Header cover image

U.K. (FTSE) Trucking Industry Analysis

UpdatedSep 24, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D0.9%
  • 3M-5.9%
  • 1Y-18.0%
  • YTD-16.4%

The Trucking industry has stayed flat over the last week. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 18% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 41% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the U.K. Trucking Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 25 Sep 2023UKĀ£1.9bUKĀ£5.7b-UKĀ£111,858,000.007.2x-17.4x0.3x
Wed, 23 Aug 2023UKĀ£1.9bUKĀ£5.7b-UKĀ£113,262,000.009.4x-16.5x0.3x
Fri, 21 Jul 2023UKĀ£2.1bUKĀ£5.5b-UKĀ£58,383,000.009.9x-35.5x0.4x
Sun, 18 Jun 2023UKĀ£2.2bUKĀ£5.3b-UKĀ£69,570,000.0011.1x-31.6x0.4x
Tue, 16 May 2023UKĀ£2.3bUKĀ£5.3b-UKĀ£73,957,000.0013.5x-30.6x0.4x
Thu, 13 Apr 2023UKĀ£2.2bUKĀ£5.3b-UKĀ£73,784,000.0015.4x-30x0.4x
Sat, 11 Mar 2023UKĀ£2.4bUKĀ£5.3b-UKĀ£73,784,000.0015.9x-32.6x0.5x
Mon, 06 Feb 2023UKĀ£2.5bUKĀ£5.0bUKĀ£104.5m16.2x24x0.5x
Wed, 04 Jan 2023UKĀ£3.2bUKĀ£9.7bUKĀ£226.0m12.9x14.3x0.3x
Fri, 02 Dec 2022UKĀ£3.4bUKĀ£9.6bUKĀ£199.5m12.7x17.1x0.4x
Sun, 30 Oct 2022UKĀ£3.3bUKĀ£9.5bUKĀ£128.6m10.1x25.4x0.3x
Tue, 27 Sep 2022UKĀ£3.4bUKĀ£9.5bUKĀ£128.6m9.7x26.4x0.4x
Thu, 25 Aug 2022UKĀ£3.5bUKĀ£9.5bUKĀ£151.0m10.4x22.9x0.4x
Sat, 23 Jul 2022UKĀ£3.7bUKĀ£9.2bUKĀ£111.8m11.8x33.1x0.4x
Mon, 20 Jun 2022UKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£9.1bUKĀ£110.2m11.6x35x0.4x
Wed, 18 May 2022UKĀ£4.0bUKĀ£9.2bUKĀ£172.7m14.5x23.1x0.4x
Fri, 15 Apr 2022UKĀ£4.0bUKĀ£9.2bUKĀ£172.7m14.7x23.1x0.4x
Sun, 13 Mar 2022UKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£9.2bUKĀ£115.1m14.5x34.2x0.4x
Tue, 08 Feb 2022UKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£9.0b-UKĀ£58,787,000.0012.4x-65.9x0.4x
Thu, 06 Jan 2022UKĀ£4.1bUKĀ£9.0b-UKĀ£58,787,000.0012.7x-69.3x0.5x
Sat, 04 Dec 2021UKĀ£3.2bUKĀ£7.8b-UKĀ£102,887,000.0012.5x-31.1x0.4x
Mon, 01 Nov 2021UKĀ£3.7bUKĀ£7.8b-UKĀ£137,255,000.0019.9x-26.9x0.5x
Wed, 29 Sep 2021UKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£7.8b-UKĀ£137,255,000.0019.2x-28.1x0.5x
Fri, 27 Aug 2021UKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£8.0b-UKĀ£137,255,000.0019.7x-28.2x0.5x
Sat, 03 Jul 2021UKĀ£3.7bUKĀ£8.0b-UKĀ£137,255,000.0018x-27x0.5x
Tue, 06 Apr 2021UKĀ£3.9bUKĀ£7.9b-UKĀ£214,497,000.0020.7x-18x0.5x
Fri, 08 Jan 2021UKĀ£3.1bUKĀ£7.7b-UKĀ£446,889,000.0089.3x-6.9x0.4x
Thu, 01 Oct 2020UKĀ£1.9bUKĀ£10.7b-UKĀ£454,393,000.0060.6x-4.2x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-4.2x


Total Market Cap: UKĀ£1.9bTotal Earnings: -UKĀ£454,393,000.00Total Revenue: UKĀ£10.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
U.K. Trucking Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -7.3x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the British Trucking industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.44x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Trucking industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have declined 19% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since the cost of doing business is lower, losses have been shrinking.

Industry Comparison

How does U.K. Trucking compare with similar industries?

GB Market-0.35%
Industrials-1.50%
Transportation0.43%
Trucking0.92%
Cargo Ground Transportation0%
Railroads-0.027%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
REDD Redde NorthgateUKĀ£3.341.4%
+UKĀ£10.2m
8.6%PE5.4x
ROL RotalaUKĀ£0.5940.5%
+UKĀ£5.3m
73.5%PS0.2x
MCG Mobico GroupUKĀ£0.880.3%
+UKĀ£1.8m
-53.8%PS0.2x
ADF Facilities by ADFUKĀ£0.542.5%
+UKĀ£1.1m
18.9%PE7.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MCG

UKĀ£0.88

Mobico Group

7D

0.3%

1Y

-53.8%

ROL

UKĀ£0.59

Rotala

7D

40.5%

1Y

73.5%

ADF

UKĀ£0.54

Facilities by ADF

7D

2.5%

1Y

18.9%

REDD

UKĀ£3.34

Redde Northgate

7D

1.4%

1Y

8.6%