Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Airlines Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 05, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D6.9%
  • 3M3.6%
  • 1Y10.9%
  • YTD4.2%

In the last week, the Airlines industry is up 6.9%, with all of the companies up. This means that the industry has gained 11% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 97% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Airlines Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 05 Dec 2022HK$318.5bHK$217.4b-HK$67,874,275,183.00n/a-4.7x1.5x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022HK$296.9bHK$212.2b-HK$65,902,032,614.00n/a-4.5x1.4x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022HK$310.9bHK$213.7b-HK$56,104,878,651.00n/a-5.5x1.5x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022HK$312.4bHK$247.8b-HK$40,017,428,332.00n/a-7.8x1.3x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022HK$318.2bHK$248.7b-HK$43,238,014,090.00n/a-7.4x1.3x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022HK$311.1bHK$250.6b-HK$43,590,636,176.00n/a-7.1x1.2x
Sat, 21 May 2022HK$285.0bHK$249.9b-HK$43,451,045,833.00n/a-6.6x1.1x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022HK$332.0bHK$262.5b-HK$41,510,612,826.00n/a-8x1.3x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022HK$279.1bHK$272.3b-HK$35,807,552,829.00n/a-7.8x1x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022HK$356.0bHK$260.7b-HK$49,402,793,753.00n/a-7.2x1.4x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022HK$312.9bHK$260.4b-HK$49,360,197,112.00n/a-6.3x1.2x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021HK$277.7bHK$260.3b-HK$49,350,231,092.00n/a-5.6x1.1x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021HK$290.0bHK$259.1b-HK$49,197,986,509.00n/a-5.9x1.1x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021HK$262.5bHK$255.8b-HK$42,954,717,608.00n/a-6.1x1x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021HK$255.9bHK$254.8b-HK$42,852,251,846.41n/a-6x1x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021HK$273.9bHK$254.8b-HK$42,852,251,846.41n/a-6.4x1.1x
Fri, 09 Apr 2021HK$299.1bHK$230.3b-HK$51,008,013,270.11n/a-5.9x1.3x
Thu, 31 Dec 2020HK$260.6bHK$239.4b-HK$51,864,421,636.23n/a-5x1.1x
Sun, 04 Oct 2020HK$229.2bHK$274.7b-HK$37,787,946,827.77n/a-6.1x0.8x
Wed, 08 Jul 2020HK$200.2bHK$323.4b-HK$24,206,103,528.18n/a-8.3x0.6x
Tue, 31 Mar 2020HK$187.1bHK$377.2b-HK$10,897,426,029.51n/a-17.2x0.5x
Fri, 03 Jan 2020HK$277.7bHK$431.9bHK$11.8b26.8x23.5x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

23.5x


Total Market Cap: HK$277.7bTotal Earnings: HK$11.8bTotal Revenue: HK$431.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Airlines Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -5.1x20212022
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Hong Kong Airlines industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Airlines industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 20% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Comparison

How does Hong Kong Airlines compare with similar industries?

HK Market3.74%
Industrials2.40%
Airlines6.91%
Airlines6.91%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
753 Air ChinaHK$6.2811.7%
+HK$9.6b
26.1%PS1.4x
1055 China Southern AirlinesHK$4.608.7%
+HK$6.7b
6.7%PS0.8x
293 Cathay Pacific AirwaysHK$8.074.0%
+HK$2.0b
30.8%PS1.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

1055

HK$4.60

China Southern Airlines

7D

8.7%

1Y

6.7%

753

HK$6.28

Air China

7D

11.7%

1Y

26.1%

293

HK$8.07

Cathay Pacific Airways

7D

4.0%

1Y

30.8%