Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Specialty Chemicals Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 26, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D0.5%
  • 3M-27.8%
  • 1Y-27.0%
  • YTD-35.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Specialty Chemicals industry has dropped 1.9%, driven by Nylex (Malaysia) Berhad declining 1.9%. The industry has fallen 26% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Specialty Chemicals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Thu, 26 May 2022RM627.4mRM1.7b-RM42,263,849.0021.7x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022RM800.6mRM1.7b-RM41,265,200.0022.4x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022RM634.1mRM1.7bRM21.3m11.5x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022RM850.5mRM1.7bRM22.5m22x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022RM928.5mRM1.6bRM20.1m21x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021RM862.4mRM1.6bRM20.1m19.7x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021RM899.6mRM1.6bRM29.6m84.2x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021RM882.8mRM1.6bRM27.8m84.2x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021RM897.2mRM1.6bRM30.1m67.9x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021RM856.8mRM1.6bRM30.1m58.3x
Thu, 06 May 2021RM934.9mRM1.4b-RM338,606.00110.1x
Sun, 07 Feb 2021RM964.6mRM1.4b-RM10,266,606.00112.3x
Sat, 31 Oct 2020RM535.2mRM1.4b-RM11,145,583.0020.6x
Tue, 04 Aug 2020RM508.0mRM1.4b-RM9,199,583.0020.5x
Fri, 08 May 2020RM364.4mRM1.6bRM11.7m12.2x
Mon, 10 Feb 2020RM420.2mRM1.6bRM7.0m16.5x
Sun, 03 Nov 2019RM417.3mRM1.7b-RM3,913,204.0026.5x
Wed, 07 Aug 2019RM406.8mRM1.8bRM273.8k22.8x
Median PE Ratio

13.4x


Total Market Cap: RM382.1mTotal Earnings: RM9.1mTotal Revenue: RM1.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Specialty Chemicals Industry Median PE3Y Average 38.8x202020212022
Current Industry PEThere is only one profitable company in this industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of PE.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Specialty Chemicals industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Specialty Chemicals compare with similar industries?

MY Market-1.27%
Materials-0.85%
Chemicals-0.95%
Specialty Chemicals0.46%
Industrial Gases0%
Commodity Chemicals-0.91%
Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals-1.47%
Diversified Chemicals-3.68%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News