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023HK$56.8bHK$97.3bHK$4.5b6.1x12.5x0.6x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023HK$58.4bHK$97.6bHK$4.6b6.3x12.7x0.6x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023HK$62.1bHK$105.3bHK$4.8b6.7x13x0.6x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023HK$58.3bHK$105.4bHK$4.8b5.1x12.1x0.6x
Thu, 25 May 2023HK$60.5bHK$106.8bHK$5.9b5.7x10.3x0.6x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023HK$59.7bHK$107.5bHK$5.8b6x10.2x0.6x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023HK$61.8bHK$121.6bHK$9.8b5.5x6.3x0.5x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023HK$64.0bHK$122.0bHK$9.8b5.7x6.5x0.5x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023HK$64.7bHK$121.3bHK$9.8b5.8x6.6x0.5x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022HK$63.8bHK$120.1bHK$9.7b5.7x6.6x0.5x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022HK$58.2bHK$119.3bHK$9.7b5.7x6x0.5x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022HK$61.7bHK$118.6bHK$9.5b5.5x6.5x0.5x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022HK$74.0bHK$120.2bHK$9.6b6.3x7.7x0.6x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022HK$76.3bHK$123.5bHK$11.1b6.3x6.9x0.6x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022HK$79.6bHK$123.7bHK$11.2b7.3x7.1x0.6x
Fri, 27 May 2022HK$77.5bHK$123.9bHK$11.2b5.9x6.9x0.6x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022HK$84.0bHK$124.5bHK$11.4b6.8x7.4x0.7x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022HK$73.3bHK$121.9bHK$11.2b6.4x6.6x0.6x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022HK$84.4bHK$122.5bHK$11.1b8.4x7.6x0.7x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022HK$84.4bHK$119.2bHK$11.1b9x7.6x0.7x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021HK$83.3bHK$119.2bHK$11.1b8.7x7.5x0.7x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021HK$78.5bHK$118.5bHK$11.1b6.6x7.1x0.7x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021HK$92.1bHK$118.4bHK$10.9b7.5x8.4x0.8x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021HK$84.2bHK$118.8bHK$10.9b7.6x7.8x0.7x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021HK$74.3bHK$118.8bHK$10.9b7.3x6.8x0.6x
Fri, 07 May 2021HK$79.0bHK$110.5bHK$10.0b7.7x7.9x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

7.9x


Total Market Cap: HK$79.0bTotal Earnings: HK$10.0bTotal Revenue: HK$110.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Environmental and Facilities Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 8.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Hong Kong Environmental and Facilities Services industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 8.8x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.61x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Environmental and Facilities Services industry have declined 14% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 4.0% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Hong Kong Environmental and Facilities Services compare with similar industries?

HK Market-1.99%
Industrials-1.93%
Commercial Services-1.05%
Environmental and Facilities Services-3.51%
Diversified Support Services4.07%
Security and Alarm Services2.32%
Office Services and Supplies0%
Commercial Printing-2.47%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
3989 Capital Environment HoldingsHK$0.0917.1%
+HK$85.8m
-35.9%PE4.2x
1483 Net-a-Go TechnologyHK$1.152.7%
+HK$23.9m
21.1%PS4.5x
6805 Kimou Environmental HoldingHK$1.171.7%
+HK$22.2m
21.9%PE13.1x
2377 China Boqi Environmental (Holding)HK$0.702.9%
+HK$20.1m
-34.0%PE2.7x
8320 Allied Sustainability and Environmental Consultants GroupHK$0.08835.4%
+HK$15.8m
-3.3%PS1.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6677

HK$0.47

Sino-Ocean Service Holding

7D

-5.1%

1Y

-73.6%

556

HK$0.34

Pan Asia Environmental Protection Group

7D

-11.8%

1Y

-17.3%

6805

HK$1.17

Kimou Environmental Holding

7D

1.7%

1Y

21.9%

1855

HK$28.75

ZONBONG LANDSCAPE Environmental

7D

-5.3%

1Y

219.4%

1330

HK$2.66

Dynagreen Environmental Protection Group

7D

-6.0%

1Y

-5.3%

895

HK$1.76

Dongjiang Environmental

7D

-1.7%

1Y

-28.2%

2455

HK$0.70

Runhua Living Service Group Holdings

7D

6.1%

1Y

-49.6%

145

HK$0.36

CCIAM Future Energy

7D

4.3%

1Y

-81.3%

154

HK$0.35

Beijing Enterprises Environment Group

7D

1.4%

1Y

-10.3%

1483

HK$1.15

Net-a-Go Technology

7D

2.7%

1Y

21.1%

3989

HK$0.091

Capital Environment Holdings

7D

7.1%

1Y

-35.9%

1272

HK$0.70

Datang Environment Industry Group

7D

-2.8%

1Y

-29.3%

8320

HK$0.088

Allied Sustainability and Environmental Consultants Group

7D

35.4%

1Y

-3.3%