Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Paper Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 01, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D0.6%
  • 3M4.1%
  • 1Y-19.1%
  • YTD7.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Paper Products industry has remained flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 21% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 12% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Paper Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 01 Feb 2023UKĀ£7.4bUKĀ£8.0bUKĀ£1.1b6.9x7x0.9x
Fri, 30 Dec 2022UKĀ£7.0bUKĀ£8.0bUKĀ£1.1b6.4x6.5x0.9x
Sun, 27 Nov 2022UKĀ£7.7bUKĀ£7.8bUKĀ£1.0b7.3x7.4x1x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022UKĀ£7.2bUKĀ£7.9bUKĀ£1.1b38.4x6.8x0.9x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022UKĀ£7.0bUKĀ£7.9bUKĀ£1.1b38.1x6.6x0.9x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022UKĀ£7.7bUKĀ£7.7bUKĀ£1.0b42x7.5x1x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022UKĀ£7.1bUKĀ£6.7bUKĀ£644.0m36.6x11x1.1x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022UKĀ£7.0bUKĀ£6.8bUKĀ£658.5m20.2x10.6x1x
Fri, 13 May 2022UKĀ£7.7bUKĀ£6.7bUKĀ£649.8m23.4x11.9x1.1x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022UKĀ£7.0bUKĀ£6.5bUKĀ£634.8m23.9x11x1.1x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022UKĀ£6.5bUKĀ£6.5bUKĀ£629.0m23.4x10.3x1x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022UKĀ£9.3bUKĀ£5.8bUKĀ£487.1m31.2x19x1.6x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022UKĀ£9.0bUKĀ£5.8bUKĀ£491.1m29.1x18.3x1.5x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021UKĀ£8.6bUKĀ£5.9bUKĀ£496.8m30.3x17.3x1.5x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021UKĀ£8.8bUKĀ£5.8bUKĀ£490.3m42.5x17.9x1.5x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021UKĀ£9.3bUKĀ£5.9bUKĀ£498.0m52.7x18.6x1.6x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021UKĀ£10.0bUKĀ£5.9bUKĀ£500.3m51.9x20.1x1.7x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021UKĀ£9.3bUKĀ£5.9bUKĀ£500.3m48.4x18.7x1.6x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021UKĀ£9.1bUKĀ£5.8bUKĀ£497.0m42.6x18.3x1.6x
Sun, 03 Jan 2021UKĀ£8.4bUKĀ£6.1bUKĀ£523.8m28.7x16.1x1.4x
Wed, 07 Oct 2020UKĀ£8.0bUKĀ£6.3bUKĀ£583.9m19.7x13.7x1.3x
Tue, 30 Jun 2020UKĀ£7.4bUKĀ£6.4bUKĀ£637.5m18.9x11.6x1.2x
Fri, 03 Apr 2020UKĀ£6.8bUKĀ£6.4bUKĀ£670.8m12.2x10.1x1.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£7.6bTotal Earnings: UKĀ£691.8mTotal Revenue: UKĀ£6.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Paper Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 14x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the British Paper Products industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Paper Products industry have grown 15% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 8.3% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Paper Products compare with similar industries?

GB Market0.048%
Materials-1.39%
Paper and Forestry Products0.43%
Paper Products0.62%
Forestry Products-5.49%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MNDI MondiUKĀ£15.230.7%
+UKĀ£50.9m
-18.5%PE6.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MNDI

UKĀ£15.23

Mondi

7D

0.7%

1Y

-18.5%

CRPR

UKĀ£6.50

James Cropper

7D

-7.1%

1Y

-54.4%