Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Multi-Utilities Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 28, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D0.7%
  • 3M-6.7%
  • 1Y7.6%
  • YTD-0.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Multi-Utilities industry has risen 3.7%, driven by gains from every company within the industry. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 9.0%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 2.2% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Multi-Utilities Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 28 Nov 2022UKĀ£44.8bUKĀ£40.3bUKĀ£2.0b28.2x22.9x1.1x
Wed, 26 Oct 2022UKĀ£40.0bUKĀ£37.6bUKĀ£1.2b30.6x33.5x1.1x
Fri, 23 Sep 2022UKĀ£43.7bUKĀ£37.6bUKĀ£1.2b28.3x36.6x1.2x
Sun, 21 Aug 2022UKĀ£49.3bUKĀ£37.6bUKĀ£1.2b33.4x41.2x1.3x
Tue, 19 Jul 2022UKĀ£47.1bUKĀ£34.2bUKĀ£2.8b18.5x16.8x1.4x
Thu, 16 Jun 2022UKĀ£44.6bUKĀ£34.1bUKĀ£2.8b17.7x15.9x1.3x
Sat, 14 May 2022UKĀ£50.3bUKĀ£31.3bUKĀ£2.1b29.2x23.5x1.6x
Mon, 11 Apr 2022UKĀ£50.6bUKĀ£31.3bUKĀ£2.1b29.3x23.7x1.6x
Wed, 09 Mar 2022UKĀ£46.0bUKĀ£31.3bUKĀ£2.1b26.6x21.5x1.5x
Fri, 04 Feb 2022UKĀ£45.7bUKĀ£29.4bUKĀ£2.4b26.2x19.3x1.6x
Sun, 02 Jan 2022UKĀ£43.7bUKĀ£29.4bUKĀ£2.4b25.2x18.5x1.5x
Tue, 30 Nov 2021UKĀ£41.2bUKĀ£29.4bUKĀ£2.4b23.8x17.4x1.4x
Thu, 28 Oct 2021UKĀ£38.4bUKĀ£28.5bUKĀ£2.5b20.7x15.4x1.3x
Sat, 25 Sep 2021UKĀ£37.3bUKĀ£28.5bUKĀ£2.5b20.3x15x1.3x
Mon, 23 Aug 2021UKĀ£38.8bUKĀ£28.5bUKĀ£2.5b21.3x15.6x1.4x
Sat, 10 Jul 2021UKĀ£36.6bUKĀ£28.5bUKĀ£2.5b20x14.7x1.3x
Fri, 02 Apr 2021UKĀ£34.8bUKĀ£28.2bUKĀ£1.9b18.7x17.9x1.2x
Mon, 04 Jan 2021UKĀ£34.3bUKĀ£27.9bUKĀ£1.3b25.9x25.9x1.2x
Thu, 08 Oct 2020UKĀ£34.7bUKĀ£23.4bUKĀ£765.0m24.7x45.4x1.5x
Wed, 01 Jul 2020UKĀ£38.1bUKĀ£23.3bUKĀ£657.5m27.9x57.9x1.6x
Sat, 04 Apr 2020UKĀ£36.4bUKĀ£25.8bUKĀ£447.4m26.6x81.4x1.4x
Tue, 07 Jan 2020UKĀ£39.2bUKĀ£28.6bUKĀ£436.4m28.9x89.9x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

54.1x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£36.7bTotal Earnings: UKĀ£677.8mTotal Revenue: UKĀ£38.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Multi-Utilities Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 40.8x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the British Multi-Utilities industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Multi-Utilities industry have grown 42% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Multi-Utilities compare with similar industries?

GB Market1.33%
Utilities1.40%
Other Utilities0.66%
Multi-Utilities0.66%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
TEP Telecom PlusUKĀ£24.909.2%
+UKĀ£166.1m
72.2%PE43.6x
NG. National GridUKĀ£10.200.2%
+UKĀ£73.2m
1.7%PE12.7x
CNA CentricaUKĀ£0.941.0%
+UKĀ£48.4m
44.7%PS0.3x
Simply Wall Stā„¢
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.