Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Healthcare Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies22
  • 7D6.0%
  • 3M-13.6%
  • 1Y-39.2%
  • YTDn/a

The Healthcare Services industry is up 6.0% in the last week, with Gushengtang Holdings up 16%. In the same time, Mega Genomics was down 14%. In the past year, the industry is down 39%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 36% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Healthcare Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 22 Feb 2024HK$55.8bHK$24.6bHK$1.3b20.2x43.4x2.3x
Sat, 20 Jan 2024HK$65.0bHK$25.5bHK$908.9m21.3x71.6x2.6x
Mon, 18 Dec 2023HK$63.0bHK$24.8bHK$1.3b20.9x48.6x2.5x
Wed, 15 Nov 2023HK$63.7bHK$24.2bHK$1.1b20.6x56.9x2.6x
Fri, 13 Oct 2023HK$66.5bHK$24.8bHK$1.3b21.9x50.2x2.7x
Sun, 10 Sep 2023HK$66.3bHK$25.1bHK$1.7b24.9x39x2.6x
Tue, 08 Aug 2023HK$65.9bHK$26.2bHK$1.3b17.7x52.6x2.5x
Thu, 06 Jul 2023HK$72.1bHK$26.1bHK$1.2b17.8x57.8x2.8x
Sat, 03 Jun 2023HK$64.5bHK$21.2bHK$405.4m18.6x159.2x3x
Mon, 01 May 2023HK$70.0bHK$21.7bHK$447.2m20.2x156.4x3.2x
Wed, 29 Mar 2023HK$72.7bHK$19.7bHK$1.2b16x59.1x3.7x
Fri, 24 Feb 2023HK$77.6bHK$18.3bHK$488.9m16.7x158.7x4.2x
Sun, 22 Jan 2023HK$77.2bHK$18.5bHK$488.6m18x158.1x4.2x
Tue, 20 Dec 2022HK$65.9bHK$18.1bHK$492.1m18x133.9x3.6x
Thu, 17 Nov 2022HK$60.5bHK$18.0bHK$35.6m16.8x1697.4x3.4x
Sat, 15 Oct 2022HK$51.6bHK$17.4b-HK$114,074,639.0015.8x-452.3x3x
Mon, 12 Sep 2022HK$60.4bHK$17.5b-HK$206,255,369.0018.4x-292.8x3.4x
Wed, 10 Aug 2022HK$71.4bHK$16.3b-HK$5,608,500,694.0026.8x-12.7x4.4x
Fri, 08 Jul 2022HK$74.4bHK$16.0b-HK$5,736,425,509.0035.8x-13x4.7x
Sun, 05 Jun 2022HK$50.8bHK$13.9b-HK$5,007,476,522.0026.4x-10.1x3.7x
Tue, 03 May 2022HK$42.4bHK$11.7b-HK$5,511,490,902.0038x-7.7x3.6x
Thu, 31 Mar 2022HK$57.1bHK$23.0b-HK$3,124,897,414.0023.8x-18.3x2.5x
Sat, 26 Feb 2022HK$91.8bHK$30.5b-HK$3,741,734,983.0023.8x-24.5x3x
Mon, 24 Jan 2022HK$96.2bHK$30.1b-HK$3,769,402,897.0029x-25.5x3.2x
Wed, 22 Dec 2021HK$98.0bHK$30.0b-HK$3,755,655,050.0028.9x-26.1x3.3x
Fri, 19 Nov 2021HK$117.3bHK$30.0b-HK$3,744,009,121.0029.8x-31.3x3.9x
Sun, 17 Oct 2021HK$142.8bHK$30.1b-HK$3,635,758,168.0031.8x-39.3x4.7x
Tue, 14 Sep 2021HK$152.6bHK$29.8b-HK$3,817,522,240.8136x-40x5.1x
Thu, 12 Aug 2021HK$182.8bHK$29.8b-HK$3,817,522,240.8136.5x-47.9x6.1x
Mon, 07 Jun 2021HK$228.7bHK$27.4b-HK$2,429,970,754.3134.9x-94.1x8.3x
Sun, 28 Feb 2021HK$201.3bHK$24.3bHK$142.2m47.6x1416.2x8.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

1416.2x


Total Market Cap: HK$201.3bTotal Earnings: HK$142.2mTotal Revenue: HK$24.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Healthcare Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 19.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Hong Kong Healthcare Services industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 43.4x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 19.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare Services industry have grown 108% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does Hong Kong Healthcare Services compare with similar industries?

HK Market3.54%
Healthcare5.38%
Healthcare Services4.15%
Healthcare Services6.01%
Healthcare Facilities6.43%
Healthcare Distributors2.64%
Managed Healthcare-4.55%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
2273 Gushengtang HoldingsHK$44.2016.2%
+HK$1.5b
-19.2%PE44.8x
1951 Jinxin Fertility GroupHK$2.4115.3%
+HK$870.7m
-61.7%PE39x
9860 Adicon HoldingsHK$12.468.3%
+HK$698.3m
n/aPE20.2x
6606 New Horizon HealthHK$19.208.5%
+HK$673.1m
-34.9%PE70.9x
6639 Arrail GroupHK$5.727.9%
+HK$193.0m
-48.9%PS1.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

1951

HK$2.41

Jinxin Fertility Group

7D

15.3%

1Y

-61.7%

2273

HK$44.20

Gushengtang Holdings

7D

16.2%

1Y

-19.2%

1419

HK$0.98

Human Health Holdings

7D

-1.0%

1Y

-52.2%

9860

HK$12.46

Adicon Holdings

7D

8.3%

1Y

n/a

1406

HK$0.49

Clarity Medical Group Holding

7D

-1.0%

1Y

-55.0%

8037

HK$0.60

China Biotech Services Holdings

7D

5.3%

1Y

-48.7%

6606

HK$19.20

New Horizon Health

7D

8.5%

1Y

-34.9%

928

HK$0.084

King International Investment

7D

-12.5%

1Y

-5.6%

1846

HK$4.89

EuroEyes International Eye Clinic

7D

-3.6%

1Y

-13.1%

3886

HK$0.29

Town Health International Medical Group

7D

-1.7%

1Y

-11.9%

2325

HK$11.58

Yunkang Group

7D

1.6%

1Y

-18.2%

6639

HK$5.72

Arrail Group

7D

7.9%

1Y

-48.9%

9960

HK$1.46

Kindstar Globalgene Technology

7D

-2.7%

1Y

-34.2%