Header cover image

Hong Kong (HSI) Property and Casualty Insurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 15, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-3.0%
  • 3M-2.3%
  • 1Y-7.4%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Property and Casualty Insurance industry has dropped 2.1%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. Over the last year, the industry has been flat overall. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 11% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Hong Kong Property and Casualty Insurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 15 Jun 2024HK$438.9bHK$1.1tHK$47.6b8.2x9.2x0.4x
Mon, 13 May 2024HK$461.4bHK$1.1tHK$47.8b8.6x9.7x0.4x
Wed, 10 Apr 2024HK$454.9bHK$1.1tHK$51.3b8.6x8.9x0.4x
Fri, 08 Mar 2024HK$463.7bHK$1.2tHK$53.0b5.1x8.8x0.4x
Sun, 04 Feb 2024HK$430.0bHK$1.2tHK$53.0b5x8.1x0.4x
Tue, 02 Jan 2024HK$418.4bHK$1.2tHK$53.8b5.4x7.8x0.3x
Thu, 30 Nov 2023HK$418.5bHK$1.2tHK$53.4b5.5x7.8x0.3x
Sat, 28 Oct 2023HK$439.0bHK$1.2tHK$57.9b5.5x7.6x0.4x
Mon, 25 Sep 2023HK$475.1bHK$1.2tHK$58.1b4.6x8.2x0.4x
Wed, 23 Aug 2023HK$438.0bHK$1.1tHK$55.4b4.4x7.9x0.4x
Fri, 21 Jul 2023HK$438.9bHK$1.2tHK$56.2b4.7x7.8x0.4x
Sun, 18 Jun 2023HK$483.9bHK$1.2tHK$56.8b5.1x8.5x0.4x
Tue, 16 May 2023HK$515.4bHK$1.2tHK$58.2b5.2x8.9x0.4x
Thu, 13 Apr 2023HK$428.8bHK$1.2tHK$56.8b4.5x7.6x0.4x
Sat, 11 Mar 2023HK$391.7bHK$1.2tHK$55.9b4x7x0.3x
Mon, 06 Feb 2023HK$394.8bHK$1.2tHK$57.3b4.1x6.9x0.3x
Wed, 04 Jan 2023HK$401.3bHK$1.2tHK$56.0b4.2x7.2x0.3x
Fri, 02 Dec 2022HK$396.0bHK$1.2tHK$54.6b4.2x7.3x0.3x
Sun, 30 Oct 2022HK$372.1bHK$1.1tHK$53.6b3.7x6.9x0.3x
Tue, 27 Sep 2022HK$401.0bHK$1.2tHK$52.6b4.2x7.6x0.3x
Thu, 25 Aug 2022HK$384.2bHK$1.2tHK$50.8b4.2x7.6x0.3x
Sat, 23 Jul 2022HK$405.3bHK$1.2tHK$51.3b4.2x7.9x0.3x
Mon, 20 Jun 2022HK$418.5bHK$1.2tHK$51.7b4.5x8.1x0.4x
Wed, 18 May 2022HK$384.0bHK$1.2tHK$51.2b4.3x7.5x0.3x
Fri, 15 Apr 2022HK$451.0bHK$1.3tHK$56.0b4.3x8x0.4x
Sun, 13 Mar 2022HK$421.8bHK$1.3tHK$58.8b4.3x7.2x0.3x
Tue, 08 Feb 2022HK$431.3bHK$1.3tHK$58.3b4.2x7.4x0.3x
Thu, 06 Jan 2022HK$419.3bHK$1.3tHK$57.7b4.5x7.3x0.3x
Sat, 04 Dec 2021HK$417.2bHK$1.3tHK$58.2b5x7.2x0.3x
Mon, 01 Nov 2021HK$444.5bHK$1.2tHK$57.8b5.4x7.7x0.4x
Wed, 29 Sep 2021HK$447.5bHK$1.2tHK$60.0b4.2x7.5x0.4x
Fri, 27 Aug 2021HK$453.1bHK$1.2tHK$59.9b5.3x7.6x0.4x
Sat, 03 Jul 2021HK$494.5bHK$1.2tHK$59.9b5.2x8.3x0.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

8.3x


Total Market Cap: HK$494.5bTotal Earnings: HK$59.9bTotal Revenue: HK$1.2tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Hong Kong Property and Casualty Insurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Hong Kong Property and Casualty Insurance industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Property and Casualty Insurance industry have declined 7.4% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 4.1% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Hong Kong Property and Casualty Insurance compare with similar industries?

HK Market-1.82%
Financials-2.57%
Insurance-3.84%
Property and Casualty Insurance-3.00%
General Insurance8.65%
Insurance Brokers0%
Reinsurance-1.69%
Life and Health Insurance-4.31%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.