Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Retail Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D-1.3%
  • 3M18.1%
  • 1Y34.6%
  • YTD22.2%

Over the last 7 days, the Retail Distributors industry has remained flat, although notably Citra Nusa Holdings Berhad gained 27%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 35% in that time. In the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 9.5% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Retail Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 20 Jun 2024RM4.0bRM4.0bRM446.5m12.8x9x1x
Sat, 18 May 2024RM3.9bRM3.9bRM469.5m11.8x8.4x1x
Mon, 15 Apr 2024RM3.7bRM3.9bRM480.6m10.3x7.7x0.9x
Wed, 13 Mar 2024RM3.4bRM3.9bRM480.4m8.5x7.1x0.9x
Fri, 09 Feb 2024RM3.4bRM3.9bRM441.4m8.5x7.8x0.9x
Sun, 07 Jan 2024RM3.4bRM3.9bRM441.4m8.9x7.7x0.9x
Tue, 05 Dec 2023RM3.4bRM3.9bRM439.7m8.5x7.6x0.9x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023RM3.2bRM3.9bRM384.6m8.8x8.3x0.8x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023RM3.1bRM3.9bRM384.6m8.8x8.1x0.8x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023RM3.2bRM3.9bRM361.6m8.8x8.9x0.8x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023RM3.0bRM3.9bRM365.7m9.9x8.2x0.8x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023RM3.0bRM3.9bRM364.1m9.5x8.2x0.8x
Sun, 21 May 2023RM2.9bRM3.8bRM353.0m10.2x8.3x0.8x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023RM3.2bRM3.8bRM354.8m9.6x8.9x0.8x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023RM2.9bRM3.8bRM356.6m9.1x8.2x0.8x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023RM3.1bRM3.7bRM386.5m9.8x8.1x0.8x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023RM3.0bRM3.7bRM386.5m9x7.7x0.8x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022RM3.1bRM3.7bRM386.3m8.7x8x0.8x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022RM2.9bRM3.2bRM306.1m9.2x9.6x0.9x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022RM2.8bRM3.2bRM306.1m9x9.1x0.9x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022RM3.0bRM3.2bRM331.7m10.4x9.1x0.9x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022RM2.8bRM2.9bRM274.2m11.2x10.4x1x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022RM2.7bRM2.9bRM277.8m9.3x9.6x0.9x
Mon, 23 May 2022RM2.9bRM2.8bRM236.4m9.8x12.3x1x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022RM3.0bRM2.8bRM236.3m9.6x12.5x1x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022RM2.7bRM2.8bRM239.1m8.9x11.5x1x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022RM2.7bRM2.8bRM224.8m8.9x12x1x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022RM2.7bRM2.8bRM224.8m9.1x12.1x1x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021RM2.6bRM2.8bRM225.6m8.7x11.6x0.9x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021RM2.8bRM3.3bRM327.0m8.4x8.4x0.8x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021RM2.8bRM3.3bRM327.0m9.1x8.5x0.8x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021RM2.8bRM3.3bRM319.8m8.3x8.8x0.8x
Thu, 08 Jul 2021RM2.8bRM3.3bRM319.8m8.1x8.7x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

8.7x


Total Market Cap: RM2.8bTotal Earnings: RM319.8mTotal Revenue: RM3.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Retail Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Malaysian Retail Distributors industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 9.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.88x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Retail Distributors industry have grown 12% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 6.1% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Malaysian Consumer Discretionary industry?

MY Market-0.20%
Consumer Discretionary0.47%
Retail Distributors-1.33%
Distributors-1.33%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MBMR MBM Resources BerhadRM5.341.1%
+RM23.5m
51.3%PE6.3x
MARCO Marco Holdings BerhadRM0.202.6%
+RM5.3m
2.6%PE14.2x
YOCB Yoong Onn Corporation BerhadRM2.371.3%
+RM4.8m
65.7%PE11.4x
ASIABRN Asia Brands BerhadRM0.534.0%
+RM4.7m
6.1%PE14.3x
CNH Citra Nusa Holdings BerhadRM0.0658.3%
+RM3.6m
18.2%PE40.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

YOCB

RM2.37

Yoong Onn Corporation Berhad

7D

1.3%

1Y

65.7%

MBMR

RM5.34

MBM Resources Berhad

7D

1.1%

1Y

51.3%

FIAMMA

RM1.16

Fiamma Holdings Berhad

7D

-2.5%

1Y

23.4%

MARCO

RM0.20

Marco Holdings Berhad

7D

2.6%

1Y

2.6%

ASIABRN

RM0.53

Asia Brands Berhad

7D

4.0%

1Y

6.1%

JOE

RM0.18

Joe Holding Berhad

7D

2.8%

1Y

23.3%