Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Technology Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-2.9%
  • 3M73.4%
  • 1Y83.1%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Technology Distributors industry has dropped 2.9%, driven by a pullback from VSTECS Berhad of 3.3%. Meanwhile, Xox Networks Berhad actually outperformed within the industry, gaining 17% in the last week. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 83%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 16% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Technology Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024RM3.7bRM4.6b-RM151,481,793.0032.2x-24.7x0.8x
Mon, 20 May 2024RM3.0bRM4.6b-RM143,987,885.0025x-21.1x0.7x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024RM2.4bRM4.7b-RM143,628,161.0019.2x-16.7x0.5x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024RM2.0bRM4.8b-RM140,004,862.0012x-14x0.4x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024RM1.8bRM4.7b-RM154,108,116.0010.8x-11.8x0.4x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024RM1.8bRM4.7b-RM155,698,304.0015.6x-11.6x0.4x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023RM1.8bRM4.8b-RM145,775,304.0015.1x-12.3x0.4x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023RM1.9bRM4.9bRM33.8m15x55.6x0.4x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023RM1.8bRM4.9bRM32.5m14.6x56.9x0.4x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023RM1.9bRM4.9bRM52.2m16.5x37.1x0.4x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023RM1.9bRM5.0bRM241.3m11.7x7.9x0.4x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023RM2.0bRM5.0bRM239.6m13.2x8.2x0.4x
Tue, 23 May 2023RM2.0bRM5.1bRM293.8m14.4x6.9x0.4x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023RM2.1bRM5.1bRM290.2m12.6x7.2x0.4x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023RM2.0bRM4.8bRM282.4m12.6x7x0.4x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023RM2.0bRM4.8bRM248.2m22.4x8.1x0.4x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023RM1.9bRM4.8bRM249.6m21.2x7.7x0.4x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022RM2.0bRM4.8bRM249.6m21.8x8.1x0.4x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022RM1.9bRM4.8bRM67.9m22.7x28.5x0.4x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022RM2.0bRM4.8bRM66.8m21.8x29.4x0.4x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022RM1.6bRM3.7bRM19.5m24.7x82.3x0.4x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022RM1.4bRM3.5bRM15.5m23.3x92.6x0.4x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022RM1.4bRM3.5bRM15.9m22.5x89.8x0.4x
Wed, 25 May 2022RM1.2bRM3.4b-RM11,660,008.0025.3x-104.2x0.4x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022RM1.3bRM3.4b-RM10,217,656.0026x-126.8x0.4x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022RM1.1bRM3.4b-RM10,225,111.0024.2x-109.1x0.3x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022RM1.1bRM3.3b-RM7,186,776.0031.1x-159.4x0.4x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022RM1.2bRM3.3b-RM7,743,825.0033.1x-154.6x0.4x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021RM1.2bRM3.3b-RM7,743,825.0031.1x-149.1x0.4x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021RM1.3bRM3.1b-RM6,532,869.0027.1x-195x0.4x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021RM1.2bRM3.2bRM30.3m13x39.9x0.4x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021RM1.1bRM3.2bRM30.3m12.6x37.7x0.4x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021RM1.2bRM3.2bRM30.3m13.1x38.1x0.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

37.9x


Total Market Cap: RM1.1bTotal Earnings: RM30.3mTotal Revenue: RM3.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Technology Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -3.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Malaysian Technology Distributors industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.41x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Technology Distributors industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 13% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Technology Distributors compare with similar industries?

MY Market-1.21%
Tech-1.25%
Electronic Equipment and Components3.23%
Technology Distributors-2.86%
Electronic Components5.98%
Electronic Manufacturing Services4.33%
Electronic Equipment and Instruments2.34%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
XOXNET Xox Networks BerhadRM0.03516.7%
+RM5.7m
40.0%PS4.6x
PINEAPP Pineapple Resources BerhadRM0.811.3%
+RM485.0k
-2.4%PS1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

RGTECH

RM0.35

Radiant Globaltech Berhad

7D

-2.8%

1Y

-2.8%

XOXNET

RM0.035

Xox Networks Berhad

7D

16.7%

1Y

40.0%

CNERGEN

RM0.68

Cnergenz Berhad

7D

-5.6%

1Y

-23.3%

PINEAPP

RM0.81

Pineapple Resources Berhad

7D

1.3%

1Y

-2.4%

AMTEL

RM0.60

Amtel Holdings Berhad

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-0.8%