Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Wireless Telecom Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D2.4%
  • 3M-12.7%
  • 1Y-34.3%
  • YTDn/a

The Wireless Telecom Services industry is up 2.4% in the last week, with Vodafone Group up 4.2%. In the same time, Airtel Africa was down 5.8%. However, the industry is down 34% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 37% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Wireless Telecom Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 19 Feb 2024UK£21.4bUK£42.4bUK£9.1b18x2.3x0.5x
Wed, 17 Jan 2024UK£23.1bUK£42.7bUK£9.3b10.8x2.5x0.5x
Fri, 15 Dec 2023UK£22.5bUK£42.7bUK£9.3b10.3x2.4x0.5x
Sun, 12 Nov 2023UK£24.9bUK£44.3bUK£10.6b9.4x2.4x0.6x
Tue, 10 Oct 2023UK£25.1bUK£43.9bUK£10.5b9.3x2.4x0.6x
Thu, 07 Sep 2023UK£24.2bUK£43.5bUK£10.4b9.2x2.3x0.6x
Sat, 05 Aug 2023UK£24.2bUK£43.7bUK£10.5b9.3x2.3x0.6x
Mon, 03 Jul 2023UK£24.0bUK£43.4bUK£10.7b4.9x2.2x0.6x
Wed, 31 May 2023UK£25.5bUK£43.8bUK£10.8b5.2x2.4x0.6x
Fri, 28 Apr 2023UK£30.3bUK£44.8bUK£2.4b11.2x12.8x0.7x
Sun, 26 Mar 2023UK£27.8bUK£44.7bUK£2.4b10.2x11.8x0.6x
Tue, 21 Feb 2023UK£32.6bUK£45.1bUK£2.4b11.9x13.6x0.7x
Thu, 19 Jan 2023UK£29.1bUK£44.3bUK£2.3b11x12.4x0.7x
Sat, 17 Dec 2022UK£27.0bUK£44.3bUK£2.3b10.2x11.6x0.6x
Mon, 14 Nov 2022UK£33.0bUK£44.3bUK£2.4b11.9x13.9x0.7x
Wed, 12 Oct 2022UK£32.8bUK£44.3bUK£2.4b11.6x13.5x0.7x
Fri, 09 Sep 2022UK£35.1bUK£43.8bUK£2.4b12.7x14.7x0.8x
Sun, 07 Aug 2022UK£39.6bUK£42.5bUK£2.3b14.8x17.1x0.9x
Tue, 05 Jul 2022UK£41.3bUK£43.1bUK£2.3b15.1x17.8x1x
Thu, 02 Jun 2022UK£41.4bUK£42.7bUK£2.3b15.7x18.1x1x
Sat, 30 Apr 2022UK£39.8bUK£41.3bUK£321.3m12.1x124x1x
Mon, 28 Mar 2022UK£40.8bUK£40.8bUK£300.3m12x135.8x1x
Wed, 23 Feb 2022UK£42.5bUK£40.8bUK£287.2m13.6x148.1x1x
Fri, 21 Jan 2022UK£37.9bUK£40.5bUK£241.4m14.4x157x0.9x
Sun, 19 Dec 2021UK£35.9bUK£41.4bUK£249.0m12.4x144.1x0.9x
Tue, 16 Nov 2021UK£35.9bUK£40.5bUK£476.3m168.5x75.3x0.9x
Thu, 14 Oct 2021UK£33.8bUK£40.2bUK£404.4m165.2x83.6x0.8x
Sat, 11 Sep 2021UK£35.8bUK£40.4bUK£401.0m174.7x89.2x0.9x
Mon, 09 Aug 2021UK£36.6bUK£40.4bUK£401.0m179.2x91.3x0.9x
Sun, 02 May 2021UK£41.3bUK£40.2bUK£341.5m207.1x120.8x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

25.9x


Total Market Cap: UK£35.7bTotal Earnings: UK£1.4bTotal Revenue: UK£42.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Wireless Telecom Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 52x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the British Wireless Telecommunication Services industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Wireless Telecommunication Services industry have grown 88% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Wireless Telecom Services compare with similar industries?

GB Market1.83%
Telecom1.80%
Wireless Telecom2.39%
Wireless Telecom Services2.39%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
VOD Vodafone GroupUK£0.662.1%
+UK£373.7m
-36.1%PE2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.