Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Medical Supplies Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 10, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D2.0%
  • 3M-7.9%
  • 1Y-46.0%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Medical Supplies industry has dropped 1.5%, driven by Shanghai Conant Optical declining 3.6%. On the other hand Shandong Weigao Group Medical Polymer is actually up 6.6%. However, the industry is down 47% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 13% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Medical Supplies Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 11 Jul 2024HK$41.7bHK$28.3bHK$3.8b12.5x11x1.5x
Sat, 08 Jun 2024HK$45.6bHK$28.4bHK$3.8b12.9x12x1.6x
Mon, 06 May 2024HK$49.8bHK$28.4bHK$3.8b11.1x13.1x1.8x
Wed, 03 Apr 2024HK$46.4bHK$28.4bHK$3.9b10.4x11.9x1.6x
Fri, 01 Mar 2024HK$48.0bHK$28.1bHK$4.4b10.1x11x1.7x
Sun, 28 Jan 2024HK$50.4bHK$28.2bHK$4.4b10.3x11.5x1.8x
Tue, 26 Dec 2023HK$60.5bHK$28.2bHK$4.4b12.4x13.8x2.1x
Thu, 23 Nov 2023HK$62.9bHK$28.1bHK$4.4b13.6x14.4x2.2x
Sat, 21 Oct 2023HK$58.1bHK$27.7bHK$4.3b11.8x13.5x2.1x
Mon, 18 Sep 2023HK$59.6bHK$27.8bHK$4.3b12.2x13.8x2.1x
Wed, 16 Aug 2023HK$67.7bHK$27.6bHK$4.3b15.7x15.8x2.5x
Fri, 14 Jul 2023HK$78.5bHK$27.9bHK$4.3b17.9x18.2x2.8x
Sun, 11 Jun 2023HK$84.4bHK$28.1bHK$4.3b18.5x19.4x3x
Tue, 09 May 2023HK$98.9bHK$28.9bHK$4.5b20.9x22.1x3.4x
Thu, 06 Apr 2023HK$95.3bHK$29.4bHK$4.2b21.2x22.4x3.2x
Sat, 04 Mar 2023HK$95.2bHK$33.7bHK$3.5b21.6x27.2x2.8x
Mon, 30 Jan 2023HK$98.9bHK$34.2bHK$3.6b23.3x27.8x2.9x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022HK$87.5bHK$33.3bHK$3.5b20.8x25.3x2.6x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022HK$73.6bHK$31.5bHK$3.4b18.2x21.9x2.3x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022HK$79.2bHK$31.3bHK$3.3b17.6x23.8x2.5x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022HK$70.0bHK$32.3bHK$3.5b16.3x20.3x2.2x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022HK$68.5bHK$31.8bHK$3.7b16.1x18.6x2.2x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022HK$67.9bHK$32.0bHK$3.7b16.2x18.2x2.1x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022HK$60.9bHK$32.2bHK$3.7b15.5x16.3x1.9x
Wed, 11 May 2022HK$58.4bHK$32.1bHK$3.7b15.6x15.6x1.8x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022HK$64.3bHK$33.8bHK$3.9b16x16.3x1.9x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022HK$72.7bHK$30.2bHK$3.3b19.2x21.9x2.4x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022HK$71.7bHK$30.0bHK$3.3b21.6x21.8x2.4x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021HK$74.9bHK$30.0bHK$2.7b20.3x28.1x2.5x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021HK$80.1bHK$29.9bHK$3.3b25.7x24.4x2.7x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021HK$94.0bHK$29.8bHK$3.3b26.4x28.7x3.2x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021HK$92.5bHK$29.5bHK$3.2b29.5x28.6x3.1x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021HK$91.7bHK$29.5bHK$3.2b29.4x28.4x3.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

31.5x


Total Market Cap: HK$101.7bTotal Earnings: HK$3.2bTotal Revenue: HK$29.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Medical Supplies Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 19.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Hong Kong Health Care Supplies industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 10.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 19.4x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Health Care Supplies industry have grown 5.4% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does Hong Kong Medical Supplies compare with similar industries?

HK Market-2.00%
Healthcare-1.34%
Medical Equipment-0.18%
Medical Supplies2.03%
Medical Equipment-1.30%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
1501 Shanghai INT Medical InstrumentsHK$26.652.5%
+HK$113.8m
3.3%PE28.6x
1066 Shandong Weigao Group Medical PolymerHK$3.870.5%
+HK$91.4m
-62.1%PE8.2x
9997 Kangji Medical HoldingsHK$5.670.9%
+HK$59.3m
-31.3%PE12.7x
8622 Huakang Biomedical HoldingsHK$0.1113.3%
+HK$6.5m
-39.7%PS2.1x
1763 China Isotope & RadiationHK$9.860.1%
+HK$3.2m
-29.6%PE7.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6929

HK$3.81

OrbusNeich Medical Group Holdings

7D

-2.1%

1Y

-56.7%

1763

HK$9.86

China Isotope & Radiation

7D

0.1%

1Y

-29.6%

8622

HK$0.11

Huakang Biomedical Holdings

7D

13.3%

1Y

-39.7%

9997

HK$5.67

Kangji Medical Holdings

7D

0.9%

1Y

-31.3%

1501

HK$26.65

Shanghai INT Medical Instruments

7D

2.5%

1Y

3.3%

2393

HK$0.043

Yestar Healthcare Holdings

7D

2.4%

1Y

-81.9%