Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Specialty Chemicals Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-1.9%
  • 3M-29.7%
  • 1Y-30.5%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Specialty Chemicals industry has dropped 1.9%, driven by a pullback from Artroniq Berhad of 12%. Overall the industry is down 31% in 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 39% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Specialty Chemicals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 25 Feb 2024RM645.4mRM335.1m-RM21,011,987.0034.9x-30.7x1.9x
Tue, 23 Jan 2024RM664.3mRM318.3m-RM29,268,987.00105.6x-22.7x2.1x
Thu, 21 Dec 2023RM883.5mRM318.3m-RM29,304,987.00103.3x-30.2x2.8x
Sat, 18 Nov 2023RM920.4mRM312.4m-RM20,730,987.00131.5x-44.4x2.9x
Mon, 16 Oct 2023RM923.2mRM315.3m-RM21,094,871.00130.9x-43.8x2.9x
Wed, 13 Sep 2023RM863.2mRM315.3m-RM21,094,871.00116.8x-40.9x2.7x
Fri, 11 Aug 2023RM850.4mRM352.3m-RM6,817,867.0098.4x-124.7x2.4x
Sun, 09 Jul 2023RM719.0mRM352.1m-RM5,309,867.0019.8x-135.4x2x
Tue, 06 Jun 2023RM699.3mRM352.1m-RM5,309,867.0019.5x-131.7x2x
Thu, 04 May 2023RM712.4mRM354.3m-RM6,682,000.0020.5x-106.6x2x
Sat, 01 Apr 2023RM726.6mRM354.3m-RM6,682,000.0080.4x-108.7x2.1x
Mon, 27 Feb 2023RM747.0mRM356.7m-RM384,000.0071.8x-1945.4x2.1x
Wed, 25 Jan 2023RM706.7mRM414.9mRM9.8m637.9x72x1.7x
Fri, 23 Dec 2022RM638.5mRM414.9mRM9.8m548.5x65x1.5x
Sun, 20 Nov 2022RM556.3mRM441.6m-RM3,165,849.00787.2x-175.7x1.3x
Tue, 18 Oct 2022RM533.5mRM441.6m-RM4,422,849.00903.5x-120.6x1.2x
Thu, 15 Sep 2022RM517.2mRM1.4b-RM53,600,849.00695.9x-9.6x0.4x
Sat, 13 Aug 2022RM512.0mRM1.4b-RM54,943,849.0019.2x-9.3x0.4x
Mon, 11 Jul 2022RM520.0mRM1.8b-RM43,102,849.0018.9x-12.1x0.3x
Wed, 08 Jun 2022RM617.4mRM1.8b-RM43,102,849.0021.4x-14.3x0.4x
Fri, 06 May 2022RM645.2mRM1.7b-RM41,265,200.0020.7x-15.6x0.4x
Sun, 03 Apr 2022RM711.0mRM1.7bRM21.3m11.6x33.3x0.4x
Tue, 01 Mar 2022RM861.5mRM1.7bRM23.7m21.2x36.3x0.5x
Thu, 27 Jan 2022RM890.9mRM1.7bRM23.3m18.9x38.2x0.5x
Sat, 25 Dec 2021RM873.2mRM1.6bRM20.1m18.9x43.5x0.5x
Mon, 22 Nov 2021RM896.2mRM1.6bRM29.6m82.6x30.3x0.6x
Wed, 20 Oct 2021RM918.3mRM1.6bRM27.8m92.5x33.1x0.6x
Fri, 17 Sep 2021RM906.2mRM1.6bRM30.1m71.2x30.1x0.6x
Sun, 15 Aug 2021RM888.3mRM1.6bRM30.1m60.2x29.5x0.6x
Thu, 10 Jun 2021RM816.3mRM1.5bRM29.7m61.6x27.5x0.5x
Wed, 03 Mar 2021RM1.1bRM1.4b-RM1,651,606.00104.3x-636.8x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-636.8x


Total Market Cap: RM1.1bTotal Earnings: -RM1,651,606.00Total Revenue: RM1.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Specialty Chemicals Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -103.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Malaysian Specialty Chemicals industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Specialty Chemicals industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Revenues have also declined 38% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and losses are subsequently expanding as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Specialty Chemicals compare with similar industries?

MY Market0.87%
Materials0.90%
Chemicals0.39%
Specialty Chemicals-1.89%
Diversified Chemicals2.80%
Commodity Chemicals0.49%
Industrial Gases0%
Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals-2.07%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
TECHBND Techbond Group BerhadRM0.411.2%
+RM2.7m
-3.5%PE14x
TOYOVEN Toyo Ventures Holdings BerhadRM1.410.7%
+RM1.2m
-7.8%PE55.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News