Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Investment Banking and Brokerage Industry Analysis

UpdatedMar 04, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies47
  • 7D-0.8%
  • 3M-8.8%
  • 1Y-23.6%
  • YTDn/a

The Investment Banking and Brokerage is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but GoFintech Innovation has stood out, gaining 67%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 24% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 21% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Investment Banking and Brokerage Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 04 Mar 2024HK$501.6bHK$109.5bHK$19.1b8.1x26.2x4.6x
Wed, 31 Jan 2024HK$481.0bHK$113.1bHK$18.4b9x26.1x4.3x
Fri, 29 Dec 2023HK$522.2bHK$113.0bHK$18.5b9.8x28.2x4.6x
Sun, 26 Nov 2023HK$557.4bHK$112.1bHK$18.0b10.7x30.9x5x
Tue, 24 Oct 2023HK$510.1bHK$116.0bHK$20.0b10.2x25.5x4.4x
Thu, 21 Sep 2023HK$519.4bHK$116.3bHK$20.0b10.3x25.9x4.5x
Sat, 19 Aug 2023HK$566.5bHK$123.7bHK$20.5b10.9x27.7x4.6x
Mon, 17 Jul 2023HK$526.2bHK$125.2bHK$21.0b11.5x25.1x4.2x
Wed, 14 Jun 2023HK$525.8bHK$125.3bHK$21.0b10.9x25x4.2x
Fri, 12 May 2023HK$599.3bHK$128.8bHK$21.6b11.4x27.8x4.7x
Sun, 09 Apr 2023HK$570.2bHK$128.1bHK$19.9b11.2x28.6x4.4x
Tue, 07 Mar 2023HK$571.1bHK$137.4bHK$29.2b11.1x19.5x4.2x
Thu, 02 Feb 2023HK$608.6bHK$140.9bHK$30.2b9.4x20.1x4.3x
Sat, 31 Dec 2022HK$520.0bHK$137.5bHK$29.3b9.6x17.8x3.8x
Mon, 28 Nov 2022HK$512.9bHK$132.7bHK$27.8b9.6x18.5x3.9x
Wed, 26 Oct 2022HK$470.3bHK$136.2bHK$30.0b9.3x15.7x3.5x
Fri, 23 Sep 2022HK$504.8bHK$140.0bHK$31.1b9x16.3x3.6x
Sun, 21 Aug 2022HK$567.9bHK$151.1bHK$37.2b7.7x15.3x3.8x
Tue, 19 Jul 2022HK$553.4bHK$152.5bHK$37.9b7.7x14.6x3.6x
Thu, 16 Jun 2022HK$609.0bHK$152.8bHK$38.3b8x15.9x4x
Sat, 14 May 2022HK$509.8bHK$152.1bHK$38.2b7.4x13.3x3.4x
Mon, 11 Apr 2022HK$602.4bHK$163.4bHK$43.0b8.2x14x3.7x
Wed, 09 Mar 2022HK$554.2bHK$169.3bHK$44.9b5.6x12.3x3.3x
Fri, 04 Feb 2022HK$660.1bHK$167.8bHK$44.6b7.1x14.8x3.9x
Sun, 02 Jan 2022HK$713.5bHK$168.1bHK$44.6b7.4x16x4.2x
Tue, 30 Nov 2021HK$679.8bHK$167.1bHK$44.6b7.9x15.2x4.1x
Thu, 28 Oct 2021HK$687.4bHK$160.0bHK$42.2b8.6x16.3x4.3x
Sat, 25 Sep 2021HK$741.2bHK$149.5bHK$42.0b8.8x17.6x5x
Mon, 23 Aug 2021HK$694.7bHK$149.1bHK$42.2b10.2x16.5x4.7x
Sat, 10 Jul 2021HK$763.9bHK$149.1bHK$42.2b10.4x18.1x5.1x
Fri, 02 Apr 2021HK$718.0bHK$136.4bHK$38.5b9.9x18.7x5.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

18.7x


Total Market Cap: HK$718.0bTotal Earnings: HK$38.5bTotal Revenue: HK$136.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Investment Banking and Brokerage Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 19.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Hong Kong Investment Banking and Brokerage industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 26.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 19.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 4.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Investment Banking and Brokerage industry have declined 21% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 7.1% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Hong Kong Investment Banking and Brokerage compare with similar industries?

HK Market-1.65%
Financials-2.32%
Capital Markets-2.24%
Investment Banking and Brokerage-0.80%
Diversified Capital Markets-1.15%
Asset Management-2.40%
Financial Exchanges and Data-4.43%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
290 GoFintech InnovationHK$0.3745.1%
+HK$727.5m
29.8%PS135.3x
1456 Guolian SecuritiesHK$3.271.9%
+HK$169.9m
-16.8%PE10x
585 Imagi International HoldingsHK$0.4610.8%
+HK$37.3m
39.4%PS9.9x
812 Southwest Securities International SecuritiesHK$0.0336.4%
+HK$29.3m
-18.9%PS11.7x
3329 BOCOM International HoldingsHK$0.313.3%
+HK$27.3m
-48.3%PB0.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

188

HK$0.25

Sunwah Kingsway Capital Holdings

7D

13.2%

1Y

-17.3%

290

HK$0.37

GoFintech Innovation

7D

45.1%

1Y

29.8%

3329

HK$0.31

BOCOM International Holdings

7D

3.3%

1Y

-48.3%

1375

HK$1.11

Central China Securities

7D

-1.8%

1Y

-7.5%

6881

HK$4.18

China Galaxy Securities

7D

-0.7%

1Y

2.0%

585

HK$0.46

Imagi International Holdings

7D

10.8%

1Y

39.4%

64

HK$0.14

Get Nice Holdings

7D

-2.0%

1Y

-5.8%

3908

HK$10.00

China International Capital

7D

-2.2%

1Y

-41.7%

6066

HK$6.43

CSC Financial

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-20.2%

1456

HK$3.27

Guolian Securities

7D

1.9%

1Y

-16.8%

812

HK$0.03

Southwest Securities International Securities

7D

36.4%

1Y

-18.9%

227

HK$0.14

First Shanghai Investments

7D

5.3%

1Y

-17.2%

821

HK$0.12

Value Convergence Holdings

7D

-8.5%

1Y

-23.2%