Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Application Software Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies14
  • 7D-1.9%
  • 3M-0.4%
  • 1Y-1.1%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Application Software industry has remained flat, although notably Systech Bhd gained 6.8%. Furthermore, the industry has been flat for the past year as well. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 43% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Application Software Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024RM2.9bRM810.6mRM27.9m28.8x103.7x3.6x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024RM3.0bRM843.1mRM35.7m25.1x84.7x3.6x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023RM3.1bRM864.7mRM43.4m25.1x70.8x3.6x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023RM3.0bRM806.0m-RM23,420,105.0026.4x-128.4x3.7x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023RM3.1bRM806.0m-RM23,377,142.0028.6x-131.3x3.8x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023RM3.0bRM794.8m-RM17,396,614.0027.2x-174.3x3.8x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023RM2.9bRM790.0m-RM19,926,965.0023.7x-147.1x3.7x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023RM2.9bRM789.4m-RM19,106,014.0025x-153x3.7x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023RM2.9bRM788.8m-RM18,973,237.0025.3x-152.8x3.7x
Wed, 03 May 2023RM2.6bRM740.3m-RM52,147,878.0017.7x-49.3x3.5x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023RM2.5bRM739.6m-RM56,094,052.0018.3x-43.9x3.3x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023RM2.6bRM747.3m-RM48,993,591.0025.4x-52.5x3.4x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023RM2.8bRM894.6m-RM66,355,632.0026.9x-41.8x3.1x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022RM2.8bRM892.7m-RM66,047,057.0025.9x-42.6x3.2x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022RM2.6bRM900.1m-RM21,210,651.0023.4x-124.8x2.9x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022RM2.3bRM872.9m-RM18,836,526.0023.4x-122.4x2.6x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022RM2.4bRM867.8m-RM18,682,643.0024x-129.2x2.8x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022RM2.1bRM844.6m-RM19,639,349.0023.3x-108.5x2.5x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022RM2.1bRM850.8m-RM79,758,733.0020.5x-25.7x2.4x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022RM2.3bRM869.4m-RM83,068,275.0023x-27.5x2.6x
Thu, 05 May 2022RM2.4bRM855.6m-RM41,460,644.0018x-57.7x2.8x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022RM2.4bRM881.2m-RM47,099,670.0016.3x-50.5x2.7x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022RM2.5bRM906.5m-RM40,466,976.0014.2x-61.1x2.7x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022RM2.5bRM916.7m-RM76,856,072.0015.2x-32.4x2.7x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021RM2.3bRM924.7m-RM77,787,621.0015.4x-29.6x2.5x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021RM2.5bRM935.2m-RM70,365,672.0016.6x-35.6x2.7x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021RM2.6bRM956.3m-RM73,109,925.0017.1x-35.3x2.7x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021RM2.6bRM965.7m-RM114,400,789.0017.9x-22.8x2.7x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021RM2.7bRM989.0m-RM111,240,122.0017.8x-24x2.7x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021RM2.8bRM961.5m-RM106,926,438.0016.7x-26.2x2.9x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021RM2.7bRM920.1m-RM118,087,946.0026.5x-22.6x2.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-22.6x


Total Market Cap: RM2.7bTotal Earnings: -RM118,087,946.00Total Revenue: RM920.1mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Application Software Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -78x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Malaysian Application Software industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 100x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -78.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.1x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Application Software industry have gone up over the last three years and the industry is now profitable.
  • Revenues have declined 4.2% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since the cost of doing business is lower, profits have been increasing.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Application Software compare with similar industries?

MY Market0.87%
Tech3.32%
Software-1.96%
Application Software-1.89%
Systems Software-2.11%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SYSTECH Systech BhdRM0.463.4%
+RM5.2m
39.4%PE1233.3x
NEXGRAM Nexgram Holdings BerhadRM0.03516.7%
+RM3.6m
-12.5%PS0.5x
CENSOF Censof Holdings BerhadRM0.242.1%
+RM2.8m
-11.1%PE24.4x
MNC M N C Wireless BerhadRM0.143.6%
+RM1.2m
26.1%PS2.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ADB

RM0.66

Autocount Dotcom Berhad

7D

-2.9%

1Y

n/a

DYNAFNT

RM0.90

DynaFront Holdings Berhad

7D

-10.0%

1Y

n/a

AGMO

RM0.51

Agmo Holdings Berhad

7D

-1.9%

1Y

-28.7%

MICROLN

RM0.87

Microlink Solutions Berhad

7D

-1.1%

1Y

7.4%

SYSTECH

RM0.46

Systech Bhd

7D

3.4%

1Y

39.4%

MNC

RM0.14

M N C Wireless Berhad

7D

3.6%

1Y

26.1%

NOVAMSC

RM0.10

Nova MSC Berhad

7D

-4.5%

1Y

0%